We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Cornelia hotels

Hampton Inn Cornelia

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Market Corners Drive, Cornelia, GA 30531
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cornelia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Cornelia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
annea699
  • Overview
  • Reviews (134)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    37
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
37
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were staying here for a nearby wedding and the hotel and staff were wonderful. The hotel was just renovated and was very nice. We had a king bedroom with a sofa and the room was very quiet for sleeping. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Hampton Inn Cornelia. We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia, Georgia. At Hampton Inn Cornelia we strive to let our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed... More

Odessa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the only place to stay when in CORNELIA,GA. If the HAMPTON was full/sold out I would sleep in my van instead of staying at the other motels. and yes I have stayed at all of them! This place serves a breakfast that would pay extra for! It sure beats stale donuts and watered down orange juice that some... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Hampton Inn Cornelia. We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia, Georgia. At Hampton Inn Cornelia we strive to let our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. We do have... More

Duluth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved that the beds were so clean and refreshing. Breakfasts were good but not the best. Carpets could have used a cleaning as I really dirted up a pair of white shoes inside from walking around bare-footed. Even though I knew they were refurbishing, I was really disappointed with the pool furniture being so rotten. Would have enjoyed using the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor survey. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. We are nearing the end of our... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the weekend, had previous reservations at a close by hotel that was remodeling, this hotel took advantage of its lack of competition by raising their rates once guests at the other hotel were stuck needing somewhere else to stay. The design of the rooms and common areas is poor, you can hear most everything going on outside your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor review. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay with us. Our rates were not driven higher by the hotel next door; our rates are consistent with the service that we offer... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was a great experience. The staff was so nice and friendly, especially Jessica and Debra. We plan to return whenever we are in the area. We love Hampton Inn, it is a great place to stay, you always get great service and a great breakfast. We love the coffee offered all day. Thanks for... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor review. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We strive to take the best care of our guests and make this 'home away from home.' . Our staff takes great pride... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights while visiting Helen for the weekend. The hotel Was clean and staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. They could use a larger breakfast area. It was pretty congested at breakfast time. The room was clean with fresh linens. Only complaint with room was bathroom fan didn't work at all. After showering the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor review. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. We appreciate your kind words. Helen is a great tourist attraction that is close to us. We strive to take the best care of our guests and make this 'home away from home.' .... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here one night on my way up 441N. Easy access on and off the highway. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable. Breakfast (included) was a pleasant surprise and with a far greater selection on items on the menu--hot and cold cereals, fruit, pastries, toast and bagels, and "make your own" waffles. Of course, juice, tea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia, Georgia. At Hampton Inn Cornelia we strive to let our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. We do have a wide choice of nutritious foods on our breakfast... More

Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel for the area. Not too many options and lives up to the Hampton Inn name. Good property in a quiet area. Outside in feel to it with the open atrium and skylights. Room windows had no sheers and so it was either all dark or all light. The worst part of the stay was the front desk person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. The team at Hampton Inn Cornelia strives to give you the best experience possible. The front desk associate was correct in telling you that we are a non-smoking facility. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all... More

Thomaston, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the hotel was going through renovations when we stayed here, it was so quite you would never have known. You could tell the staff takes pride in the hotel. Our room was beautiful and you can tell when renovations are done, it will be a very pretty. The front desk lady was very sweet, even though we were checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Cornelia. We appreciate your kind words in the review. Our staff does take pride in their hard efforts and the hotel. Our first concern is making sure that are guests are comfortable, safe and enjoying a pleasurable trip. We are... More

HIGHLANDS, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn located in Cornelia, GA was a short term stay that was quiet and rather unique for a Hampton experience. The staff was courteous and professional. The 3-story 'courtyard' was grand in appearance and the breakfast was rather exceptional for a mid-priced hotel chain. While there, try visiting the railroad cabeese (plural for caboose, as there are two)... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your family. We have received your survey from your recent stay; I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cornelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Drive, Cornelia, GA 30531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer