We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2001 16th Ave E, Cordele, GA 31015
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    37
    20
    6
    16
See reviews for
60
25
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are replacing carpeting, repainting, and replacing the desk chair in all rooms. The hallway carpeting is being replaced with a hard laminate and the breakfast area is being redone too. I was stayed in one of the renovated rooms and it was very new in appearance. I'll stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here for one night on the way back from Florida for one night. We have stayed at a lot of Fairfield Inns and this one is below average. It is in dire need of the rehab that it is currently under going. Breakfast was not up to their normal standards as it was not well stocked and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Dear fishinMLT, Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Cordele, GA. We are currently undergoing a full renovation of our guestrooms and public spaces. I am sorry that our current appearance did not meet your standards are expections. Our renovation is almost completed. We hope to have anothere opporunity to serve you again soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Cordele hotels

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
427 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel in it's day was nice. But it is not a cat. 3. Perhaps after the they finish the redo it will be. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very basic but the breakfast lady try very hard..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Karen T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in reference to your recent stay with us. We are currently undergoing a full renovation of our guestrooms and public spaces. Our new look is sure to delight our guest and make for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to have another opportunity... More 

Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is not Marriott Equivalent!..Hotel is using plastic Dollar Tree trash cans and my shower curtain had mold all across the entire bottom which I had to call to be replaced. I thought the rooms are NOT worth the $135.00 a night stay! I was shocked about this hotel and the room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

teresaahenderson, I would like to thank your for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele. I would like to apologize for the problem you experienced during your stay. My staff and I strive to provide our guest with a great experience and we failed to meet you expectations. I have... More 

Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My husband and I check in on Friday evening June 26, 2015. We were using Marriott Reward points as my husband travels for business and Marriott is his first choice for business as well as pleasure. We noticed at check in the hotel was undergoing remodeling as most of the baseboard we missing and the walls were being redone but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The staff and breakfast were very good. The hotel is being remodeled and the pool was closed which I wish they would of told us when we made the reservations. The room was clean and comfortable but common areas were not very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

realtorcor, Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience that this may have caused you and your family. While we make every effort to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay, I regret that we failed to... More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Obviously visitors don't count or vote. Upon checkout learned that I was being charged various fees and taxes that came to about 20% of my room bill . Outrageous ! Travelers be wary of the add ons in Cordele, Ga

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Mark C, Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele and for sharing your experience. I apologize for my team not fully explaining the taxes and fees associated with your room rate. The Georgia sales tax fee is 8%, the city tax is 6%, and the Georgia transportation fee is $5.00. We do not charge any additional taxes or... More 

Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I have an entire list of reasons why not to stay. Management does not empower lone team member at night to make any decisions. This hotel was the worst most disgusting filthy place we ever stayed in. If not for the time of day and the size of our group ( 6 rooms ) we would have simply left. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Dear Erik R, Thank you for writing a review about in reference to your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele. We sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations and for the noise from the train. We are currently undergoing a renovation of our public spaces in an effort to maintain our quality standards. We would love... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I will start by saying I loved the design and all the cute nooks and crannies. Drawn to the hotel because of another reviewer claimed this was a Marriot standard hotel. We trusted the reputation of the name but overall disappointed. Actually we were shocked by a few things we found. The indoor pool and hot tub was not clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

GLDubois, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. It is a way for us to know where we can improve our service to our guests. I am sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. The problems you experienced on your stay were certainly... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

We stopped off exit 101 from 75 North hoping this would be a good halfway point for our 8 hour trip. We saw some signs for a $69/night best western. We didn't like the idea of outside entrance rooms so we opted for the more expensive option at Fairfield. ($121/night with AAA discount.) We were sure that the price would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordele
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 15 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna
9.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay