We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2001 16th Ave E, Cordele, GA 31015
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
realtorcor Port Orange, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    36
    19
    5
    16
See reviews for
58
25
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hotel is not Marriott Equivalent!..Hotel is using plastic Dollar Tree trash cans and my shower curtain had mold all across the entire bottom which I had to call to be replaced. I thought the rooms are NOT worth the $135.00 a night stay! I was shocked about this hotel and the room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I check in on Friday evening June 26, 2015. We were using Marriott Reward points as my husband travels for business and Marriott is his first choice for business as well as pleasure. We noticed at check in the hotel was undergoing remodeling as most of the baseboard we missing and the walls were being redone but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cordele hotels

Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and breakfast were very good. The hotel is being remodeled and the pool was closed which I wish they would of told us when we made the reservations. The room was clean and comfortable but common areas were not very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

realtorcor, Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience that this may have caused you and your family. While we make every effort to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay, I regret that we failed to... More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Obviously visitors don't count or vote. Upon checkout learned that I was being charged various fees and taxes that came to about 20% of my room bill . Outrageous ! Travelers be wary of the add ons in Cordele, Ga

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Mark C, Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele and for sharing your experience. I apologize for my team not fully explaining the taxes and fees associated with your room rate. The Georgia sales tax fee is 8%, the city tax is 6%, and the Georgia transportation fee is $5.00. We do not charge any additional taxes or... More 

Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have an entire list of reasons why not to stay. Management does not empower lone team member at night to make any decisions. This hotel was the worst most disgusting filthy place we ever stayed in. If not for the time of day and the size of our group ( 6 rooms ) we would have simply left. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Dear Erik R, Thank you for writing a review about in reference to your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele. We sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations and for the noise from the train. We are currently undergoing a renovation of our public spaces in an effort to maintain our quality standards. We would love... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I will start by saying I loved the design and all the cute nooks and crannies. Drawn to the hotel because of another reviewer claimed this was a Marriot standard hotel. We trusted the reputation of the name but overall disappointed. Actually we were shocked by a few things we found. The indoor pool and hot tub was not clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

GLDubois, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. It is a way for us to know where we can improve our service to our guests. I am sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. The problems you experienced on your stay were certainly... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

We stopped off exit 101 from 75 North hoping this would be a good halfway point for our 8 hour trip. We saw some signs for a $69/night best western. We didn't like the idea of outside entrance rooms so we opted for the more expensive option at Fairfield. ($121/night with AAA discount.) We were sure that the price would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Traveling back from Fla after 8 hours driving. Air conditioner in room sounded like an airplane taking off AND the trains went by all night. I counted 6. Do not stay in room 229 or on this side of hotel. Train is right out window!!! So if u want to sleep make sure your room is not on train side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Dear jmritt, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time... More 

Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
300 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Would hands down recommend this FI while in the area. Great rooms, comfy beds and tasty breakfast. Nice staff and very accommodating. Front desk recommended the 16 East for dinner; great choice. Workout room a bit outdated and squeaky, but not a deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We STILL go out of our way to stay here, every year, year after year. And it is always the same...so clean, so crisp, so friendly and helpful, reasonably priced, easy in, easy out. Comfortable. This visit, the General Manager Ms. McKay, called our room just after we checked in to ask if the 2 room 2 TV King studio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 15 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna
9.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay