We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2001 16th Ave E, Cordele, GA 31015
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
MoHog Leawood, Kansas
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    17
    5
    13
See reviews for
55
24
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will start by saying I loved the design and all the cute nooks and crannies. Drawn to the hotel because of another reviewer claimed this was a Marriot standard hotel. We trusted the reputation of the name but overall disappointed. Actually we were shocked by a few things we found. The indoor pool and hot tub was not clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

GLDubois, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. It is a way for us to know where we can improve our service to our guests. I am sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. The problems you experienced on your stay were certainly... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off exit 101 from 75 North hoping this would be a good halfway point for our 8 hour trip. We saw some signs for a $69/night best western. We didn't like the idea of outside entrance rooms so we opted for the more expensive option at Fairfield. ($121/night with AAA discount.) We were sure that the price would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling back from Fla after 8 hours driving. Air conditioner in room sounded like an airplane taking off AND the trains went by all night. I counted 6. Do not stay in room 229 or on this side of hotel. Train is right out window!!! So if u want to sleep make sure your room is not on train side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Dear jmritt, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time... More 

Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would hands down recommend this FI while in the area. Great rooms, comfy beds and tasty breakfast. Nice staff and very accommodating. Front desk recommended the 16 East for dinner; great choice. Workout room a bit outdated and squeaky, but not a deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We STILL go out of our way to stay here, every year, year after year. And it is always the same...so clean, so crisp, so friendly and helpful, reasonably priced, easy in, easy out. Comfortable. This visit, the General Manager Ms. McKay, called our room just after we checked in to ask if the 2 room 2 TV King studio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Cordele, Ga this past weekend. Checkin was fast and easy. Theresa was on the desk and she was very nice, even called the room after we went up to make sure everything was ok. My husband & I had a king room and my daughter was next to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed here overnight on a driving trip through Georgia. The property was clean and the staff friendly. Our king room on the second floor was clean and quiet. There is plenty of room and free wifi. Wish we had more time to explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Travelling down to South Florida from North Georgia, leaving late on a Sunday, we needed somewhere to stop that we could rely on. Fairfield, as with all of the Marriott brands, provides just that reliability. The room we were offered was clean, a reasonable size, with comfortable bed and sheets. Bathroom was acceptable and clean. Breakfast was the usual freebie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed here on way home from Spring Break. Did not have a reservation but they were able to accommodate us. Rooms were very large and sleep quality was great. Breakfast was very good. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, hard boiled eggs, waffles, pastries, bagels, fruit, etc. Would definitely stay here again when passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

After thinking back on our short lived experience here, there were so many red flags. Our stay lasted about 1 hour before we left to find another hotel at a different exit. First clue was 3 cars in the parking lot. Second clue was sitting in the room watching TV and hearing the train right outside our back window. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlisa M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Debra B, Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Cordele, GA. We are always interested in our guests' impressions and appreciate being made aware of your recent experience. Please accept my most sincere apology for the problems you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience that this may have caused you and your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay