We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Cordele hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   416 S. Greer Street, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Cordele Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
35%
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Cordele
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were driving home from Florida and all hotels were booked in the area. We promised our kids we would find a place with an indoor pool and this was the only one on the area. When my husband spoke to the front deal they said the pool wasn't heated but then as others were checking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room we were given was not the room we reserved. We were told they did not have any rooms like we reserved available so my two six feet plus family members had to curl into full beds with another family member. We were told our card declined even though charges already posted. Our wake up call never came and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager416, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

McDonough, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling with our two grandchildren ages 2 1/2 and five months. We checked in and bathed the children and got them off to sleep. We had to remove the bedspread as they were filthy. The party started a few doors down with a lot of in and outs and slamming doors. There was music and yelling. If we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've had good experiences with this chain but this hotel/motel is run down and tired. Dirty, wallpaper torn from wall, trim missing over closer, carpet dirty, breakfast very average. Better choices out there. Room 201, bad. Mattresses shot, TV 26 years old, bad color tube.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager416, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. we have replace new bedding, 32inch Led TV ,and the hotel is 10 year old property, More

London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here on Jan.10 2014. The service at the front desk was very good. The room we had was not the best we have stayed in. The sheets and bedspread were very old and had holes in them. We had two double beds as we travel with my Mom. When we got into bed we found the mattress was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager416, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but you never complain when you was at hotel. we can not help if there don't lets know the problem, More

Norcross, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Apon check in we were not given the correct room. I need two rooms together - with connecting rooms. I got rooms across from the hall - several doors down. The rooms were not very clean. It is run down. Breakfast was terrible. They ran out of food fast. They knew most of the people staying will be leaving at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

When I entered around 7:30pm there was no one working the desk. I waited a few minutes and then walked back to my car to get my cell phone (didn't think I'd need it to check in) to call the hotel to ask if someone would come up front to check me in. The room appeared clean although the sofa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Dirty , nasty , smoke in lobby, dirty towels, feces in toilet upon arrival , no wifi .... Food on floor of room , dirtiest place I have ever stayed in my life. I would have left but all the places were sold out in the area and it was very late....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Room was approx 40 feet from lobby and unable to pick up wifi when questioned about problem desk clerk stated that it worked best in lobby.Travel with 2 sm dogs and had to pay $30 extra .Took dogs out at 4am at door near my room and was unable to reenter with card key,had to walk around building to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niles, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I asked for first floor and got 2nd. Ok. No elevator. Alright. 5 hairs on the bathroom floor. Ick. Bed good. Water pressure excellent but no hot water. Breakfast lady had a hard time because it was packed and all her supplies were stored under the breakfast counter. Hard to get to when there is a line. Anyway, weeds are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager416, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Thanks you for staying at Comfort inn & suites, Sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. The first floor was already booked up. I wished you had told the front desk about the hot water situation. We didn't have any issues with it or complaints from other guests. The "breakfast lady" called in sick so we had the front desk... More

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cordele
Cordele Holiday Inn
Address: 416 S. Greer Street, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Cordele Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordele Inn and Suites is minutes away from Lake Blackshear, the Georgia Veterans State Park, and is less than 3 minutes from the Sam's Shoreline Train Depot. The Airport and Crisp Hospital are 3 a mintue drive, and 35 miles from Perry Fair Grounds and Ag Expo. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate features include complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, an indoor heated pool, exercise room, and dry cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.