We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Cordele hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   416 S. Greer Street, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
34%
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Cordele
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    4
    9
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped here on our way home from out of Florida two years in a row, and it was the perfect stop-over. Clean, friendly, and helpful each stay. Close to restaurants too. Maybe we just got lucky, but we'd definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pete1225, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us More

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

All I can say is "wow"...really? This was the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life!when me and my family first checked in we thought it would be nice like a comfort inn should be but when I got to the staircase there was trash everywhere,the room was a disaster!!! The bathroom had mold in the bathtub,there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pete1225, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

i just saw your review. you did not stay at our property we have our guest data base your name is no where to be found. whatever issue you have be honest.we have spent over $150.000 into the property in last 8 months. if you did stay why didn't you complain in morning to manager.our guest are lot smarter than... More

Travelers are raving about these Cordele hotels

Resaca, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

First of all I must say that I have never stayed here at this hotel and I don't ever plan on it. My experience with management and ownership is enough to let me know that I don't want any dealings with these inept people. I called the hotel on the 4th of April and made reservations for the 9th. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My family and I were driving home from Florida and all hotels were booked in the area. We promised our kids we would find a place with an indoor pool and this was the only one on the area. When my husband spoke to the front deal they said the pool wasn't heated but then as others were checking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The room we were given was not the room we reserved. We were told they did not have any rooms like we reserved available so my two six feet plus family members had to curl into full beds with another family member. We were told our card declined even though charges already posted. Our wake up call never came and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManager416, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

McDonough, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were traveling with our two grandchildren ages 2 1/2 and five months. We checked in and bathed the children and got them off to sleep. We had to remove the bedspread as they were filthy. The party started a few doors down with a lot of in and outs and slamming doors. There was music and yelling. If we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've had good experiences with this chain but this hotel/motel is run down and tired. Dirty, wallpaper torn from wall, trim missing over closer, carpet dirty, breakfast very average. Better choices out there. Room 201, bad. Mattresses shot, TV 26 years old, bad color tube.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager416, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. we have replace new bedding, 32inch Led TV ,and the hotel is 10 year old property, More

London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here on Jan.10 2014. The service at the front desk was very good. The room we had was not the best we have stayed in. The sheets and bedspread were very old and had holes in them. We had two double beds as we travel with my Mom. When we got into bed we found the mattress was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager416, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but you never complain when you was at hotel. we can not help if there don't lets know the problem, More

Norcross, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Apon check in we were not given the correct room. I need two rooms together - with connecting rooms. I got rooms across from the hall - several doors down. The rooms were not very clean. It is run down. Breakfast was terrible. They ran out of food fast. They knew most of the people staying will be leaving at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

When I entered around 7:30pm there was no one working the desk. I waited a few minutes and then walked back to my car to get my cell phone (didn't think I'd need it to check in) to call the hotel to ask if someone would come up front to check me in. The room appeared clean although the sofa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele

Address: 416 S. Greer Street, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cordele

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn & Suites is minutes away from Lake Blackshear, the Georgia Veterans State Park, and is less than 3 minutes from the Sam's Shoreline Train Depot. The Airport and Crisp Hospital are 3 a mintue drive, and 35 miles from Perry Fair Grounds and Ag Expo. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate features include complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, an indoor heated pool, exercise room, and dry cleaning service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer