We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1102 Arc Way Drive, Cordele, GA 31015
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
160 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped to rest for a night. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Quite possibly the freshest free breakfast we have ever had at a hotel. Biggest con was thin walls. We could hear loud people in the halls. The lighting in the bathroom was pretty bad if you are putting on makeup, very dim.

Helpful?
Thank Traveler672
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate all genuine guest feedback. It's great to know you enjoyed your breakfast at our hotel, as well as the service, condition, and amenities. I'm very sorry you experienced a noise issue during your visit. It doesn't happen often at our hotel, but once in a while we do have exuberant guests that... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This was our fourth stay here. It is a very comfortable place to stay. Good value. Well maintained property. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is right off the interstate, which is convenient. We highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Curt K
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback! We value our guests and we love hearing what we are doing right and learning about areas where we can improve. Thank you for being a repeat guest. We can't wait to serve you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We were on way to Florida on Christmas night stopped here for a room at midnight front desk person was rude and impatient. They had rooms left but wanted almost $200 for a double room that was with an AARP big $5 off. It was midnight and they were the only hotel that had several rooms left and now I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sun3girls
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

I'm surprised and disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our night time desk agent, Michael. Most guests usually love him! As for the room rate, I know our rack rate was set at $149 for that night, so the AAA rate would have been $134, as it is 10% off of base rate. Also, most of... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I picked this property based on the reviews at TripAdvisor, and wasn't disappointed. It was clean and quiet, I got the room type I wanted, check-in and check-out were fast, and breakfast was good. Best of all, every single staff member I encountered--from front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast attendant--was exceedingly friendly. I don't know if this is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParrotHeadFL
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff, and we are ALL so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found everyone to be friendly and courteous. We appreciate our guests and strive to make sure everyone leaves us happy and well-rested! It's good to know... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Weary from traveling we stopped of 75 to stay the night. The first room they put us in the air/heat unit did not work. The front desk lady was nice enough and moved us to another room. At least the air worked but the bathroom was dirty and the shower curtain disgusting. For the price I expected more. If it... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjorg2015
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience at our hotel. I have shared your concerns with my head of housekeeping so the issues can be properly addressed. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thanks again, and Happy... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida on Wednesday, 12/2/15. The room we were given was very luxurious BUT, one night's stay at this HIE cost us more than 2 nights stay at a HIE in Florida the following 2 nights. Plus the lady at the check-in was very put off with us because we asked about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickie S
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad that you found your guestroom to be nice and comfortable. I am sorry the price was a bit high. Our rates do fluctuate quite a bit with the ebb and flow of demand, but we try to keep it reasonable. I am surprised to hear that you encountered resistance when... More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Worried about being next to 75. Nice rooms but window ac very loud. Also analog tv with bad picture. Room very clean and up to date. Despite my worry road noise was acceptable. Staff was well trained and courteous. AC was lke all window units (loud). You would think LG could make a quieter unit.

Helpful?
Thank willemviv
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad you found the noise level acceptable. Guests are often surprised with how little noise they hear from the interstate inside our guest rooms. I am so sorry that you had trouble with the TV channels. Our cable provider, Mediacom, is currently in the process of phasing out analogue programming from the lineup.... More 

Bowling Green, KY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Good experience at this hotel. Room was nice and large, bed was comfortable. Very clean hotel...I would almost say spotless! Breakfast had a ton of options and was displayed nicely. The price was a bit high for the area.

Helpful?
Thank estesla
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our rates do fluctuate with demand, but we try to keep it within reasonable boundaries. Your feedback is valuable to us in rate planning and forecasting, so thank you for the comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

This was my first stay and won't be my last. The hotel was very nice. Rooms updated and clean. The beds are very comfortable. I particularly like the firm or soft pillow selection available at Holiday Inn Express hotels. The bathrooms are clean and updated as well. The vanity is the right height. I do not like the trend in... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissBGA
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Cordele and for taking the time to review! We appreciate the detailed feedback! We always look for ways to better serve our guests. We hope you will visit us again in your future travels. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

One of the best Holiday Inn brand hotels to stay in. Great service from the staff at the check in/out desk to the house keeping ladies. The beds are very hard to what I am use to at other Holiday Inn brand hotels which were very soft and easy to sleep on. The bathroom was nice and big to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Cordele! We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Happy Travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordele
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#4 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
9.7 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay