We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Commerce

Hotel website
Hotel deals
148 Eisenhower Dr., I-85 & US 441 Exit 149, Commerce, GA 30529
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Commerce
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tina S Maysville, Georgia
Rate this Hotel

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    13
    10
    26
See reviews for
36
10
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Maysville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They went out of their way to accommodate us. Our power was out for 4 days from the ice storm we had in Banks county 2/16/2015 and we needed a good clean safe place to stay. This was an excellent choice! They were very kind and the service was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Hundreds of Bed Bugs...Gave money back, but would not give any money toward the expenses of getting rid of BED BUGS.... Had two rooms and they were in both of them! Corporate office saids it is up to property owner to do what they think is fit to the situation. Up all night and still itching...scratching and took live BED... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackstone, VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel is in desperate need of upgrade. Stains on the blankets and carpets. Carpet that is torn on the threshold entering the room. Cracking around the room were the ceiling meets the walls, dirty counters and appliances, dirty sheets, dirty mirrors, and poor service. The bed wasnt even made on the second day.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Commerce, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I noticed that you stayed 2 nights with us. The room that you were in was recently painted. I wish you had called us at least once during your 2 nights with us so that we could have taken care of your needs. We are not perfect but we will do everything possible... More 

Covington, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

For the second year in a row, we needed a place to stay for an overnight shopping trip. Most every hotel in the area raises their prices due to the Bulldogs football game in Athens. Thank you for not price gouging!!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Howard Johnson Inn of Commerce, GA. You are right, most hotels do charge higher than usual during special event weekend. We try to keep our rates as reasonable as possible so that we have repeat guests like your self. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Rockmart, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is my third time staying at HJ in Commerce, georgia. The rooms i have stay in have always been clean with a fresh small, the room is well lighted and roomy, the beds were comfortable, the shower had great pressure and there was no noise from adjouning rooms. The only suggestion I am making is change the brand of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review I am glad that your stay with was enjoyable. My staff is trained to take care of each and every guest and provide the highest service possible. I will share your comments with our team so that they can keep us the good work. More 

Asheville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Rooms are dirty staff not helpful. Tv wasn't working sheets were nasty bathroom was disgusting. Do not stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We chose the HJ because of the price & I had stayed in one before that was very nice. Not so with this place. The AC wasn't running when we walked in the room, so it was hot, muggy, had a musty smell- and took at least 30 min be bearable. The refrigerator was not plugged in, we we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Commerce, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Please know that your feedback is very valuable to us and we will address all of your concerns. Especially the refrigerator, ac, and the outlets. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question