We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Commerce, GA

128 Frontage Rd., Commerce, GA 30529
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Commerce, GA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
1
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night while driving back to Atlanta. The room was clean from the bed to the bathroom only thing I would recommend changing is the carpet an new TVs. The Internet worked well I downloaded 4 movies in less then an hour an it's close to alot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I was driving to North Carolina and needed to crash, so I checked in late after finding this place. The woman at the window was very friendly. I didn't see any bugs or smell smoke, but it was Jan 30 and cold. I can't say what it's like in hot, summer weather. All cheap hotels smell musty to me anyway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, GA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Ocoee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

do not stay at this hotel SLEEP IN YOUR CAR if you have to.. THe rooms have no clock,no coffee pot or tissues. So you had to use toliet paper to blow your noseTHESE ARE LUXURY ITEMS If you wanted coffee you could go to the office for cold coffee The tv was useless, there was more static than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, GA, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This place is disgusting. A second floor room. Doors are supposed to have no smoking emblems on the door but many are ripped off and paint is gone like some idiot chipped it away for fun. Room was supposedly non smoking but you could smell the fresh smoke from the balcony and burning a candle didn't help because a/c unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, GA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms, and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The room I stayed in was decent. The front desk lady was very nice. Around 4 a.m. I came out of the shower, peeked out the window and noticed a woman trying to get into my car. Without thinking I run outside totally naked to run her off. Thankfully I thought to grab my phone. Because the door shut behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this Motel 6 and the condition of the room was very poor! The room smelled like cigarettes and toilet filth, so we asked to be moved to another room! Upon asking to be moved, the man said "No, that was all that he had for us" I will never stay at a place that won't accomadate me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
68 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here over a Saturday night with a friend in a 'double' room. The price wasn't too bad, but there wasn't much to the room. Perhaps we got lucky- the first-floor room that we got seemed fairly clean, and we didn't have any problems with dirty towels or beds, there weren't any smells or insect pests. It was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We only needed a place to sleep and nothing more, so our expectations weren't high. We knew we were selecting the lowest quality place. But, they still didn't meet our expectations. We checked in, went to our room, pulled back the sheets and saw the stains on them. We turned around and left the room. Luckily, they let us leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newnan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This inn was updated and it has returned to a dump again. The Motel 6 website says "Refurbished". Don't believe it. Carpet was filthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

If I hadn't been so unbelievably exhausted, I wouldn't have stayed. I don't think I have ever stepped foot in a place that nasty. I think there was semen on the floor. It smelled sooooo bad. Like nasty funk with even nastier deodorant sprayed on top. No way in the world I would walk barefoot on those floors. Worst hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay