We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Commerce

128 Frontage Rd., Commerce, GA 30529
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Commerce
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Dirty and just plan nasty. This motel needs to be shut down. I was scared to sleep in the bed cause the room was so dirty. The manager did give me back 1/2 the money back but I will never stay in this Motel 6 ever and I mean EVER again!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Margie J
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I think the first motl 6 I stayed at was 40 years ago. They used to be plain, basic, inexpensive hotels. This is a dump. The carpet was heavily stained. There were blood spatters on the bathroom walls. I do not even want to guess what from?

Helpful?
1 Thank PC1955
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced with the room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick overnight before a UGA game. If it had been more than one night, we would have looked elsewhere for lodging. My own fault for not looking at the reviews ahead of time. Cons- No weatherstripping on the outside door, awesome on a rainy day. Sink didn't drain. Burns on the comforter. Dirty carpet. Cockroaches galore.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

only good thing to say was hot water-clean sheets--cold refrigerater----ac was noisy carpet was nasty--and it was very noisy. no hair dryer or coffee maker no small toiletries we have had much better for $65 dollars

Helpful?
1 Thank thomas p
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

It was so bad that I am literally sitting in the stinky bathroom using their crappy wifi to say what a sucky place this is. It stinks, the carpet is sticky, one outlet in the whole room, no hair dryer, Ac sucks, and every one of the TV channels on the 1993 27 inch no name brand set is fuzzy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreasyEmu
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had to get a hotel because our water went out at our place that we rent. As soon as we walked in there was mold all over the wall next to the fridge. There was paint chipping all over the floor so I know it was not vacuumed...I turned down our bed covers and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Kayla, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We apologize for your recent stay with... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while driving back to Atlanta. The room was clean from the bed to the bathroom only thing I would recommend changing is the carpet an new TVs. The Internet worked well I downloaded 4 movies in less then an hour an it's close to alot.

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I was driving to North Carolina and needed to crash, so I checked in late after finding this place. The woman at the window was very friendly. I didn't see any bugs or smell smoke, but it was Jan 30 and cold. I can't say what it's like in hot, summer weather. All cheap hotels smell musty to me anyway.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

do not stay at this hotel SLEEP IN YOUR CAR if you have to.. THe rooms have no clock,no coffee pot or tissues. So you had to use toliet paper to blow your noseTHESE ARE LUXURY ITEMS If you wanted coffee you could go to the office for cold coffee The tv was useless, there was more static than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellygang3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is disgusting. A second floor room. Doors are supposed to have no smoking emblems on the door but many are ripped off and paint is gone like some idiot chipped it away for fun. Room was supposedly non smoking but you could smell the fresh smoke from the balcony and burning a candle didn't help because a/c unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelWorking
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms, and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 14 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
#5 of 14 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Commerce
Howard Johnson Commerce
#11 of 14 in Commerce
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Commerce, Georgia
Super 8 Commerce, Georgia
#10 of 14 in Commerce
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#3 of 14 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay