We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Commerce

128 Frontage Rd., Commerce, GA 30529
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Commerce
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
1
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

only good thing to say was hot water-clean sheets--cold refrigerater----ac was noisy carpet was nasty--and it was very noisy. no hair dryer or coffee maker no small toiletries we have had much better for $65 dollars

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

It was so bad that I am literally sitting in the stinky bathroom using their crappy wifi to say what a sucky place this is. It stinks, the carpet is sticky, one outlet in the whole room, no hair dryer, Ac sucks, and every one of the TV channels on the 1993 27 inch no name brand set is fuzzy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Commerce hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

My husband and I had to get a hotel because our water went out at our place that we rent. As soon as we walked in there was mold all over the wall next to the fridge. There was paint chipping all over the floor so I know it was not vacuumed...I turned down our bed covers and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Kayla, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We apologize for your recent stay with... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while driving back to Atlanta. The room was clean from the bed to the bathroom only thing I would recommend changing is the carpet an new TVs. The Internet worked well I downloaded 4 movies in less then an hour an it's close to alot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I was driving to North Carolina and needed to crash, so I checked in late after finding this place. The woman at the window was very friendly. I didn't see any bugs or smell smoke, but it was Jan 30 and cold. I can't say what it's like in hot, summer weather. All cheap hotels smell musty to me anyway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

do not stay at this hotel SLEEP IN YOUR CAR if you have to.. THe rooms have no clock,no coffee pot or tissues. So you had to use toliet paper to blow your noseTHESE ARE LUXURY ITEMS If you wanted coffee you could go to the office for cold coffee The tv was useless, there was more static than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This place is disgusting. A second floor room. Doors are supposed to have no smoking emblems on the door but many are ripped off and paint is gone like some idiot chipped it away for fun. Room was supposedly non smoking but you could smell the fresh smoke from the balcony and burning a candle didn't help because a/c unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms, and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The room I stayed in was decent. The front desk lady was very nice. Around 4 a.m. I came out of the shower, peeked out the window and noticed a woman trying to get into my car. Without thinking I run outside totally naked to run her off. Thankfully I thought to grab my phone. Because the door shut behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this Motel 6 and the condition of the room was very poor! The room smelled like cigarettes and toilet filth, so we asked to be moved to another room! Upon asking to be moved, the man said "No, that was all that he had for us" I will never stay at a place that won't accomadate me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here over a Saturday night with a friend in a 'double' room. The price wasn't too bad, but there wasn't much to the room. Perhaps we got lucky- the first-floor room that we got seemed fairly clean, and we didn't have any problems with dirty towels or beds, there weren't any smells or insect pests. It was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
#4 of 15 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#5 of 15 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Commerce
Howard Johnson Commerce
#11 of 15 in Commerce
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Commerce, Georgia
Super 8 Commerce, Georgia
#10 of 15 in Commerce
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay