We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Columbus hotels

Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

4483 Victory Dr., Columbus, GA 31903
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kris B Fort Wayne, Indiana
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    32
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
99
17
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently traveled to Georgia from Fort Wayne IN to spend the family pass weekend with my son who is at Basic Training at Fort Benning. From the phone call I made to let them know I was still coming and then throughout the entire visit until check out, the customer service was always wonderful and the stay was most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning. It means a great deal to us all to hear and see what our guest are saying and we all take time to see these. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team here and I... More

Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose the Econo Lodge at Ft. benning based on the reviews. The reviews were correct. I drove to columbus with 3 small kids for my husbands graduation. The Econo Lodge was so conveniently located, made getting around to and from the post super easy. The staff is absolutely amazing there, we felt like family. They went out of there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning. It means a great deal to us all to hear and see what our guest are saying and we all take time to see these. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team here and I... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Some of my family and I were in town this past weekend for the family pass day at Fort Benning. I have never seen any one treat their customers so nice and sweet... and with all kinds of respect and that wonder full southern charm. Thank you making our weekend so comfortable.. We will see you next month for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey here on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our Econo Lodge Fort Bennig. It means a great deal to us all to be here and help in any way we can. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team here and I will be sure... More

Morrisonville, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an awesome time In Georgia. We were there for our sons graduation from boot camp. Tytisha and Nancy and the rest of the staff @ The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites @ Fort Benning Ga.made us feel at home. We checked in around evening time and Tytisha made sure our room was ready with air conditioning because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Tyeisha and Nancy are most definitely two of the most friendly housekeepers and they make sure our guests have what they need for a good stay. I am happy to hear that you had the pleasure of meeting both of them and... More

Smiths
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town to participate in a breast cancer awareness event and once again, the staff and management of the Econo Lodge went above and beyond to make sure my stay was fantastic. They remembered me from my last stay, were super duper friendly and had suggestions of some new, wonderful places in the area to visit in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at The Econo Lodge Fort Benning! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Corbin,Ky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to stop for the night traveling on our way to Florida. Glad we stayed here. Booked a king non smoking room and got upgraded to a suite. Room was clean, quite, and cozy. Awesome breakfast and staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son was graduating and we showed up early. Our room wasnt ready but they found us a room that was and let us check in early. In Sept we had stayed at the Suburban extended stay and it was the worst experience ever. The staff at Econo Lodge were all very friendly, including the cleaning crew. They were right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Its great when you have guest come over from another property and experience all we have to offer! I will make sure to get with Stephanie, Walter and the rest of the crew to let them know what kind words you had... More

Sioux Center, Iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your employee STEPHANIE, working the front desk was very very helpful.. Our travel agency had inadvertently made a mistake, and booked us into a smoking room. Though the motel was booked, due to graduation at Ft Benning, she did find us a non-smoking room to our satisfaction, thus keeping us from going to another motel. Her attitiude and helpfulness were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I will make sure that Stephanie is informed of her... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to Thank everyone there for all they did. Made us feel right at home. Even went above and beyond to help us out. Very clean rooms. Mr Woods was Awesome getting the help we needed. All the employees were so very friendly. Had a great time and yes I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Econo Lodge Fort Benning is committed to service to others and respecting those who have served our country! Your kind words will be shared with our staff to ensure that everyone knows that they had a part in another excellent guest stay!... More

amelia, va
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looks can be deceiving. The outside is very 70's . When you enter the rooms the paint colors, carpet and headboards are very retro. What an amazingly comfortable beds and pillows. Immaculately clean and I am picky! We did not use the pool. Customer service is better than any 5star hotel I have stayed at. The free breakfast is limited,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you feltsfamily for your kind words on our property! It means a lot to all of us to hear about your stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning! I will share your feedback with our team so we can all see the hard isn't for not. I welcome you all back and look forward to another occasion to meet you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Address: 4483 Victory Dr., Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay