We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4483 Victory Dr., Columbus, GA 31903
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
RealCaptain_America
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    42
    22
    11
    14
See reviews for
118
18
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Surprise it is rated so high on Tripadvisor! Hotel is very old. Staff friendly and hard working, but owner needs to put money back into the infrastructure. Rough old thin bedding and towels. Calking peeling, porcelain peeling / worn from sink, loose toilet seat with burn marks. Located close to Ft. Benning, but in shady area. Condemned old restaurant located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was nice. When I arrived in my room a quick overview of the room I noticed: the table was broken, dresser drawers were broken, the tv did not work, the linen was not clean and the towels had a discoloration and several public hairs. I went to the desk to get more towels, to be informed that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was the only good thing about this place and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was bare minimum- cereal and yogurt. The room wasn't very clean, and the bedding was rough on one of the beds in the room. I could hear everything going on outside, which was annoying because people were out there really late. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. After reviewing your information I was able to find out... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my brother came down to see our daughters graduate from basic. We read the reviews on the hotel before we deciding on it. And there were some bad ones just like there would be for any place in the world but we decided to take a chance and experience it for ourselves. The breakfast was really good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The General manager Cecil took excellent care of me and made sure I was happy. The cleaning ladies did a excellent job at keeping my room clean the breakfast was delicious and always warm. I highly recommend this hotel. The Internet worked great so I could facetime my family. This hotel gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Older motel But our room was clean. For a quiet room get on backside away from road. Outside is a little dirty & worn. Has a pool & guest laundry. Very nice staff. 5 miles from Ft.Benning. No restaurant within walking distance. 1 or 2 miles if you don't mind the walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

AWFUL!!!!! Made reservations due to the ratings. The room had not been cleaned. Bags of garbage , bed not made, food all over table, garbage can on top of the counter. Smelled horrific!! This is what I viewed from the doorway. Refused to enter the room. My husband I went to another hotel. This place was dirty!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Black Mountain, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting my Ft. Benning graduate nephew. Wanted to be close to Sand Hill entrance. Bad choice. Hair dryer broken, ironing board broken, left over wash cloth in tub, fingerprints and smudges on the wall. Badly stained carpet. No TV directory or guide on TV - never could find the HBO channel. Lots of excessive, heated dialog going on outside my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to visit my son stationed at fort Benning. My room was a non- smoking room which wreaked of cigarettes!! There was clumps of hair on the floor, the bathroom had dried boogies on the wall, and there was somekind of mystery substance smeared all over the electrical power strip! never again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I come down here for work often and the staff of the hotel always take great care of me! The location is perfect as I come down to work on base. Rooms are always clean and the breakfast us great! Looking forward to my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay