We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5020 Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
grgeter Ashland, Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    8
    8
See reviews for
15
3
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at this establishment 3 years ago because we needed a quick place to stay overnight, it wasn't perfect, but it wasn't bad. This go around, we picked this hotel, because it looked as though they did some improvements to the property. Well, we booked the last 3 rooms and were told they were queen suites. To our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that my team was able to assist you with such great service and a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband spent a couple days at this hotel for the 4th of July weekend. It is our second stay at this hotel, and really liked it both times due to the location. Also really like the kitchenette. The only thing that slightly annoyed me was one morning I thought I wuld check out the "grab and go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the Grab-and-Go breakfast did not meet your expectations . Still, we are happy to know that we were able to accommodate you with a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is awesome. They are quick to answer questions. They know the area. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The beds are not hard. It has a microwave, full size fridge and two burner cook top no oven. Air worked well. Didn't make a lot of noise like some. Laundry is on site. Feels like home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the amenities and the conveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you again for posting your review! More 

Williston, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The room was clean, something I look forward to. Bed was comfortable and clean. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Shawn, Nini, plus...were all pleasant. Yes they do need to add a few items to the grab n go breakfast but what they did have was fresh. I am guessing they are allotted a certain number of items per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one. I’m glad you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and our friendly customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More 

Conyers
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed for two nights and I was disappointed for the price I paid. Because it was Memorial Day weekend, the rate was inflated by approximately 70% over the regular rate. The shower did not work properly and the toilet had to be flushed several times. I was unable to sleep late because of the loud noise by the some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that your overall stay was disappointing. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we will follow up on the maintenance issues you mentioned and will work on improving our grab-and-go breakfast selection to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff was nice and the room was clean. We stayed on the back side of the hotel, which was VERY noisy due to being right next to the highway. Good thing I'm a hard sleeper and it really didn't affect me much. If noise bothers you, make sure to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise issues in your room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with friendly service and a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope... More 

Townville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

If you're a light sleeper, you may want to consider another hotel. Very loud road noise. Poorly cleaned room and the other travelers staying there left me a little concerned for safety. On the plus side, it was very conveniently placed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am working with my team to ensure that our rooms are fresh and welcoming to our guest. I apologized for the loud road noise due to our hotel facing the... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Travelingso much with work, this place is great that you can cook, get a full refrigerator and also all the kitchenware needed. I highly recommend it if staying a week or longer. Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your fully-equipped kitchen, and that you would recommend our hotel. It is great to read that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this location and we very satisfied. The staff was perfect in every way and the room was spotlessly clean. If the old recliner was replaced, everything would have been perfect, as the arms were worn and presented a bad impression. The linens were clean and well stocked, as were the dishes & utensils. The small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear about the condition of your recliner; however, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience with us. In response to your feedback, we will inspect our furniture and replace the items that do not meet our standards. Once... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

People expect the waldorf astoria in columbus ga. The place works and the staff helps the customer bed down in a good spot for the night. The towel service, quick breakfast, easy parking, and well sized staff make this place good support for your needs. This weekend the placed is booked to the max so you do the math. WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a good, informative review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and the services that were offered during your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
#10 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay