We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5020 Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are always neat and clean. The staff are always very helpful including the manager. They greet you always with a friendly demeanor and give u a curtsy call to make sure everything is in place inside your room. I come very often because of these things and will continue in the future

Helpful?
Thank Miesha S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Woodland, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The pictures on this profile for this hotel must have been taking years ago. Me & my two friends was looking for an affordable hotel and were shocked with the results! Stains were every where, the kitchen looked like it had been burnt above the stove and never replaced. Room smelled of smoke very badly, the hotel elevators were down... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashantaw
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and providing each guest with professional... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I live in town but had family emergency and this was the best spot with the best staff. Rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast to go was exactly that. Now I am a real coffee drinker and the dark roast was dark roast other than that, you can not beat this hotel, price and location! I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank HecallmeSunshine
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

My family stayed at this establishment 3 years ago because we needed a quick place to stay overnight, it wasn't perfect, but it wasn't bad. This go around, we picked this hotel, because it looked as though they did some improvements to the property. Well, we booked the last 3 rooms and were told they were queen suites. To our... More 

Helpful?
Thank grgeter
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that my team was able to assist you with such great service and a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Me and my husband spent a couple days at this hotel for the 4th of July weekend. It is our second stay at this hotel, and really liked it both times due to the location. Also really like the kitchenette. The only thing that slightly annoyed me was one morning I thought I wuld check out the "grab and go... More 

Helpful?
Thank heifey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the Grab-and-Go breakfast did not meet your expectations . Still, we are happy to know that we were able to accommodate you with a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

The staff is awesome. They are quick to answer questions. They know the area. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The beds are not hard. It has a microwave, full size fridge and two burner cook top no oven. Air worked well. Didn't make a lot of noise like some. Laundry is on site. Feels like home.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the amenities and the conveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you again for posting your review! More 

Williston, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The room was clean, something I look forward to. Bed was comfortable and clean. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Shawn, Nini, plus...were all pleasant. Yes they do need to add a few items to the grab n go breakfast but what they did have was fresh. I am guessing they are allotted a certain number of items per... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethangel
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one. I’m glad you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and our friendly customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More 

Conyers
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed for two nights and I was disappointed for the price I paid. Because it was Memorial Day weekend, the rate was inflated by approximately 70% over the regular rate. The shower did not work properly and the toilet had to be flushed several times. I was unable to sleep late because of the loud noise by the some... More 

Helpful?
Thank MILTONMM
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that your overall stay was disappointing. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we will follow up on the maintenance issues you mentioned and will work on improving our grab-and-go breakfast selection to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff was nice and the room was clean. We stayed on the back side of the hotel, which was VERY noisy due to being right next to the highway. Good thing I'm a hard sleeper and it really didn't affect me much. If noise bothers you, make sure to ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauraGodbey
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise issues in your room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with friendly service and a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope... More 

Townville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

If you're a light sleeper, you may want to consider another hotel. Very loud road noise. Poorly cleaned room and the other travelers staying there left me a little concerned for safety. On the plus side, it was very conveniently placed.

Helpful?
Thank tomburriss
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am working with my team to ensure that our rooms are fresh and welcoming to our guest. I apologized for the loud road noise due to our hotel facing the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.2 mi away
Columbus Extended Stay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay