We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Columbus

#14 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31906
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    106
    42
    18
    8
See reviews for
113
43
17
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was friendly. The hotel and rooms was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I did not have any issues during my stay. I would stay at this location again. Also, I would recommend to others to stay at this location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Largo, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was extremely busy for the holiday, but all staff were efficient and friendly. The room was great, with all the amenities, bed was awesome, and I loved the walk-in shower. I would have rated excellent; however, when I asked about staying another night I was told the hotel was "sold out." When I searched their website and another travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night and it was very good. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I stayed in Room 101. It is literally right next to the Exit Door and it was extremely bothersome last night. It was partially my fault, I checked-in early and it looked good on their floor map, but once I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Think this was my 3rd or 4th time to stay here. This property is just off the interstate. Looks to be an older hotel, but with the amount of obvious renovations and TLC this hotel is VERY nice. From staff to room I have ZERO complaints here and recommend anyone in town to stay here. I did not use there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan C, Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! Yes you are correct, we have been undergoing some renovations to improve the quality of our hotel for our guests. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed some of our recent renovations! We hope that you’ll come back soon to visit and get a chance to use our pool this... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean , comfortable ,very nice room. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel!! Room was very quiet . For convenience ask for breakfast voucher to be included in your room rate. Breakfast bar was great. Very nice courteous staff. When I went back there a second time they were full but the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan C, Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Let me first thank you for choosing Doubletree for your lodging needs. We are delighted to see that you had an excellent visit with us. Our bed and breakfast options are one of the preferred packages families choose when traveling! Please call me directly if I can be of any assistance to you or for any future bookings. Kind Regards,... More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
17 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel lobby and room were very clean. Front desk gentleman gave us warm cookies and was very friendly. The restaurant attached was great as was Ben's across the street. There was an outdoor pool that looked very nice but we did not have time to use it,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan C, Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. We love to greet our guests with warm cookies and smiles. We take pride in providing exceptional service. Thank you for choosing Doubletree and allowing us to be your choice hotel. Please give me a call directly if I can be of any assistance to you. Kind Regards, Morgan... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for my brothers graduation from boot camp and we stayed four nights. All of the staff was so sweet and always smiling. The restaurant had great food and we were lucky to have Travis serve us every time we were there and he was great!! Super efficient while keeping up fun conversation. Over all we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morgan C, Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your kind words and allowing us to serve your needs. Please call me directly if I can be of any assistance to your for any questions or bookings. We hope that you will come back and see us soon! Kind Regards, Morgan Chapman-Brown- Guest Relations Coordinator More 

Pensacola
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These days I've experienced the nicer places relying on past guests returning instead of paying attention to the condition of their establishment to attract new guests, HOWEVER, THIS Doubletree by Hilton in Columbus Georgia is a cut above. To say the least. We have been pleasantly surprised from beginning to end. The lobby is more beautiful than the pictures online,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morgan C, Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Doubletree for your lodging needs! We are so excited to see that you had such a wonderful experience during your visit. We take pride in providing exceptional service. Please call me directly if I can be of any assistance for any future bookings or any questions! We look forward to your return, and again thank you... More 

Atlans, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't recommend the restaurant. Avoid rooms near the dumpster unless you want a 5:00 AM wake-up. Didn't once offer the famous "cookie," not that it's important to me, but just not the Doubletree I'm used to.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan C, Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Let me first thank you for choosing DoubleTree for your recent lodging needs. We are honored and pleased that you chose us to be your home away from home. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the... More 

Townsend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff upgraded my room because of slight wait to check in. Checked out two days later, had to come back on business within the hour of checking out, hotel gave me the same room back at same price. Have stayed at this hotel many times, always a good experience. Buffet could be improved, though. Restaurant lunch/dinner menu good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan C, Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are so excited to see that you were pleased. We hope that you will always allow us to be your choice of hotel when traveling to Columbus. Please call me directly if I can be of any assistance to you! We certainly look forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay