We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    27
    25
    23
See reviews for
58
18
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is probably best described as functional but a little tired. Door lock worked but it needed a few tries to get it open, the room was clean but needed some new appliances and a re-paint. The bed was clean but the linen was worn, towels were clean but old., alarm clock was present but the buttons were mashed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Richard T, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We take your concerns seriously and are actively looking for ways to improve our service and quality. Your comments will be shared with our staff and supervisors to begin improvements immediately. We do hope to see you again in the near future if you so choose. Thank you... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed at this hotel in March to visit a friend retiring from the army. While I have stayed at this hotel before this time the stay was not right. When we got there it was late and the the line to checkin was so long. We thought that we would miss dinner but the hotel restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

memphiscitykrafts, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We take your concerns seriously and are actively looking for ways to improve our service and quality. Your comments will be shared with our staff and supervisors to continue making improvements immediately. We would like to discuss your experience further. If you have the time, please give us a... More 

Plant City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My brother and I booked the Holiday Inn to attend the Ft. Benning Graduation. The hotel has long dark hallways like the shinning. We got to our room and it had a old smell. We ordered pizza and started watching tv. We kept hearing childern playing utside our room called hotel services and compalianed. As we were watching tv the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Geo W, This is a disturbing experience. Please contact the hotel in your when you are able to please. Regards, Marcus Glover More 

Lutz, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night while visiting the museum at Ft Bennington. While this is an older hotel it was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is located next to the I85 ramp which made access to the base convenient. we would stay here again. There is quite a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

checked in for a 3 night stay in Georgia, I had a wedding to attend on Saturday. I check-in with the lady at the front desk- She was very nice and polite. I went to my room and I smelled smoke and dogs. I told the lady at the front desk I was not happy. The room smelled like dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Janeice M., We appreciate you for staying with us. Your comments have been reviewed by the management staff and we assure you that these concerns have been addressed to ensure they will not happen every again. We do hope that you had a chance to enjoy your weekend in Columbus, Ga. If you we do not see you again, we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night and would definitely return. There were pluses and minuses, but overall the stay was positive. The front desk staff, particularly Marcos, was absolutely outstanding. Check in was friendly, efficient, and when I had to return the next day to recover a charger, he and the housekeepin staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable, although the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Visiting my son for family day at Ft Benning. Everyone was super friendly they gave us good directions! Great hot breakfast. Clean room, bed was very comfortable. Across the street from the mall really close to everything. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I got a Gov't rate at this hotel, and under the rate details, it said gov't rate vomes with breakfast and TWO drink tickets. When I checked in, the pesron checking me in said it comes with ONE drink ticket. When I told him the website stated TWO drink tickets, he looked at me like I was crazy. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Cartman72, Thank you for staying with us and for completing this review. There apparently was a misunderstanding of the promotion. We did not mean to offend you in any way. The issue has been cleared up and the promotion will be available as advertised for the next time you visit the hotel, if you so choose. We hope that the... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Very nice hotel, clean spacious (King) room. Refrigerator and wifi. Sliding door to outside parking lot made unloading and loading car very easy. Very friendly front desk staff. Lounge and restaurant available. Restaurants and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My fiance and I stayed here this past New Year's Eve. It was a very quiet and clean hotel. Room was very spacious and had more upscale amenities and decor than some of the other chains in this price range do. I would recommend this hotel as an option in your travels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Pattyp814, Thank you for completing this review of our hotel and for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and your visit to the Columbus, GA area. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Marcus Glover Holiday Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question