We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Columbus hotels

Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #36 of 46 hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jenifer C Fayetteville, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    22
    20
    16
See reviews for
43
15
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights during cheer camp that my daughter attended at Columbus State College. The campers would typically stay in the college dorms but they were being refurbished so the college put us up at this "hotel!" YUCK!!! Not only were the surfaces ALL AROUND the hotel not clean, wish I'd taken pictures for your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for my son's family day and OMG this hotel is a dump. I felt like I wasted my money at this high end motel. The food for breakfast was nasty the breakfast room was nasty. I watched while the guy scratch on himself and cleared a table and quickly returned to give a lady some juice. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean. The front desk staff was super friendly and the buffet type breakfast was fresh and delicious! I would definitely stay here again. This was my second trip to this hotel and was pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff..close to shopping and food places..needs elevators if they have them pls share that info..we have alot of bags:) otherwise nice place, nice people.. love tha dirty south !! Mad sexy manners!! I love this town!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Dear Thena M, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that you were pleased with our location. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and most certainly welcome any opportunity... More

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a family trip to attend a vacation and we thought it to be safe to book at an out of town hotel chain we all were familiar with, however it was a big mistake! The bartender was nice and the lobby was decent but all of the other problems made me give this hotel a poor rating. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Dear TinkWDC, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our breakfast and level of service provided by our staff. It is regrettable that the layout of our rooms and housekeeping were not able to live up to your... More

Estill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I read all reviews before making a reservation and decided to give the hotel a try. I was traveling alone to visit my husband at Fort benning. The hotel has a great location and has a shuttle to take you around. The pool was deep and very nice so was the lounge area. I had been in the pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Dear Jaymay803, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is our priority to provide our valued guests with a great and comfortable hotel accommodations, that's why it is regrettable to learn about your recent stay. Rest assured that your feedback has been taken into serious account and we would like to follow up on your experience.... More

New Iberia, La.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old, the rooms smelled, the housekeeping staff were some of the most rude people I have ever dealt with, they have a 5pm check-in time (which is insane in and of itself) and one of our rooms STILL wasn't ready at check in. I'm not sure if the hotel is poorly run or woefully understaffed but that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Dear c0ld, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being a Gold Elite member of our IHG Rewards Club program. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay because our rooms and service were not able to meet your expectations. We take comments such as these very... More

Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The service here is great. I called and made a last minute reservation and they were able to accomodate me. The issues are the rooms itself. They are extremely run down. Beds are lumpy and if you have something to plug in good luck finding an outlet. We opened the sliding door that leads to the parking lot and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Dear sheronep, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We’re glad to know that you are happy with the breakfast buffet and the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, it is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the room conditions. We have taken note of these concerns and we will certainly use your feedback... More

Puerto Rico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I choose this hotel because I found a great rate online. When I got there to check in I was quickly told that checkin was at 4. It was 3:30 by the way. I asked the lady how long and she said I had to wait for housekeeping to put the rooms in the computer. The lady then got on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Dear Jose A, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology about the level of service you have received. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked... More

Seminole, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I recently made an emergency trip from West Texas to Columbus, GA. My elderly mother had a massive coronary and she was in the ICU at St Francis. We arrived in Columbus after an all day and night drive with no idea where we were going to stay. Someone at the hospital mentioned the nearby Holiday Inn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophia P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra A We truly apprciate your wonderful and kind words. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you and your husband with great customer service, comfortable place to stay along with the at home feeling. It was truly our pleasure and if in the near future we can be of any assistance please don't hesitate to give... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185

Address: 2800 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus North i-185 Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus Ga
Columbus Holiday Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn- Columbus, GA offers an ideal North Columbus location that travelers appreciate. We are conveniently located in the heart of the city just off of I-185, within a mile of the Columbus Metropolitan Airport and within ten minutes to Fort Benning (Home of the Infantry). Enjoy the casual atmosphere, personalized service and unbeatable location. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
224

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer