We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3452 Macon Road, I-185 & Macon Road Ex 4, Columbus, GA 31907
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    60
    35
    42
See reviews for
126
17
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would like to comment on one of the staff members by the name of Denise she was so helpful . When we got there she let us check in a little early we had driven all night from Michigan she even helped get The luggage to the room because I have to walk with a cane.she also showed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hate to note this since staff was courteous but because of the goings on at night, reviewing the facility itself is moot. I seriously would not recommend this place if you are a traveling family or lone guest in the room, especially if returning there at night. There are definitely other hotels in the area that are more family oriented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johns Creek, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff was really nice. Had to chase down the manager to show him the dirty carpet and damp smell. Though he said the room had been recently painted the carpet looked like it had mold growing on top. There was clearly a moisture problem there. The manager assured me they did not have water damage and perhaps they didn't but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

NASTY!!! is all I can think of to say. First time at a Days Inn and for sure will be the last. Had a family emergency and my husband booked the room for me while I traveled thinking it was another hotel. The room was dirty with a black film on all the fixtures. Housekeeping only made the beds but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Putnam, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived on Wednesday the women at the desk was rude. I told her I paid over the phone the day before she argued with me telling me no I did not after being persistent that I did she looked and saw that I had in fact paid the day before. When we got to the room we noticed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted to just take a small break and get away from day to day routine. Front Desk was friendly on check in. Really surprised at remodeling, huge difference from last visit. Rooms were clean and fresh.Loved the new bathrooms, It felt like a brand new hotel.Looking forward to next visit to see what other improvements are made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is 12:23 am May 9th here at the Days Inn,sounds like there was some type of block party going on,I know the people at the front desk can hear it,the only thing missing is a drive by,if you have a person with you that you love,never stay at this place!!! Yes I am African American

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you encountered the noise issues that you did, although, the partiers in question were vacated from the property. We hope to serve you again in the future, and thank you again for your time and feedback. More 

Rolla, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was absolutely awful. When ordering this room for Family Day in November I paid for a non-smoking room. When I got into the room the first thing I saw and smelled were many ashtrays and the smell of weed and cigarettes. In fact, the whole trip when I would go outside and pass someone's room it reaked of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Owner at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property, and your past stay. We do very much wish that you had not waited such a long period of time to review our property, because it would have allowed us the opportunity to investigate the issues that you encountered, but as it is, there is very little we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay