We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3452 Macon Road, I-185 & Macon Road Ex 4, Columbus, GA 31907
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    59
    35
    38
See reviews for
122
17
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Putnam, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived on Wednesday the women at the desk was rude. I told her I paid over the phone the day before she argued with me telling me no I did not after being persistent that I did she looked and saw that I had in fact paid the day before. When we got to the room we noticed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wanted to just take a small break and get away from day to day routine. Front Desk was friendly on check in. Really surprised at remodeling, huge difference from last visit. Rooms were clean and fresh.Loved the new bathrooms, It felt like a brand new hotel.Looking forward to next visit to see what other improvements are made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is 12:23 am May 9th here at the Days Inn,sounds like there was some type of block party going on,I know the people at the front desk can hear it,the only thing missing is a drive by,if you have a person with you that you love,never stay at this place!!! Yes I am African American

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you encountered the noise issues that you did, although, the partiers in question were vacated from the property. We hope to serve you again in the future, and thank you again for your time and feedback. More 

Rolla, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was absolutely awful. When ordering this room for Family Day in November I paid for a non-smoking room. When I got into the room the first thing I saw and smelled were many ashtrays and the smell of weed and cigarettes. In fact, the whole trip when I would go outside and pass someone's room it reaked of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Owner at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property, and your past stay. We do very much wish that you had not waited such a long period of time to review our property, because it would have allowed us the opportunity to investigate the issues that you encountered, but as it is, there is very little we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the rooms smell like wet dogs. Also...we booked this room a month in advance. The woman taking our reservations REFUSED to send a confirmation email. She told us to call back Monday. However, our credit card was charged $114 that very minute. The charge said to, Gator Land. Once we arrived at the hotel...they stated the room wasn't paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property, and recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find your stay satisfactory and experienced so many issues when booking your room via a third party. We do always suggest that guests make their reservations directly through our property, or through www.daysinn.com to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to get away and grab some peace quiet from my busy life. At this place, I did achieve my goal. The room I had was clean and comfortable. It looked like it had been remodeled, the sink is larger, and the bathroom tub looked brand new. I was on the top floor when i stepped outside it made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property and your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks again for your time, business, and feedback ! More 

Prague, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were small and the beds were only full size. We had children that had to sleep in the floor because the rooms were not even big enough for an air mattress or roll away bed. There were bugs crawling in the floor and our granddaughters contracted lice from their room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property and your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find your stay satisfactory. We have only ever offered full size beds in our double rooms, so it would be very useful to know where another size was advertised so we can look... More 

Ellenwood, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel for Georgia Power Co. I have stayed in many hotels. In 2014 and 2015 I stayed in this hotel. They was remodeling the entire hotel. I have COPD and it is hard for me to do some things. They were very nice. They set me up with a room, on the bottom floor. It gave me easy access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnnorth, Manager at Days Inn Columbus - North Fort Benning - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property and your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time spent with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for your time, business, and feedback ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities