We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Columbus hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 Courtyard Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbus to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
AshevilleTourists Asheville, NC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
4
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had no problems (and we stayed in the north wing - adjacent to the car dealership) during our one-night stay. Updated lobby, friendly front desk people. Typical Courtyard experience - no surprises here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property is clearly an older unit that was modernized to the Courtyard standard. The staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. They are under stocked though (lots of menu items are out, especially the higher end items). Reasonable location, but not downtown (which is really nice).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian V, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet the standards you have come to expect. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not being properly stocked with the items for the meal you wanted. We make customer comfort and satisfaction a top... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week on business in August 2014. Everything you'd expect from a business hotel. The rooms were very clean, check-in prompt, and facilities were good with 24 hour kiosk and a decent cafe offering on the site. My room was quiet, I don't recall being disturbed, and there was useful access doors around the hotel for key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The north wing (adjacent to the car dealership) is noisy! The dealership played their outdoor music all night long and you can clearly hear it in the room. At first I thought it was from the room next door and it would eventually stop. But then I realized it was from outside. By then I was fully unpacked and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Steverunner, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. I want to apologize for the noise and the AC unit not working properly. I have addressed the issue with the car dealership to avoid this from happening in the future. I our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay... More

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Came here Labor Day weekend for an important tournament with my son. We don't often get upgraded without asking even though we are Gold Elite, but when we arrived we had been upgraded as the hotel was not booked full, although they were by no means empty. We were greeted by Mercedes who was just so friendly and customer service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Dear StephanieMcK2012, Thank you for feedback regarding your stay with us. I have shared your kind comments with my staff. Our goal is to make every guest have a pleasant and enjoyable stay us. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Please let me know if there’s anything else I can assist you with. Sincerely,... More

newborn
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

While traveling from Atlanta to Gulfport my air-conditioner went out so I took I 185 down to Columbus to see about getting it repaired. Right off of I 185 , at the Manchester Expressway exit, was the Peach Tree Mall. In this parking lot was a Court Yard by Marriott. How convenient. We checked in to a clean, and cool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Dixiegirl1122, Thank you for your feedback. We are appreciate your chose us for your travel accommodations. I am delighted to hear that we were able to assist you through a difficult situation you were in. We look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can assist you with. Sincerely, ADRIAN VINASCO General... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Do. Not. Stay. Here. I have never written a review for Trip Advisor before, but my experience warranted one. The facility was fine but the staffing was horrible. No one cleaned my room yesterday, July 25. I had not placed a sign on my door, nothing was on my bed, no reason why my room would be prevented from being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Ms. King, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet the standards you have come to expect. I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff. We make customer comfort and satisfaction a top priority and make every attempt to fix any... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I love to stay at Courtyard because I know what I'm going to get. I came to Columbus to visit a relative at Ft. Benning and I had choices of small hotels but the Courtyard offered the best deal while still close to the base. The lobby was the same as all courtyard, room was clean, bed was comfortable, service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

At the point of walking in to check in the staff was friendly. The hotel and rooms were clean, we were even upgraded to a suite. The only problem was the one day we wanted to go swimming the pool was closed for treatments. I just feel that could of been done either in the morning or at night after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I needed to find a Marriott property for a 2-night stay close to the Columbus Airport, and this Courtyard did not disappoint. The lobby is typical "new" Courtyard, the staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the Fitness Center is nice, and the Bistro has a number of good options -- I ate two breakfasts and a dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Dear thetreasurefine, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review of our property. We are appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbus

Address: 3501 Courtyard Way, Columbus, GA 31909
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay