We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Columbus hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1728 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kimberly W Americus, United States
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    69
    40
    21
    11
See reviews for
112
37
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Interested in Columbus?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Panama City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Clean, convenient and cost effective. All they need is an in room coffee pot...but in fairness, asks for one at the desk and it will be provided. Quiet yet safe location.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hello! I really appreciate your 5 star review! I will be sure to share this with the team and we hope to have you back soon! More 

Rock Hill, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The last time I was in the area I got stuck in a loud hotel and the rooms were very dirty. I was so happy to be in such a nice room for the price along with a quiet area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

AllisonT, We are pleased you were able to get some rest in a quiet and comfortable room. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and I will be sure to share it with the team. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Enterprise, Al
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

This Microtel was very nice, would stay here again on any future trips to the Columbus Ga. area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms where clean and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable. Could use full size pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hey there M7392, Thank you for taking time to leave us a quick positive review. Thank you! Glad to read you enjoyed the upgrade. Brandon More 

Mount Sterling
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The motel was extremely clean and had updated furnishings. The breakfast was very simple but ok. We have stayed here twice in two months and try to make it our stopover now.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hey there Mrs. Janet, Thank you for continually staying with us over & over! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a quick review. Thank you! More 

White, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Easy check in. In spite of a big Christmas party that was in full swing in the conference room, the front desk clerk (Melinda) went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. She was very informative as to where the room was located, breakfast times, and where the vending machines were located. She even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Matt, Thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing about individual team members who went above and beyond like Mrs. Melinda did. Thank you for taking time to highlight Mrs. Melinda and your stay! Safe Travels, Brandon More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

charged 16% in taxes and 16% in hidden fees. The advertised price of $54.00 turned into $84.00. Website said check out at noon, motel said it was 11 am, actually knocked on my door with a do not disturb sign on it. I didn't arrive until almost 3am due to traffic, really a poor experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hey there Mr. Bobby, It sounds like we were unable to leave happily and I hate to hear that, I wish we would have had the opportunity to discuss before your departure. Hospitality tax is 16%, unfortunately everyone pays the same to Uncle Sam. I assure you though we do not have any hidden fees. We would have plenty of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay