We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1728 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Alicia M Warner Robins, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    79
    48
    24
    11
See reviews for
133
40
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Smyrna, Georgia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was great and the bed was comfortable. I think you should add area rugs in the restroom. The floor become slippery after a shower and I slipped twice thank GOD for the bars in that room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hello nicoletY2707YX, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We provide bath mats to put on the bathroom floor to prevent slipping from happening. I'm glad to hear that you didn't fall. And I'm glad to hear you found the room comfortable. We here at Microtel-North hope you have a great rest of the summer. More 

Darien, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the people at the front desk were nice. The iron didn't work, it leaked all the water out on my dress. The breakfast was ok considering. This is located within minutes to great shopping area and right next to a gas station. The worse part was it did not have a pool also the parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hello Yidania R, Thank you for leaving us a review. I want to apologize for our iron not working properly and not having a pool. And yes the parking lot was quite full due to Columbus hosting a convention this weekend. Not like that all the time. Should you ever have to return to Columbus we hope you will stay... More 

Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for our sons graduation at Ft Bennington and were booked at the other location in Columbus. We were wanting to stay at the same place as his wife. You were gracious and changed the reservation for us. Thank You!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hi 306bobbiem, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad we were able to get your reservation changed so you could be at the same hotel as your son and his wife. Should you ever find yourself back in Columbus, we are here for you. Have a great summer ! More 

South GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived later in the evening, found very friendly staff members to check in. The hotel was nicely decorated and bed was extremely comfortable. Housekeeping staff went above and beyond. Thank you for making me feel right at home!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hi 375lanaa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. And thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, the beds are very comfortable. I can attest to that. Hope you have a wonderful summer. And hope to see you again ! More 

Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived to a nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, and good location to Interstate, and malls. It is not far from Movie theaters, shopping, and easy to get to I-185, so it makes it easy to either go down to the National Infantry Museum, or going downtown Columbus. Clifford L.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hi Clifford L, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for your kind words. Should you find yourself back in our area, remember we are here for you. Have a terrific summer ! More 

Union City, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel the room was very nice the staff was nice and very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the continental breakfast very weak. The didn't have much to choose from on the breakfast bar the coffee was not hot and they actually ran out. I actually had to go out for breakfast.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Hey BillyH586, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the breakfast, I'm sorry you had to go out to eat. We serve a continental breakfast to help keep the cost of the rooms to a minimum. And there was no excuse for the coffee not to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 mi away
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
#10 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Columbus
Wyndham Garden Columbus
#30 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay