We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4510 East Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
10
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Phoenix, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was family days at Ft Benning and I made my first trip to Columbus to visit my son during basic. I have learned by my occasional travels for work that a bargain hotel room is not always a "real bargain" upon arrival so when I searched this time for a place I looked for recognized names before I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

The website mentioned pool and laundry remodeling ... But failed to mention the rest if the areas being remodeled. On top of that the breakfast was cold. Furthermore, carpet tacks were sticking up out of the carpet and I stepped on it. I told the front desk but it was never fixed. Reserved a feather free room and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the F airfield Inn & Suites Columbus with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Convenient location and the property is just about completed with recent renovation. This is a great place to stay and the front desk personnel are always warm and courteous. I highly recommend this property if you like to stay in Marriott properties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

We are so excited my staff and I that you enjoyed your stay, and it was our pleasure to welcome you to the Fairfied Inn & Suites, we know you had a variety of hotels to choose from but happy that you chose ours. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service.... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed at this property two days ago and was most pleased with it and its staff. They were very welcoming upon arrival and, even though I was there before 3 PM, my room was ready. The room was very satisfactory and clean. The location next to I-185 lends itself well to access to downtown Columbus as well as to Pine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we know you had a variety of hotels to choose form but happy that you choose ours. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service. We thank you for the kind words about the staff, and happy that you... More 

Acworth, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

9 of 10 stars! ..... and the only thing that kept me from rating the stay a 10 was the proximity to the Interstate and vehicle noise in the night / early morning. Even with this location currently under renovation and the first floor torn apart, the stay was as close to perfect as you can get - other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

We at the Fairfield are so excited that you enjoyed your stay, and please inform us of your reservations in the future and we will be sure to accommodate you to he best of our ability with your room request. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and the hotel, we strive to make sure our guest receive... More 

Winder, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had the privilege of staying at this hotel for 3 1/2 months while on a project. The entire staff has a customer centric attitude. Even with the major remodel that was in process my entire stay was a 100% excellent experience. It is apparent that Jasmine, Ronasia, Kate, Wanel and Ann Marie have the experience and customer satisfaction focus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel as your home away from home, and we are so appreciative because you had several choices to choose from but excited that you chose the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I also thank you for the kind words about the staff, for they are committed STARS, representing Smiles, Teamwork,Attitude,Reliability and Service with... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

As someone whom travels for work and leisure fairly extensively I have encountered many styles of service and brands of hotels. My experience with this Fairfield Inn by far exceeded my expectations of even a boutique style property. My adult daughter and I first stayed here in Nov. when we came from Minnesota to visit my youngest son for Family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Toni P Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus through the Trip Advisor With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER/Marriott Rewards Gold MEMBER, your feedback will be shared with... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

we stayed 4 nights while visiting son-in-law who is in basic training...we were immediately checked in with no problems or waiting.... the staff was courteous and respectful of us and cleaned our room around our schedule and made sure we had extra towels at all times. They also offered us a microwave and fridge for us to use.. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, We strive to provide you with friendly attentive service a room that is clean and comfortable and enjoyment through out your stay. We are very happy that your family enjoyed there stay, and that the staff were able to accommodate your needs during your... More 

Western Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We stay in a lot of Marriott hotels and motels. Depending on the reason for our stay, how many of us are traveling together and how long we're staying, we might pick the cheapest place available or we might opt for one that has more amenities. This time, we were looking for a room under $100.00 a night, close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus with us. We know you had a variety of hotels to choose from but happy that you choose ours. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service. The professional and friendly staff at the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The bathroom has black mold, the room is very noisy and the room was dirty upon check in. No vacuum was ran in this room and the bed skirts still had food on them from the prior guests. I am here on a business trip and Marriott is and never will be my first choice of a place to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vernie02, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus, responded to this review

On behalf the Fairfield Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay Ms. Rhonda. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goat this time. Our hotel is presently undergoing a major renovation and most of our rooms do not have any skirts on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay