We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

#12 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5100 Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had 25 teenagers at an event for Ga. Thespian Conference 2016 and stayed at this Sleep Inn. The visit was a great success. The staff was warm and friendly, the rooms were clean and service was outstanding. They even called us after check out as one of the kids had left thier jacket and we made arrangements to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay! Flew in from California for oyr son's ARMY graduation. Perfect location and close to everything. Check in was easy and the staff was super friendly. Great free breakfast and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Will definitely stay again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi K
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
249 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Everything about this hotel was great. The price was right especially compared to other hotels in the area. It was clean, everything was in good working order, the staff was very pleasant, and a full breakfast was provided. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the ratings and reviews listed on TripAdvisor. I stayed 4 days/5 nights in mid-October. I was initially impressed with the layout of the lobby, modern yet welcoming, the attendant was polite, engaging and helpful. The room was in amazing condition. The shower was nearly brand new as if it was newly renovated. There were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason V
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Sleep Inn hotel! We greatly value your feedback and are beyond thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon, until then we wish you safe travels and blessed days! Kind Regards, Yogi Patel General Manager More 

Rome, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Management and the workers at the front desk were very friendly. I arrived around 12 and they let me check in earlier which is always a huge plus for me. The room was comfy and bed slept very well. The breakfast was small, but good.

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We stayed here for one night while visiting our daughter. The hotel appeared clean with updated furnishings. The room was on the small side with a very small bathroom but it was certainly adequate for our needs. The staff was friendly, we didn't realize that the breakfast was only served until 9:00 and we live in the central time zone... More 

Helpful?
Thank 601kusha
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Sleep Inns & Suites, we would like to take a moment to thank you for sending us your feedback. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to host you! As guest service providers, we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and positive traveling experience, and we are very disappointed to... More 

Bennington, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Hotel was all that could be expected at a great price. Rooms appeared newly remodeled, breakfast was ample and a nice variety. Hotel was close to restaurants and was very quiet. We will definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank V4019RSbradb
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, It was such a pleasure to read the wonderful review that you summited for our hotel. We are also very happy to hear we are your choice when visiting Columbus. Can't wait for your next visit. King Regards , Yogi Patel General Manager More 

Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Very clean and comfortable. The bed and chairs were very close to the floor and I'm six foot, so I had to adjust some but would not be a reason to not stay here again. Breakfast is typical for a Sleep Inn.

Helpful?
Thank John M
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments! While we greatly value the feedback we receive from all of our different guests, we are always especially thankful for the opinions of our business travelers and road warriors, as you have a large range of experience with different hotels and brands. We are thrilled that you have been comfortable and enjoyed your... More 

Athens, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

I am a Choice Privilege member and I booked this hotel through their website which gave me a great rate on a room with 2 double beds for one night. The hotel was easy to find and the lobby was very clean and modern looking with a big seating area. The night clerk that checked us in was very nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kacki62
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests' stays are always just what you described, " Very Comfortable". We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations! The next time you are traveling cross country, we would love for you to stop and stay with us again in... More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Stayed for 5 nights while new granddaughter was in the hospital. Rooms were clean, all staff was beyond friendly and accommodated every need, and the free breakfast was better than average. Would stay there again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen K
Yogi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Sleep inn in Columbus. The staff and I were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our clean, comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast. We know you have plenty of hotels to choose from when traveling to Columbus, and we are very thankful you chose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
3.2 mi away
Columbus Extended Stay Hotel
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#