We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1801 Victory Drive Bldg. #2, Columbus, GA 31901
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
2
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, staff is always professional and maintenance is always on point. Maintenance supervisor Shane Bishop installed a new stove and when the air conditioning unit started to have some problems, he didn't waste any time installing a new one. Please give him my thanks. Ed P

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your customer insight with us. We will make sure our maintenance team knows your appreciation for them during your stay. We are glad you encountered our friendly staff. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first stayed at the Value Place on Blanchard in 2013. I stayed at first for one week to have time to hunt for an apartment. The hunt was discontinued when I quickly realized that with Valeria handling guest services,Shane solving maintenance,Amanda looking out for my safety,Tawanda,Michelle and Candance keeping my room spotless,Wayne keeping the public areas in order and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

We are honored to have you as such a loyal customer. Thank you so much for your continued support. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to ask. We wish you the best on your continued stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time for me staying here.one of their employees stood out, went beyond herself. Helping and answering all questions needed even though she was off me. Valleria is and was great! !She's very patient and willing to help with anything, even if it doesn't have to do with work, its a Blessing to have me.Valeria help out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

We are glad to hear our staff helped make your stay at Value Place an unforgettable one. Thank you for sharing your kind words and we hope to have you back soon. More 

North Pole, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I stayed at the Value Place Columbus on Blanchard Blvd and found the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Denise was very accommodating. We were in the area because my son in the military. She has a plethora of information on the area and maps to help us get around. We will choose this hotel again when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

Thanks, C. W. We appreciate your son's service in the military and we appreciate you not only staying with us but sharing your positive experience with others. More 

Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Passing thru Columbus we stayed here for a little while after relocating here for work. Let me say some of the people are great but this has to be one of the worse hotels we have ever stayed in. This hotel has some of the worse management staff I have ever encountered. Any time you had a problem all they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

Hi, John. We'll follow up with the staff about the need to ensure there are no drugs being used on property. That, to your point, does not align with our promise to a safe and comfortable guest experience. We'll also follow up with the staff on the quality of the TV signal. We appreciate the thorough feedback and the reminder... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I have been a resident for a year and considered it a excellent place to stay. Most of the staff are great and truly care about the resident. They have had a difficult time keeping a property manager. The current manager Denise Mann is the worst. The manger before her Lea was the best. If only they could figure out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

We appreciate the thorough and thoughtful review. We have a great staff there - even with changes. We will have someone look at the TV and the DirecTV service checked, too. We appreciate the opportunity to improve. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The hotel is nice and has great ladies working in the office. Thank you Amanda for everything. It's in a nice area and your close to a lot of other businesses. The rooms are a good size and the ladies clean them very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

We'll make sure Amanda and the rest of the staff know they are appreciated. Thank you for the review and kind words. Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future and we hope you'll stay with us again soon. More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This place is Outstanding!! I'll be staying in Columbus, GA for about 12 months on business and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I've been here for 3 months so far and I couldn't ask for any better service.The personnel in Building #2 keep the facility exceptionally clean and all of the following personnel deserve a lot of credit for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, Michael. We're glad to hear - even three months in - that you are still enjoying the stay and are happy. Please keep us posted if anything changes. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

The price was a bit expensive for a double bed. However, it was worth it! The staff was very very accommodating. However I wish that I had a reason to stay longer. At price of 266.79 I'll pass on that. we enjoyed it! Jerrell mac.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

We are glad you chose to give Value Place a try, and did not regret it! We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive note and hope to see you back with us again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Great place to stay, friendly staff, especially Stacy and Shane. They all make you feel so welcome!Place is clean, safe, comfortable...just like home! Bed is comfortable, great to have full fridge. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Columbus (Blanchard Blvd), responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
8.1 mi away
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
Home-Towne Suites Columbus
#11 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay