We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3389 Victory Drive, Columbus, GA 31903
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and the hotel staff was very accommodating. This hotel is new and is very well kept. It is in a central location around plenty of food and shopping centers. Will stay here again when I visit Columbus.

Helpful?
Thank Nikia D
robinson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was wonderful. Room was clean and very nice. Would recommend to anyone going for graduation to give them a try. Price was very reasonable also. They have a complete kitchen in the rooms. ideal for keeping snacks or making your own meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grrich
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

It's great to get such wonderful reviews. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you found value in our location and amenities. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you'll get the chance to stay with us again. More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This was one of the best places that we have ever stayed at, as everything that was needed was basicly supplied for us. Very close to all that we were in need of. Your staff is one of the best. Any questions they had the answer for you. Rooms were very clean and well kept along with the after munchies... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenhemenway
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

kenhemenway, We greatly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your kind words about your recent experience. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and well-equipped. We hope you'll get the opportunity to join us again. More 

Saint charles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I always stay in candlewoods but this was the nicest we have stayed in. We will be back :). We had to stay on nights at a hotel off post. It was more expensive and just not up to the standard that the candlewood has. They also made it so so so easy for us to take our dog out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dame1adriana
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Dame1adriana, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. We love to hear great reviews like this and appreciate you taking valuable time to share them with us. We look forward to having you and your pet with us again. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Terrible experience...TV and remote did not work properly. There was no trash basket in the bathroom. I did not get a wake-up call. The maid said she was cleaning my door but it sounded like someone was trying to get in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stuartredsox
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

stuartredsox, It's regrettable that you had a terrible experience with our property. We strive to give everyone the best service and the cleanest rooms. I hate that we failed this with you. I'll discuss your concerns with my staff so that we can improve in the future. We want to make sure you have no problems finding the bathroom trash... More 

Agawam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Very nice hotel, very clean, the kitchenette was great, very friendly staff and were very accommodating. The hotel was very close to Fort Benning for my grandsons Graduation from basic training. We will recommend Candlewood Suites to others, thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sunyhon
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Sunyhon, It's so kind of you to share your remarks. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope you'll get the chance to stay with us again. Congratulations to your grandson! More 

Bourne, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

The hotel was nice and very close to Sand Hill for family day. There were not a lot of restaurants in the area and the supermarkets were not that impressive, kind of dirty. But the staff was incredibly friendly, efficient and accommodating. They really put the customers service bar high

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adrienneb997
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

adrienneb997 Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you had a bad experience at the neighboring grocery stores. We do have our Candlewood Cupboard for quick convenience items and we are thrilled that soon we will have a Walmart Super Center at the next light. We hope you'll stay with us again... More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

If you are in a w/c, their disability room is perfect. I brought my own shower chair because I haven't run into a hotel with a decent shower bench yet. This roll in shower had a good one and a shower wand that you could use with a shut-off. The bed was not too high for me to transfer onto... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andreacG1807ZT
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

andreacG1807ZT What a great review. Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with our handicap accessible rooms. I'm thrilled that our accommodations met your needs and we hope you felt more at home. Another thanks for recognizing Kara and the rest of the staff. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you'll visit us again. More 

Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I really felt at home. All of the staff were great. The services were great. The only problem was the terrible wifi. However, when I needed to do some business services the staff was always available. The cleaning staff always provided me everything I needed. I would definitely revisit this location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 941beverlyg
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

We are so glad that you felt at home with us! Thank you for sharing your experience for others. We recently upgraded our internet service and our WiFi equipment will be upgraded soon as well. We strive to create the best experience possible for our guest so we appreciate your comments. They help us to grow and improve. More 

Rohnert Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Awesome stay at this hotel. The staff was amazing: helpful, friendly, and professional. My stay wouldn't be complete without mentioning the great staff: Reggie, Takarra, and Laura who were always ready to make sure that my stay was comfortable and pleasant. My room was really great. It was very clean and comfortable with lots of amenities to include stocked coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Mary M It's so uplifting to get reviews like this. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize several of our outstanding staff members. We work hard to provide great guest experiences and this is when it pays off. Thank you again for your time, comments and loyalty. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
8.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay