We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3389 Victory Drive, Columbus, GA 31903
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    15
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
11
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Proctorville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in about 3am after a long drive from Ohio for family days at Ft. Benning. This rating is not about the stay, accommodations etc. (although they were very good), this is about the staff. I was greeted by one of the most pleasant and personable desk clerks I have ever met in any motel ! Janiece was so nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Sandra R Your words are so kind! We certainly are lucky to have JaNiece on our team. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Georgia. More 

Waynesville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

All the front desk people went over and above. This hotel had the best customer service that I have ever experienced at a hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would definitely return if I was ever in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Kristen C, Thank you for your kind works and taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you recognizing our staff. We look forward to having you at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning in the future. More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

we had a great experience which we really needed after driving for more than 5 hours from SC, All the staff was friendly and the room was well cleaned. The room is very spacious and has a kitchen and stove and all the dishes. The pool was great too. The hotel is also close to a lot of local restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

USARoadie, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Georgia. More 

north_alabama
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Hotel was very close to entrances to Ft. Benning and very easy access to other areas in Columbus GA. This is an extended stay hotel and as such they do offer daily housekeeping but not an issue for me. Room was very roomy with a modest sized kitchenette. I liked the larger refrigerator than the standard small ones found in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

clemson_grad79 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities and fitness center. We strive to make our guests feel at home. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Georgia. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I can't wait to return in May, already reserved. The BEST customer service I have ever experienced at a Hotel. Everyone was awesome but MARTHA at the front desk, went ABOVE AND BEYOND to accommodate our family and was so friendly and helpful. I feel like I made a friend! The room was SPOTLESS, kitchen was updated with all black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Carlissa R Thank you for your glowing review of the Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. It' very generous of you to take the time to share your experience and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so well. We are working with a new company regarding our Wi-Fi service and I hope we have everything up and running for you... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We booked using Expedia, arrived around midnight with a pet. Only to find that the pet charge is $75. There was no flexibility. We felt this was a complete rip off, we have traveled many miles with a pet, usually being charged $20 - $25. To be hit with a $75 charge we felt was ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Speedybee12, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I regret to learn that you were not completely satisfied. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for each guest. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning does remain a pet friendly hotel. The fee assessed is for the health and comfort of all our future guests that may stay... More 

MO
Level Contributor
193 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a very nice, though short, stay here. The room was clean & the bed & pillows were comfortable. The staff was also very pleasant & helpful. The issue we have with this hotel chain is that it doesn't serve breakfast and we always choose one that does when available. The room did come with a nice little kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

rannyfos Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you returen to Georgia and take advantage of the breakfast items offered in the Candlewood Cupboard. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This hotel is like the other Candlewood Suites, no breakfast but the cupboard to purchase items that can be cooked in room. Free laundry facilities. The staff was very friendly, the room was a little smaller than a previous Candlewood Suites we stayed at but was still bigger than average. The only down side was the frig could not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Visitor37209 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. Free laundry is one of the many amenities that our guests enjoy. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy the breakfast times offered in the Candlewood Cupboard. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended. The room was spotless and very spacious. Front desk personnel were very friendly...all shifts. The only negative is that they do not offer a continental breakfast in the morning. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Lschia Thank you for sharing your comments. Your feedback is valuable and appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We hope you will return if you are in the area and try the breakfast options offered in the Candlewood Cupboard. More 

Red Oak, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My husband and I were moving my daughter and her husband from Texas to Fort Benning where he is now stationed. We had booked 3 nights at the hotel. The 1st night there was a small mix-up and staff tried their very best to get us the room we requested. They were unable to due to a graduation that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodColumbusGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Jenthia, Thank you very kindly for your comments and thoughts regarding the Candlewood Suites - Columbus/Ft. Benning, GA. We very much appreciate your feedback and the time you took to craft. I am thrilled to be able to share your thoughts with our staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay