We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3389 Victory Drive, Columbus, GA 31903
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
11
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a great experience which we really needed after driving for more than 5 hours from SC, All the staff was friendly and the room was well cleaned. The room is very spacious and has a kitchen and stove and all the dishes. The pool was great too. The hotel is also close to a lot of local restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

USARoadie, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Georgia. More 

north_alabama
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Hotel was very close to entrances to Ft. Benning and very easy access to other areas in Columbus GA. This is an extended stay hotel and as such they do offer daily housekeeping but not an issue for me. Room was very roomy with a modest sized kitchenette. I liked the larger refrigerator than the standard small ones found in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

clemson_grad79 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities and fitness center. We strive to make our guests feel at home. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Georgia. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I can't wait to return in May, already reserved. The BEST customer service I have ever experienced at a Hotel. Everyone was awesome but MARTHA at the front desk, went ABOVE AND BEYOND to accommodate our family and was so friendly and helpful. I feel like I made a friend! The room was SPOTLESS, kitchen was updated with all black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Carlissa R Thank you for your glowing review of the Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. It' very generous of you to take the time to share your experience and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so well. We are working with a new company regarding our Wi-Fi service and I hope we have everything up and running for you... More 

Calgary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We booked using Expedia, arrived around midnight with a pet. Only to find that the pet charge is $75. There was no flexibility. We felt this was a complete rip off, we have traveled many miles with a pet, usually being charged $20 - $25. To be hit with a $75 charge we felt was ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Speedybee12, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I regret to learn that you were not completely satisfied. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for each guest. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning does remain a pet friendly hotel. The fee assessed is for the health and comfort of all our future guests that may stay... More 

MO
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
61 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a very nice, though short, stay here. The room was clean & the bed & pillows were comfortable. The staff was also very pleasant & helpful. The issue we have with this hotel chain is that it doesn't serve breakfast and we always choose one that does when available. The room did come with a nice little kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

rannyfos Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you returen to Georgia and take advantage of the breakfast items offered in the Candlewood Cupboard. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This hotel is like the other Candlewood Suites, no breakfast but the cupboard to purchase items that can be cooked in room. Free laundry facilities. The staff was very friendly, the room was a little smaller than a previous Candlewood Suites we stayed at but was still bigger than average. The only down side was the frig could not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Visitor37209 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. Free laundry is one of the many amenities that our guests enjoy. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy the breakfast times offered in the Candlewood Cupboard. More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended. The room was spotless and very spacious. Front desk personnel were very friendly...all shifts. The only negative is that they do not offer a continental breakfast in the morning. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Lschia Thank you for sharing your comments. Your feedback is valuable and appreciated. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We hope you will return if you are in the area and try the breakfast options offered in the Candlewood Cupboard. More 

Red Oak, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My husband and I were moving my daughter and her husband from Texas to Fort Benning where he is now stationed. We had booked 3 nights at the hotel. The 1st night there was a small mix-up and staff tried their very best to get us the room we requested. They were unable to due to a graduation that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodColumbusGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Jenthia, Thank you very kindly for your comments and thoughts regarding the Candlewood Suites - Columbus/Ft. Benning, GA. We very much appreciate your feedback and the time you took to craft. I am thrilled to be able to share your thoughts with our staff. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Such a great hotel to stay with! Service was beyond acceptable - staff was friendly, accommodating and genuine. Would definitely stay here again. Michelle, specifically. Her service was beyond what I expected. Would recommend staying here to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed here for an extended period while working at FT. BENNING. Very impressed with the room and staff. Never once heard outside noise and the hotel was very clean. I even saw the staff breakdown and clean the poolside gas grill. The hotel is in a sketchy part of town but close to the base, grocery stores, and fast food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodColumbusGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of our property JoeP. We much appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Columbus, GA in general and the Candlewood Suites in particular. We look forward to your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay