We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2451 Old National Parkway, College Park, GA 30349
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    22
    24
    31
See reviews for
26
21
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Well Delta put us up here due to late flights and I will say it was better than sleeping on the floor at the airport. The room was just old and tired, the smoke detector was going off due to a bad battery so had to take it down. The bedspread had cigarette holes in it, the baseboards were brown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOldNational, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. Thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Reno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Place is filthy. Carpet in room looked as if a motorcycle had been cleaned on it. Trash behind door in bathroom. Wall looked as if it had blood on it. Would rather sleep in the airport than this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOldNational, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My stay was longer than 10 days. I had no problems. Housekeeping was very polite and did a fantastic job. Front desk staff very attentive. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Couldn't ask for a better stay!! Will return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOldNational, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have Your compliments to our hardworking staff mean a lot to us. been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding... More 

Forest Park, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This is place I would never stay. They had a iron holder on the wall with no iron, coffee maker with no coffee pot, a refrigerator with no microwave. Holes in the wall, missing tv in the livingroom.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOldNational, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. I am sorry to hear that you did not find all of our appliances to be in working order. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Staff behind the desk was nice at check in. In the room, the telephone did not work, no curtains and asking or inquiring about something was a big deal for some of the clerks. But, room was clean and breakfast was adequate. The desk clerk who took over the following day was rude and uncommunicative. She had friends round the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOldNational, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that you may not return because of the lack in service that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I also would like to apologize for the inconveniences regarding the working order of the appliances and electronics in your room. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you... More 

Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This could be the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at in my life. My flight was cancelled and in had to book this quickly but it was a mistake and will never happen again. The front desk staff is incompetent and the rooms are dirty. I felt unsafe and all I wanted to do was get back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOldNational, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you... More 

Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were given a voucher for a bumped flight. We called while waiting for the shuttle to ensure a room. The desk clerk told me to speak faster because "time is money" and when I asked if they still had rooms, she said "I don't have time for this" and hung up. 2 others who were waiting for the shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question