We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 College Park hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in College Park
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013
Blackpoolwanderer Blackpool, England
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
34
47
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Blackpool, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights after flight in from UK. Pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Other than McD it's a drive to a restaurant but there are plenty within 10 minutes; Walmart and other shops are a similar drive away. This was our second stay here and we'd stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

We appreciate you being a loyal guest at our hotel. You have many choices in the airport area, and are thankful that you choose us for your stays. Your compliments for our team and the breakfast will be shared, and are very much appreciated. If there is anything we can do to further enhance your stay with us next time,... More 

atlanta, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Mediocre Hotel. Internet failed when critically needed for work. Bed sheets were rough and not silky, lots of course threading that need to be thrown out. Need to lower prices to fit accommodation. Great breakfast per my husband. View was poor if staying on side facing apartments. Location not conducive to restaurants, no FAX in hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and bringing several items to my attention. We have taken your comments into consideration, and will work diligently to correct them. Also, I am sorry that you were not informed of our fax/copy services that we provide for all of our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as we were... More 

Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous. I like that the shuttle was available to take us to the places we needed to go...ie airport and Joe's Bar & Grill. I just wished there were more eating establishment closer. Overall my family and I really enjoyed our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

We appreciate your sincere compliments for our hotel and team. We are glad that your family and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South More 

Panama City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If all your Best Westerns were run this well, I'd never stay at another one. This one sets the bar high and your company should stand up and take notice. Everything at this facility was perfect from the staff to the room to the ..... just everything was great! Couldn't have been better!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

We are so thrilled and humbled by your wonderful compliments! It always gives us great pleasure to accommodate our guests. Thank you for considering our hotel to be your hotel of choice. Please come back soon, so we may offer you superior service once again! Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South More 

Tallahassee, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice hotel. Convenient place to park the car & fly out of Atlanta Hartsfield airport. Convenient place to return to after late night flight. Would stay here again! Very nice room and facilities! Breakfast was good! Would like to stay here when we have more time to relax.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to accommodate you during your stays when you are flying in and out of Atlanta. Please come back and visit us again soon! Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South More 

Bennington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had a layover in Atlanta and this place was an excellent stay. The hotel staff made the stay worth it. They just went out of there way to give us one of the best one night stays ever. Shuttle pick up was a breeze, check in was smooth and the room was clean and quiet seeing how close it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

We understand that you have many choices for your hotel stays, and are thankful that you chose our hotel. Being a hotel that is close to the airport and downtown, we make every effort to understand and meet your needs. I have personally gave your compliments to our team, and they are very thankful. We look forward to hosting you... More 

Gourock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Arrived late from UK and got the free shuttle transport to the hotel with no problems. Our room was a king sized suite so in addition to the bedroom, with huge, comfy bed, there was a lounge area, microwave & fridge. We were only there 1 night to recover from our long journey, but I was very pleased with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very diligently as a team to exceed our guest's expectations, and to meet all of their needs. Please visit us again very soon, should your travels bring you back to Atlanta! Warm Regards-Bina Patel-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South More 

SEYMOUR
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Used this hotel for our park/sleep/fly to Bahamas. Returned to find window busted out of our Range Rover. Glass was everywhere. No-one saw or heard a word, or even reported it. Yet, there's glass covering 2 parking spaces. The lady at the desk was very helpful, and professional, and she called the police for us. I don't recommend anyone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the incident that took place with your vehicle. It is very unfortunate that this took place, while you were away on vacation. Please rest assured that we will work even harder to prevent such incidents from taking place in the future. Should I be of any further assistance, feel free to contact me. Sincerely-Bina... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

For the price and that I can also leave my car when flying. The bed is so comfortable, and they have a very good breakfast. The only downfall is there aren't a lot of places to eat close by if you are taking the shuttle to the BW.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. It was also good to know that you found the new beds very comfortable! We work diligently to keep all of our guests very happy and satisfied. Also, for next time our shuttle can take you to nearby restaurants to eat, if you are not driving.... More 

Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our room was fine. Very nice sitting area with couch. My wife and I had planned on relaxing in between visiting sights in Atlanta. This didn't happen...the pool was disgusting. Sides of pool underwater were green with algae. There were only two hard plastic lounge chairs...and one of them was cracked and broken. In addition there were 3-4 wrought iron... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel while in Atlanta. Your concerns with the pool and the breakfast have been corrected immediately. On behalf of my entire team and myself, please accept our deepest apologies. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future. Warm Regards-Bina Patel-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South

Address: 1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Suites Airport South
Best Western Airport South
Best Western College Park
College Park Best Western

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay