We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 College Park hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in College Park
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Giselle S Athens, United States
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
33
47
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Athens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I love this hotel. The staff are so great and welcoming. They always remember my name. It is like coming home. The rooms are very clean and smell wonderful. The Breakfast is always good and hot. It is easy to get on the Highway to go into Atlanta. They have a shuttle to the airport as well. I will stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. We have always found the staff very helpful and friendly, the rooms well maintained and the breakfast well served and plentiful. This year they have been updating so things are now more modern. If we travel through Atlanta again we would have no hesitation in booking this hotel. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ended up at this hotel due to delays at the airport. Delta was footing the bill, so no complaints there. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. I would suggest getting a room on an upper floor if possible, as the rooms are far from soundproof. Comfortable bedding, decent TV selection and an average hot breakfast were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel to go to Woman Thou Art Loose with TD Jakes. I really did not know what to expect but, I was a little bit apprehensive since it was going to be my fist time ever staying at any Best Western Hotel. This hotel surpassed my expectation for the following reasons: 1. It's location. It is near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. Your review delighted us, and was very much appreciated by my entire team here at the Best Western! I am also glad to hear that your first time at a Best Western was at ours. We welcome you to our brand of hotels, and promise you that we will always strive to... More

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made our reservations 4 months ago. King non smoking. When we got to the room on floor 5 we notice all are smoking rooms. NOT ACCEPTABLE. Went back the front desk to address the issue and was told we are booked solid and thats what happens when you use a discount web site to book your room instead of calling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Please let me start by giving our apologies for not receiving a non smoking room during your last stay with us. We receive many reservations from different websites, and we are not always informed of the guests smoking preferences. This can be very disappointing and frustrating as well. I am very pleased to announce that going forward, our entire hotel... More

Tuscumbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is only about ten to fifteen minutes away from the downtown Atlanta attractions, and was about half the price of staying downtown. The hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Not much of a view, but we were there to see Atlanta, not the hotel grounds. It was in a safe location. The have breakfast, but it is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Thanking you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Your compliments are well appreciated regarding the room, and we will also try our best to address any concerns that you had during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again! Please reach out to me if I can be of any assistance at bwatlairport@aol.com, or... More

Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved the "jetted tub" suite with a kitchenette. The room experience was wonderful. However, things went downhill quickly for two reasons, both related to breakfast: 1) the hours of breakfast are very limited - 7-9 am; and 2) the quality of the food was limited and not appealing. We went elsewhere for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Your compliments for the jetted tub suite are very much appreciated. Our housekeeping team takes a lot of pride in their work, and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room. Your concerns with the breakfast hours and limited choices have been addressed and corrected. Our breakfast is complimentary for all guests from 6am to 9am daily. With the... More

Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many little things contributed to this "average" review. Little things like peeling paint around the building, "well-loved" furniture, an OK bed and linens, mirrors with the silver backing flaking off, and lights that did not work. (or at least we could never figure out how to tune them on). This hotel is also very close to the airport and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write the review, and give us your insight on your stay with us. We have been working diligently to correct the items that you had mentioned. We also appreciate your compliments for our dedicated team. Our hotel has just recently completed an entire guest room renovation, and we hope to offer a much... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here during Basic graduation at Ft. Benning. It was located in an easy location, very central to what we needed to do. A couple of good restaurants were close. The room was nice, although several of the electrical outlets didn't work well to charge phones. The bed was comfortable and the room very quiet. There was a mic... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share such an informative and detailed review. We appreciate your compliments for the room, amenities, and breakfast. Your concerns with the outlets have been addressed and corrected immediately. Should you be in the area once again, please come stay with us. We would love another chance to host you. I can be reached at... More

Hughes, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Did not know we would be in the middle of renovations. Workers constantly knocking to remove sofa and pictures while we were in the room. The business room is full of junk so not able to use. The fitness room had no A/C. This is a great location so hope will be a better stay once renovations are complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the concerns during your stay with us. We were in our last phase of renovations, and are very sorry that you had this inconvenience. We are very glad to announce that our renovation is now complete, and we are able to offer a much better guest experience. Our business center has been moved into... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South

Address: 1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Suites Airport South
Best Western Airport South
Best Western College Park
College Park Best Western

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay