We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2450 Old National Pkwy., College Park, GA 30349 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport South)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    10
    22
    40
See reviews for
30
19
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

On Feb. 22 of this year, my Trophywife, myself and our friends had the great misfortune to spend the night at this so called hotel. The title of this review refers to Delta airlines referring us there, one of several injustices foisted upon us by them that will make us seriously reconsider future travels with them. After missing our connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the... More 

Fulton, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This hotel is unclean night front desk lady is very rude. The GM never called me back when corp. put in a request for him to call me that never happen. Only person that was nice was the shuttle driver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I made a reservation for this hotel. Then I arrived and was told that their reservation system was down and they didn't have rooms. Not only that, but the staff was rude and dismissive- like it was my fault or problem that their reservation system didn't work. Lots of options around the area, all of them are highly likely to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

the room was not worth the price that i paid for it i could have stayed in a regular room lower price and got better service i rather had stayed in a regular room could not use the juczz.tub did not look fit to get in it

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay especially our tub. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. More 

Cairo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

When our flight was delayed and we missed connecting flight, the airline put us up at Baymont in Atlanta, Georgia. I was always under the impression Baymonts were a nice motel. When we went to go to bed that night, there was a bug on my husband's pillow, good sized. Then I noticed one on the wall by his bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear about your most recent experience in our hotel. I do hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with the bugs and for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation. I assure you that we take all reports of bug issues and lacking service very seriously and we are... More 

Colon, NE, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Forced to layover 2/7 night and airline gave discounted rate at the hotel so we had no opportunity to look into hotel prior to visit. Initial experience with night shuttle driver was awesome he was very informative and pleasant to speak to. He recommended time we should leave the hotel and continental breakfast opened at 6 AM so get up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn about your most recent experience at our hotel and that you were not impressed with our hospitality, staff courtesy and other services. We want you to know that our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

First, let me say that finding this hotel was extremely difficult. It is not on Old National Highway but on a side street. There is no signage and it took us 45 minutes and 3 phone chats with the desk personnel to find the place. The hotel is run-down and not particularly clean. The beds are OK, but I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us such as finding our hotel, unclean, and minimal breakfast. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We appreciate you... More 

Urbana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The room was, OK. Another individual parked their car there to fly out on vacation and just returned to a busted window and missing items and no help from the hotel. There was nothing for breakfast when I got there at 7 am.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your compliments to our room. I find it very disturbing to learn though that you were subject to such an encounter in our hotel and I am sorry that our staff was not more accommodating to your needs and circumstances and I hope that everything ultimately worked out for you,... More 

Montgomery, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

While the staff was helpful, the parking space was an issue. We booked the room with parking car option. But had to park in another nearby location, which looks less secure than this property. The hall way was kind of dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our staff courtesy and hospitality; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our parking service and hallway. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question