We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2450 Old National Pkwy., College Park, GA 30349 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport South)
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    15
    11
    30
    49
See reviews for
37
20
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Danmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a horrible hotel. Do not EVER book a stay here. Dirty, noisy, uncomfortable, unsafe I could keep going, but I won't. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff though was friendly, but that is just not enough to run a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed horrible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties that you've experienced, and I thank you for bringing the matter to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight got cancelled and we were put up in this hotel. Our room had broken bathroom fixtures, the furniture had massive stains and was in overall poor condition. The staff was friendly and helpful enough but the College Park area is not safe for a stroll to the nearest restaurants as noted by the multiple police cars we saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our location and accommodations. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future. More 

Statesboro, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in front desk clerk was on the phone with her boyfriend or somebody. Checked in to first room which was 204. The room had not been cleaned and there was alcohol bottles in the room. Was then moved to 108. The ac had built up dust in the vents. Would've left and went to another hotel but it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, as you have encountered poor service and terrible housekeeping standards. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is through... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Southwest Airlines put several on my flight that missed a connection in this hotel. The desk clerk was incredibly sullen and unfriendly. The room had not had the air on in weeks and reeked of smoke. The bedspread was very soiled... the sheets were clean. The shower curtain had mold when you pulled it open, the door didn't meet the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you worst hotel experience you've had in years! Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We stopped early Wednesday morning and rented a room. The first room was about 100 degrees. It was a non smoking room but sure smelled like smoke. The toilet was broken. They changed rooms for us. We woke up Wednesday morning only to find little bugs in bed with us. I took a picture of one of them with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback... More 

Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel looked very nice from the outside and even the inside. Photos would show a nice place but do not tell the story. Our first room I found a towel in the refrigerator that was wet and a refrigerator that was unplugged and not working. Then I plugged it in and it worked. The AC was set to n65... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition... More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I, like many, many others one dark and stormy evening, got stranded in Atlanta on the way to somewhere else. As part of a discount voucher program with the airport, numerous airlines offered vouchers that were redeemable at a string of hotels outside the airport. The Baymont was one. There's nothing out of the ordinary or exceptional about this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

It means a lot to us to hear from guests like yourself who found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient during an otherwise stressful experience. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We are... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My family and I arrived at the location and was told that the system was down and they were not sure when we could get in a room. After my sister contacted customer support and I went inside the hotel, they finally got the GM on the line. The front desk clerk (sounding frustrated) told him it was more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. John
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We booked a king room for a 4 night stay. The only room available was a handicapped accessible room which was fine with us, thinking that having a larger bathroom would be a plus. The room itself was large enough and the bed was comfortable and clean. We do have other complaints, however. There was no soap in the bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South
#5 of 27 in College Park
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#108 of 191 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay