We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 College Park hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2450 Old National Pkwy., College Park, GA 30349 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    10
    21
    38
See reviews for
30
18
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation for this hotel. Then I arrived and was told that their reservation system was down and they didn't have rooms. Not only that, but the staff was rude and dismissive- like it was my fault or problem that their reservation system didn't work. Lots of options around the area, all of them are highly likely to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was not worth the price that i paid for it i could have stayed in a regular room lower price and got better service i rather had stayed in a regular room could not use the juczz.tub did not look fit to get in it

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay especially our tub. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. More 

Cairo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When our flight was delayed and we missed connecting flight, the airline put us up at Baymont in Atlanta, Georgia. I was always under the impression Baymonts were a nice motel. When we went to go to bed that night, there was a bug on my husband's pillow, good sized. Then I noticed one on the wall by his bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear about your most recent experience in our hotel. I do hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with the bugs and for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation. I assure you that we take all reports of bug issues and lacking service very seriously and we are... More 

Colon, NE, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Forced to layover 2/7 night and airline gave discounted rate at the hotel so we had no opportunity to look into hotel prior to visit. Initial experience with night shuttle driver was awesome he was very informative and pleasant to speak to. He recommended time we should leave the hotel and continental breakfast opened at 6 AM so get up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn about your most recent experience at our hotel and that you were not impressed with our hospitality, staff courtesy and other services. We want you to know that our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

First, let me say that finding this hotel was extremely difficult. It is not on Old National Highway but on a side street. There is no signage and it took us 45 minutes and 3 phone chats with the desk personnel to find the place. The hotel is run-down and not particularly clean. The beds are OK, but I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us such as finding our hotel, unclean, and minimal breakfast. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We appreciate you... More 

Urbana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The room was, OK. Another individual parked their car there to fly out on vacation and just returned to a busted window and missing items and no help from the hotel. There was nothing for breakfast when I got there at 7 am.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your compliments to our room. I find it very disturbing to learn though that you were subject to such an encounter in our hotel and I am sorry that our staff was not more accommodating to your needs and circumstances and I hope that everything ultimately worked out for you,... More 

Montgomery, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

While the staff was helpful, the parking space was an issue. We booked the room with parking car option. But had to park in another nearby location, which looks less secure than this property. The hall way was kind of dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our staff courtesy and hospitality; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our parking service and hallway. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness,... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This Property has gone to the DOGS over the past several years. Unclean rooms, without proper towels, and supplies, front desk personnel who could care less, and a parking lot where cars are broken into. DON'T DO IT! This place is HORRIBLE! SAVE YOU TIME AND $. They will let you leave your car at a cheaper rate than airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that could have been immediately addressed and in the best way possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, amenity,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We have stayed at this particular location for several years. It was formally owned by comfort inn and parking was great. Apparently the new owner and or management allows others to park in the lot and take flights to and from the hotel. These cars never moved during our stay at the hotel. We had no where to park and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crage M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to our parking arrangement and the high volume of guests during your stay. We do understand that many of our guests have different needs and we try to accommodate those needs to the best of our ability. It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our services, hospitality,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Address: 2450 Old National Pkwy., College Park, GA 30349 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - College Park Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn And Suites - College Park
College Park Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn College Park

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay