We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Creek Cabins

Hotel website
2129 Dean Mountain Rd, Cleveland, GA 30528
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cleveland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Creek Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The cabin was incredible and in great shape! They even had country music playing so when we entered the cabin, we could hear it. The customer service was fantastic! We will definitely be renting the same cabin or another one in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jackieludwig7
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Customer satisfaction is a high priority with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with Blue Creek Cabins and we look forward to your return! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Seagrove Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cabin price was reasonable for a "mountain view", they failed to mention that you could only see it if you sat on you knees in the loft area. The cabin itself was nice enough, unfortunately the owners chose to furnish it with cast off furniture and a warped pool table. There were maintenance issues i.e. the lights did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachykeen1965
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We sincerely regret you feel this way. We strive to be best in customer service as our record with Trip Advisor shows. If someone was not helpful, we do consider it unacceptable and we apologize for that. Could you tell us which cabin you were at? If it is not a mountain view cabin, I would really like to know... More 

Lucedale, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelers will need to know that downtown Helen, GA is really quite during this time of year (we were there from January 4th until January 8th). We did not mind that a lot of businesses and activities were not available until Saturday and Sunday because we were mainly spending time together as a family. We want to go again when... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kdjasek
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We are so glad your visit at the River Shoals cabin! It has everything a family could want! Not to mention the it's beautiful river property. We look forward to your return during the busy season. Thanks much! More 

Apollo Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Creekside Cabin. Beautifully built and quiet, quiet, quiet. A creek runs a little way down from the back. Bed was remarkably comfortable and solid. Only complaint we had was they include a "Hot Tub" as one of the amenities, but when we got there, we found a sign on it that said "Don't Use, out of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We apologize about the hot tub. Normally, we call the arriving guest and notify them. Not sure what happened or maybe someone attempted and didn't reach you. Either case, this is not the normal! We hope you give us another chance and we will make it up to you! We're really happy enjoyed the cabin and your stay! ~Blue Creek... More 

North Chesterfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They were great with helping me on the short notice stay and was able to get in late with no issues. cabin was very nice and loved the secluded even though there were other cabins near by, you really didnt see them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank agent790
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We love last minute bookings! And glad it went smoothly with you! Especially glad you enjoyed your cabin! Hurry back to Blue Creek Cabins! More 

Dover, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the cabin. Had a great time playing games, pool, and close enough to travel to Helen for all the Christmas festivities. Had a beautiful upstairs view of the lake below. Wonderful time! Would reserve again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Picardy Rose At Sunset Lake! It thrills us when our guest say they will book again! Don't forget to ask for your "Return Guest" discount! We look forward to your return and hopefully we will get that 5 star review! More 

Fort Mitchell, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience! My husband and I had an amazing time! We stayed in the Alpine Cabin and it was very clean and beautiful! We brought our dog and he loved it as well! Close to everything and beautiful view!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kkatiephillips
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Alpine Sweet! It is a great cabin with the privacy on the deck and hot tub overlooking the beautiful mountains! Great couples cabin and fur babies too! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Need better lighting in kitchen area other than that it was great! Also could have better signage to better find the location of the cabin. A little hard to find. Driveways are just dirt or gravel roads.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deron2016
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We will certainly discuss the lighting to the owner! We will look at the signage. Sometimes they go missing and we don't know it. Happy Anniversary and hurry back for your 26th anniversary! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Conyers, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

A great trip for hubby and I. The cabin was clean and reflected pictures online. The cabin is secluded off a long street in a rural neighborhood. It's very close to Helen, Ga for a day trip, with gold mining, horseback riding and zip lining all nearby. We used the hot tub every day and just enjoyed the quiet seclusion.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terrie F
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the cabin and hot tub. Hurry back to Blue Creek Cabins! More 

Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Excellent cabin! Clean, comfortable, spacious, everything we needed and wanted. There was plenty of room for our family to spread out and our kiddos had everything they wanted to have fun right there. It was such a relaxing place to stay. Loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joshandshannoncroft
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Almost Heaven cabin! It does have all the bells and whistles for family enjoyment not to mention the breath taking view! We hope you and your family return to Blue Creek Cabins soon! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#5 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Country Hideaway
Country Hideaway
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
8.3 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
8.0 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities