We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Creek Cabins

Hotel website
2129 Dean Mountain Rd, Cleveland, GA 30528
Special Offer
FREE FIREWOOD!
Blue Creek Cabins
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    13
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
37
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Westminster, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The cabin itself was fine other than a leaking roof over sink in upstairs bathroom with a hard rain. The Hot tub was something my wife really looked forward too using. It worked for about 8 to 10 minutes and than kept shuttling on and off every 10 seconds. We've rented with Hot tub in the past at other cabins... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cabin is nice enough. All the beds have plastic on them and not very comfortable. You can hear everyone in the bed moving around from the plastic. The furnishings are fine and the cabin set up nicely. Really love having wifi available. The tvs are the old 90s tvs that look like cabinets so the picture isn't what you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our cabin was amazing. It had everything we needed and more. We had a couple of issues with the AC and the hot tub but it was addressed in a very timely manner. We didn't miss a beat. Our stay was wonderful. Waking up and walking out onto the porch and you can hear the creek. It was amazing. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

It's always good to hear that maintenance issues are addressed quickly! And we love that you plan to use this cabin often! We look forward to having you back! ~Blue Creek Management~ More 

huger
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cabin was beautiful very clean and cozy. The spa bathtub was very relaxing and luxurious. There is no television in the masters unite because that is for couples to be alone and spend quality time with one another. Great cabin would do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We agree! A great cabins for couples to get closer in their relationship! Spa tubs are great for relaxing. Don't forget to ask for your return guest discount! We look forward to your return! ~Blue Creek Management~ More 

Martinez
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at creekside retreat. It was just what we wanted. Private, quiet. The cabin was wonderful. Everything the Website stated about the cabin was accurate. We definitely plan to come back. Staff was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Creekside Retreat cabin is perfect for a small family! We are glad you enjoyed it and it exceeded your expectations with cleanliness and friendly service! Thanks and hurry back! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Hiram, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful home, dirt road a couple of miles to get to the home. That was not mentioned to us. If you have an expensive car, this may not befor you. Good location pretty close to Helen. Fun swimming in the river!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Sorry the gravel road was a problem for you. Unfortunately, most cabins on the river are gravel roads. We hope you return and next time we can recommend a cabin with paved roads. River Shoals is one of our premium cabins with tasteful decorating and furnishings for your needs! We look forward to your return with us! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Oxford, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A last minute trip - called booking specialist and was able to book a cabin with ease. Everything handled by email. Cabin was very clean and exactly as advertised. Only complaints - need easier access for hot tub and expected creek to be right at the cabin. A little further walk than expected, but still not bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Kerry for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry for any inconvenience for you. We will discuss the hot tub access in our next meeting. This is the first time anyone has said anything about it and hopefully that can be rectified. We sincerely hope on your next visit, you ask us about cabins located... More 

MD, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reservation process was easy and people were nice on the phone. My husband and I stayed in the "Serenity for two" cabin. Upon getting to the cabin, it was clear that this is the cabin they also use as their wedding chapel. There were sparse furnishings in the main room (I'm assuming so they can clear it out easily... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you would not return. It sounds like you didn't enjoy the particular cabin you were in. Keep in mind that we do have many other cabins, they are custom built with different amenities like, sauna's, hot tubs, Jacuzzi's, kitchens, tvs, fireplaces, etc. We work hard to provide the best service possible to all our loyal guests. Because... More 

Hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Garden House is a very nice little cabin for two couples or a couple with kids, it was clean, well furnished and well decorated. it had all the amenities from home even WiFi and satellite TV. It is deep in the woods but not so far as to be remote. The cabin is actually attached to the main house... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We are always happy to make our SoWo friends comfortable and enjoy their visit with us! Thanks for this review. Many people get scared by the fact that this cabin use to be a guest house. The owners always try to respect everyones privacy. I hope you enjoyed the gardens and the Blue Creek. Hope to see you next year... More 

Garland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, and the staff were wonderful to work with!! We will definitely stay here again!! I booked our cabin in October for the SOWO event in May- great communication between the staff and myself!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks Gina for your review! We look forward to your return and as you know too well,better book early to get your favorite cabin for SoWo! Looking forward to seeing you next year! ~Blue Creek Cabins Management~ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities