We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Creek Cabins

Hotel website
2129 Dean Mountain Rd, Cleveland, GA 30528
Offers & Announcements
FREE FIREWOOD!
Blue Creek Cabins
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    3
    3
    11
See reviews for
24
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Creekside and its very secluded its on the end of a road so there's no traffic. The best Cabin I have ever rented. Extremely amazing. everything at the cabin was as described and it was well furnished and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Very clean and fresh. I can't wait to book... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MC CALLA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Each time we have traveled to the North Georgia Mountains, we have stayed with Blue Creek Cabin Rentals in the Creekside Cabin. It is very quiet, relaxing and cozy. The cabin has everything you need for a weekend of cooking, relaxing and sitting by the fireplace. It is located out of the hustle and bustle of a big mountain city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niceville, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I absolutely love Blue Creek Cabins! I've rented from them at least once a year for the past 10 years and will continue to go back. The entire experience - from the online reservation system thru checkout at the end of my stay - has always been wonderful! If you're looking for a relaxing getaway I would definitely recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Al
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We rented the Creekside Retreat and had a marvelous time! The cabin was extremely clean and had everything that we needed. We didn't have any luck with catching trout in the pond but will give us something to look forward to the next time we visit. The photos posted for the cabin were spot on. Be sure to bring firewood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great cabin overall. The tranquillity of the place was exactly what we were looking for. Very close to Helen Twon, Anna Ruby Falls, Raven Cliff Falls and Duke Falls. If you want to be in direct contact with nature and leave the city behind this is the perfect place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellijay, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always go camping at Unicoi every summer and at other times have stayed at various cabins around the Helen area. To celebrate our 22nd Wedding Anniversary, we wanted seclusion and a view and BOY DID WE GET THAT! The Sunrise Summit cabin was breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub on the patio and also waking up to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Great cabin wonderful view would recommend to anybody. Only downfall the road is extremely rocky. We had a wonderful time. Very close to Helen, and all other amenities. Make sure you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle, very hilly and rocky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. That is our goal for every one who stays in one of our cabins. Remember to tell us your are a repeat customer on your next visit and you will get your repeat customer discount. :) More 

Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We have rented many cabins from the Georgia mountains to Colorado, and this was, by far, the worst experience. We had to unload our passengers and luggage about 50' from the cabin because we weren't able to get up the very steep drive, it was in such bad shape from ATV and 4 wheel drive vehicle damage. There were deep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

It is true that we had to replace the pump while the guests were there. We are a local, family owned business and our plan is to make everyone as happy as possible. We want people to enjoy their time in our cabins. We worked as fast as possible to replace the pump, and paid the cost to the pump... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

It was a last minute trip as my hubby is in the USN. We talked to Sam and he explained a cabin that sounded great!! The big seller was a hot tub. We arrived at the cabin and first off it wasn't the cabin described to us. The toilet seat was broke and my daughter hurt her back falling off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience that these customers experienced. The toilet seat has been repaired. As mentioned by the guests we did give her compensation for her inconvenience. As per the confusion on getting the correct cabin, we work really hard to make sure people know which cabin they are getting and where it is located. While the guest was... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed in Triple Tree the week before Christmas. I was a little nervous because the only review that I could find was several years old (when writing reviews for Blue Creek Cabins it would be helpful to mention the name of the cabin). That being said, we had a lovely time. We absolutely loved that the cabin was tucked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question