We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Creek Cabins

Hotel website
2129 Dean Mountain Rd, Cleveland, GA 30528
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cleveland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Creek Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    24
    5
    8
    11
See reviews for
66
57
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Bonaire, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a 34th wedding anniversary this was the perfect place for us. We enjoyed the cabin. The pictures were spot on. The cabin was truly secluded we barely knew that anyone else was around. Tammy who took reservations was great. There were some small issues with a cabin but they will all handle quivkly by the courteous... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pictures were spot on. If you are looking for some quiet time and not be disturbed by others then book serenity 4 two cabin. The bed was so comfortable, the kitchen was very functional,the property overall was so cozy. Words alone cannot describe how much we enjoyed each others company and the time alone. We will definitely book again... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Welcome to the Blue Creek Family! We are so glad that the Serenity For Two and our staff were able to make this such an enjoyable trip for you. We look forward to your return and don't forget to ask for your "return guest" discount! ~Blue Creek Cabins Management! More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cabin was just as pictured. Very clean and spacious. The property was private (cannot see any neighbors) and wooded--beautiful. Hot tub was great. Overall a great rental! The back deck was awesome and inviting. We wanted to spend all of our time at the cabin out there, but the outdoor furniture was a bit uncomfortable. That would be my only... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for this review! Sunrise Summit has many amenities as well as beautiful! We will discuss the deck furniture with the owner! Thanks for your suggestion! Hurry back! ~Blue Creek Cabins Management~ More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a minor issue with the original cabin we had booked but the staff was so helpful and nice about getting us into a new one. One of the staff members actually took us to the new cabin and made sure that we got settled and that everything was okay. I would highly suggest booking a cabin through Blue... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Awesome review! We believe that a great vacation starts with the management and staff. That was actually Sam who helped you and he is our Office Manager. Now how many Office Managers would have done that? We really appreciate Sam and his values! We look forward to your return! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time staying at this cabin! Kids loved it as well! Very spacious and quiet. Liked being at the end of the street. Beautiful view and liked the fireplace on the back deck, where we made smores every night! Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We always love to hear a guest is returning! Thank you for the great review! The outdoor fireplace on the deck is a big plus, especially in the fall! We are happy your family enjoyed the Sunrise Summit and we look forward to your return! ~Blue Creek Management~ More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The view was amazing. The cabin was neat and met all our expectations and beyond. Extra towels and supplies were provided. The only disappointment was the fishing package we took as the pond was too small and did not come upto our expectations

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments and compliments of Almost Heaven! It's hard to leave the breath taking views! We are sorry you were not pleased with your fishing package. If you did not catch any fish, please call our office and we will be glad to refund you that amount. We look forward to your return to Blue Creek Cabins!... More 

Twin City, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, peaceful cabin. Directions sent us straight to the cabin because GPS was down at the time. Reasonably priced. Good location, minutes away from Helen and Cleveland. Very relaxing, will go back!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Remember, we ask all guest to please not go by GPS. GPS is not mountain friendly and does not recognize some of the dirt roads or forks in the road. Glad our directions were good for you! Our cleaning company tries to do a great job with the cabins. We look forward to your return.... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our selves, very clean, just like the picture..we'll be back..we went for fishing but its too hot in August for trout fishing.the cabin was in the middle if everything we wanted to it was perfect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review! And thank you for the compliments. If you paid for the fishing package, please notify the office and we will be glad to refund you that amount. We appreciate great guest like you and look forward to your return! Hurry back! ~Blue Creek Management~ More 

Eatonton, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our second time renting a cabin with blue creek, very private,clean cabin !! we enjoyed our stay once again. the only thing I would like to see is more walking trails on the property,i enjoyed the early morning walk in the woods near the cabin. thanks dave and sam and tammy for making our stay enjoyable!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Blue Creek Cabins AGAIN! We will discuss making more trails in our next staff meeting. Especially if it means we will get that 5 STAR review! LOL Looking forward to your 3rd visit! Thanks! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

WALHALLA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cabin was amazing, just as promised and listed. Sam was very helpful and despite a minor mishap we had a wonderful time. They are even willing to go the extra mile on our next booking ! Awesome! !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TruloveM, Manager at Blue Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks and taking the time to write this review! We have a great office staff and always willing to go the extra mile, especially for wonderful guest like you! ~Blue Creek Cabins~ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 17 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Country Hideaway
Country Hideaway
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
8.3 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 17 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
19.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities