We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Clayton hotels

Days Inn Clayton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Clayton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Clayton to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    30
    24
    19
See reviews for
28
27
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bellefontaine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and daily upkeep was good. Was there 5 days and Wi-Fi was spotty the entire time. Good shower. A bit cramped in the room. Continental breakfast was marginal-I don't care for pastries so all that was available was cereal. Probably the worst complaint is that the owners and employees parked right in front of rooms limiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Every review helps us improve or change whatever we can to create the best stay we can for our guests. We do have fresh fruit, yogurt and fresh made oatmeal with granola for topping. We have changed our menu to include the more healthy items. We appreciate your input. More

Jesup, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Even though the room was run down, the trash and food left on the floor where it hadn't been cleaned well and the water pressure would die every time someone turned on a faucet, this isn't the worst thing I can say about our experience. The room was located right over a Mexican resteraunt that must have been vented directly... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy but the room you were in was one that is not usually booked into. We opened it because we were totally booked and it was all we had left. Please come back when we are not totally booked up and we can offer you a better stay. More

Fort Mill
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn because the places we usually stay in Franklin, NC was already booked due to leaf lookers. It was way overpriced for the hotel. The room we were in had mold and didn't look like it had been vaccumed in awhile. It smelled like mold. It was dark and late when we arrived so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We did what we could to make sure we had clean rooms for anyone who did not reserve a place and were in need somewhere to stay for the night. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is an older motel, but our room was very clean. We had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was decent but would have been better with a waffle maker available. When we arrived home, I realized that I had left my cell phone in the room. It had been turned in to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We want all our guests to be happy with their stay. More

Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The last time this inn was renovated was probably in the 80's. It was relatively clean, but towel rods were gone, coffee maker had no pot, old carpet, and it had a small old TV. Our room was on a narrow walkway down the middle of the building, so your room faced another across the sidewalk which was 4 feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We tell any guest that the rooms in the corridor do not have a view. Please come back again when we are not fully booked and we can promise you a great view from your room. More

Metter, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with my in laws, because everything else was booked up. You could smell smoke in the sheets, long hairs in the shower, pubic hairs on top of toilet paper holder. The water pressure was awful. I went to the lobby to ask them to come clean the shower again and they still missed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad stay. Unfortunately we only had the older rooms left. We were full on the weekend. We have seriously addressed your issues with housekeeping staff. Sincerely, More

Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My family and I have stayed here over the past 6 years. We love visiting the mountains several times a year. When it is too cold to camp we stay here on our visit. It is a clean place to sleep and we have never encountered any issues. Staff is friendly and always happy to provide us with information on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree that the view is great and we do have some awsome nature trails and waterfalls. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you More

Demoplis
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Motel is dated. As nice as it can be due to the age. Would not recommend to everyone but served our purpose and got a good night sleep. Beds comfortable and room was clean. Parking somewhat cramped. If you are going to arrived late, call ahead. Some problem getting attendant to door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are not the newest but we try to to give our guests a clean comfortable room and the best service we can. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Location: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay