We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bristol M5

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Welcome Break Services | Junction 19 M5, Easton-in-Gordano BS20 7XG, England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Bristol M5
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here because it was the closest thing to my friend. Checked in after dinner a bit before midnight. Checkin was all fine and easy. Room is large and has all the amenities but something made me feel it was not very clean. Bed was a complete nightmare, old springs with mattress sagging into the middle. I woke up with... More 

Helpful?
Thank gavroche2000
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bristol M5, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Bristol and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to problems with your mattress. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so we can ensure that your mattress is checked. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is OK for £50 but not very comfortable. Room was large and clean. There was only one pillow each on the bed, which made for a somewhat painful night. The bed was very uncomfortable generally. The hot water was not very hot. Probably won't stay here again as my partner found it particularly uncomfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Naomi J
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bristol M5, responded to this review

Hi Naomi, thank you for you review and apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay with us at Days Inn Bristol. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so we can have your bed/mattress checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:... More 

Travelers are raving about these Easton-in-Gordano hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

NEVER accept their offer to book your car in. We have just received a £100 parking fine after the receptionist insisted that she would do it for us to save time at the heaving reception desk. The last straw after a disastrous night at the hotel!

Helpful?
Thank 369davidjamesc
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bristol M5, responded to this review

Hi David, apologies that you have received a parking charge despite being a guest with us. We do ask guests to enter the vehicle registration on to the system however it would seem on this occasion it was not entered correctly therefore leaving you with a charge. Please can you email me directly with the parking charge letter so I... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed here quite a few years ago and enjoyed it. However this time things were not so good. The room was very tired and in need of refurbishment. The hook fell off the bathroom door and the toilet seat was wobbly. There was no soap in the shower dispenser. The mattress was very soft and lumpy. It is really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bristol M5, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us at Days Inn Bristol. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp... More 

Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I would have left a no star review if I could have. We have used this place before and found it to be adequate, but this time........ We arrived late in the evening after a delayed flight from Berlin where we stayed in a fabulous hotel. Before I carry on I realise that having stayed in a fabulous hotel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minkyrich
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bristol M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Bristol; we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the problems you encountered further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Great hotel great value clean rooms and beds good night sleep will use again.Friendly staff and very helpfull tea and force supplied in rooms very close to m5 motorway .we went to Bristol for night out at Christmas market only £25.00 cab fair to get back to hotel also free parking

Helpful?
1 Thank Hedgepiggler777
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bristol M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Days Inn Bristol. We hope you had a lovely time at the Christmas market. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Left my wallet beside my bed on check out. Drove 30 mins to fuel station and notice I'd forgotten to pick it up so tried calling but no reply a few times, drove back and it was at reception so I was pleased but when I went to pay for my fuel I realised 180 pounds of cash had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank tigerlili
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Stayed there on route to Cornwall, the room was basic, but it had all we needed, they also take dogs but of course you have to pay extra. We did have to ask for shower gel/shampoo as there was none. You can get breakfast, but i didn't bother.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton-in-Gordano
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay