We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
26 SR Highway 20 Spur SE, I-75 Ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cartersville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mikey865 Dahlonega, Georgia
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This property is very close to the interstate, not too far from attractions, restaurants, and retail. Property was a bit 'dated,' could use a little TLC ... needs more lighting above/around the beds. Room was clean and comfortable; everything worked except the microwave, and the fridge door was difficult to open. Front desk staff could have been a it more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Cartersville area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Management More 

Fort Valley, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Easy to find, just off I-75, right at the exit. People were fantastic during check in and actually gave me the impression that they appreciated my business and actually acted like they truly wanted me to enjoy my stay! If you stay in many motels across this Country, you will know how hard it is to find people like this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We truly do appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management More 

Newark, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

I really appreciate a hotel that honors a coupon with a smile and this one did! Our room was clean and comfortable with microwave and fridge and the wifi was good too. Absolutely no complaints and a super bargain!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks, Management More 

London, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Passing through on business and needed a few hours sleep. Had a coupon for $37.00. Friday night"surcharge" is $10.00. Clean room. Hotel is dated. Bed comfortable. Quiet hotel. If you're looking for a cheap value it's good. Not a vacation spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit in the Cartersville area. We hope you come back again! Thanks, Management More 

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The outside was newly painted and cheerful, the rooms also newly painted, but over unrepaired walls and flaws (drywall seams showing, stucco peeling, rusty fixtures and old lighting re-installed, water damaged trim around air conditioners, badly damaged interior doors, carped edges showing visible dust. Owner/Operators speak little English, but smile a lot when questioned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered on your last stay. We will do our best to make your next stay much more pleasurable. Thanks, Management More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I reserved 5 rooms online thru Priceline and called the next morning to make sure all was good and was informed that not all my rooms would be available and and I would have to settle for other rooms less desirable. Then after trying to work out a solution was told that " If I called him to book directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about your recent inconvenient stay. We will try our best to solve this problem accordingly. We apologize and we hope you give us another try in the near future. Thanks, Management More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Travelling back towards Atlanta to get a early flight We checked in here Real easy for accessing the airport . cheap and Cheerful. Wont say it is the best location in the world but for a stopover cheap friendly and clean . Would not sped a week here but that is not the purpose of this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn during your recent visit. We appreciate the comments that you have made and hope that you do stay with us again! Thanks, Management More 

Lake Wales, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

As we pulled in I didn't expect much, but a group of guys returning from a week-long fishing trip don't need much. The place was freshly-painted, appeared to be clean and the beds were comfortable. It was also quiet. For $50 for a room with two beds, you couldn't ask for much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us during your visit to the Cartersville area. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Management More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stay here all the time and its so peaceful and quit. I recently lost my home and have had a hard time finding work as well as a place to stay. I came in and told them my situation and all I had was $69 but I needed it for 2 nights cause its suppose 2 be really cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We value ourselves in customer service and we are glad we were able to help you. Thanks, Management More 

Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

came in & had a rolled up haflf smoked marijuana looking roach in my bed, roaches climbing up the walls. one towel & wash rag for a family of four. the breakfest was horrible , had crackheads standing in front of the lobby with there kids waiting to go to school. the doors look like they have been busted down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question