We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
26 SR Highway 20 Spur SE, I-75 Ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    5
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
5
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is no water in the pool whatsoever.there are no coffee makers in the rooms as advertised.And the continental breakfast is terrible.the worst I have ever experienced.My bill was prepaid online and the lady at the desk charged me again.If you advertise coffee makers and a pool at least gave that for your guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a stay here because it had a pool. A continental breakfast included was nice, We arrived and the pool was closed and no explanation. we stayed. The next morning I checked the 'breakfast' of week coffee, no juice, some small doughnuts, an arrangement for bagels or English muffins. There was a toaster and a microwave. What do you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cartersville hotels

Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When arriving a lady said it would be $10 more per person when staying. Which made it an extra $40 on top of the original $58. When confused and stating our reservations never stated that and booked for 4 they said, okay $5 per person. Then after saying we can show from the phone of the confirmation from hotel.com the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It doesn't take much to please me. A clean room and friendly staff is all I need. This place is a dump! Staff is incredibly rude and would speak to other staff in another language when you know they are talking about you. After issues with the reservations (leaving me paying more, hotels.com should remove this place from their site)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night on our trip from Florida to Indiana. What really attracted her was the Hot Waffles. Sorry to say they were a disappointment, we were expecting Fresh Belgium Waffles and what we got were Waffles to put in a toaster. I guess they were Hot Waffles but not what was expected. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stopped here for the evening and we were more than pleased! We used a travel hotel coupon. The place was very clean, had a microwave & frig, breakfast was good and the hotel clerk was very friendly. We will absolutely stay here again when we travel. The room with tax was $45.00. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us in the Cartersville area! We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks, Management More 

Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This property is very close to the interstate, not too far from attractions, restaurants, and retail. Property was a bit 'dated,' could use a little TLC ... needs more lighting above/around the beds. Room was clean and comfortable; everything worked except the microwave, and the fridge door was difficult to open. Front desk staff could have been a it more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Cartersville area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Management More 

Fort Valley, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Easy to find, just off I-75, right at the exit. People were fantastic during check in and actually gave me the impression that they appreciated my business and actually acted like they truly wanted me to enjoy my stay! If you stay in many motels across this Country, you will know how hard it is to find people like this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We truly do appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management More 

Newark, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

I really appreciate a hotel that honors a coupon with a smile and this one did! Our room was clean and comfortable with microwave and fridge and the wifi was good too. Absolutely no complaints and a super bargain!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks, Management More 

London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Passing through on business and needed a few hours sleep. Had a coupon for $37.00. Friday night"surcharge" is $10.00. Clean room. Hotel is dated. Bed comfortable. Quiet hotel. If you're looking for a cheap value it's good. Not a vacation spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit in the Cartersville area. We hope you come back again! Thanks, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay