We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cartersville hotels

Red Roof Inn Cartersville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 SR 20 Spur, S.E., I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Cartersville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Cartersville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014
phillip52 Pierson, Florida
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
19
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Building old. First appearance room seemed ok. Bath sloppy update - needs much work. Found pubic hair on sheet in bed! Would not stay here again. Coffee in lobby not good. Needs much help!! Have to say don't stay here...we won't again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 5th Red Roof Inn and last we will ever spend money at. There is a musty odor to the room, mold in the shower, lamp shade has a huge burn mark, towels smell, the carpet feels wet underneath your feet and to top it off the internet quit working and the lady at the front desk is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize greatly for the inconveniences you have experienced with your stay with us. We have contacted the staff about the problems listed and they are trying to correct them. We assure that you will not have these problems again in the near future. Thanks, Management More

Pierson, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Reservations were very easy to make...Our pet Bo enjoyed the spacious and clean room...king bed was pillow top comfort, the shower massaged your tensions away with a sparkling clean shampoo for your hair... Yogi was very professional and courteous at checkout and she made our day with her greeting and smile. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay...also easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your stop in Cartersville, we appreciate your business. Also thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management More

Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Traveling to Florida and having no reservation I stopped at Red Roof Inn in Cartersville GA. The room was motel clean, sheets and towels clean and there was a fridge and microwave oven in the room. This is a two story hotel but has parking spaces right in front of the ground floor rooms which is a big selling point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear of your satisfied visit to our hotel. We appreciate the comments you have given. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn of Cartersville, GA. Thanks, Management More

Kelleys Island, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place was dirty, the staff of one was overwhelmed as many sat behind the building, smoking. The prices were exhorborant for a jacuzzi that didn't work and they refused to reimburse. Not like any Red Roof I have ever stayed at. Our first room was exchanged for another because it was so filthy so we stayed but never again...beware

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have encountered during your last stay with us. The staff have been advised about this problem and we are working to fix it right away. Thanks, Management More

Lebanon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked a king room with expanded work area. Given just a small king room but late and didn't want to argue UNTIL my husband pulled the covers back on the bed to find dirt and a Kleenex between the sheets. Went to the desk and was given ONE flat sheet for me to change at 12:30 am after driving hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We have informed our housekeepers and front desk clerks about the problem and it will be taken care of immediately. We hope you have not lost faith in the Red Roof Inn franchise and hope you give us another chance to prove ourselves. Thanks, Management More

Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The location was convenient to I- 75, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the room rate was very reasonable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to assist me when I lost a valuable item and despite a thorough search was unable to locate it. I had to continue my trip, and asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very appreciative of your kind review for our hotel. And we will always be gladly able to help you in any way possible to make your stay a memorable one. We always put the guest first and we hope you come back to see us again! Thanks Management More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed for one night and was very impressed with this hotel. I had an issue while staying there that forced me to be very late for checkout. They were very understanding of my situation and didnt penalize me. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the amenities were great. The location is perfect with easy access to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our hotel staff is always willing to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Overall we greatly appreciate your business. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks, Management More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I travel with my 86 year old mother and 2 small dogs. This Inn is always accommodating to our special needs for the two rooms we require. The rooms are always clean, linens fresh and front desk staff helpful and pleasant. We stay here several times a year and each time I notice improvements. I do have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear of the satisfaction you received on your stay. Thank you for comments. We hope to see your family again next time you visit the Cartersville area. Thanks, Management More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the red roof inn in cartersville last weekend, & iI was " Wow" from the moment you walk in you are welcomed with a great smile from the front desk agent, the check in was easy, went to the room it was perfect !!! smelled good, perfect temperature, enough towels..great value for the money.every single staff member... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear about the satisfaction of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments and we will do our best to make sure that you will have this same experience next time you visit. Thanks, Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cartersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Address: 28 SR 20 Spur, S.E., I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer