We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cartersville hotels

Red Roof Inn Cartersville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 SR 20 Spur, S.E., I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Cartersville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Cartersville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Barbara M
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My mother and I stayed for a week. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean. Great location. Nice quiet area. Prices are reasonable. When we come back to this area, this is where I'm staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while traveling North from Florida through Georgia. The location is convenient at an easy on-off from I-75 and there are several motels in the immediate area. The price was very affordable, but you get what you pay for. The room was clean enough, but the beds were dated--mattress wasn't comfortable and the pillows were very soft-- and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered on your recent stay with us. We are working hard on improving the whole guest experience and we are also finishing up renovations at the time. We do hope you give us another chance while you are in the area again. Thanks, Management More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good location and view of mountains, room clean and comfortable beds, most updating done just need to tweak a final few items. Breakfast standard food available with coffee, orange juice and milk. Yoga went above and beyond service quality, very pleasant and helpful. Unhappy with pool older teens in pool playing rough and throwing a basketball around splashing adults and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear about your stay at the Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves in great customer service and we will continue to do so. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Thanks, Management More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Building old. First appearance room seemed ok. Bath sloppy update - needs much work. Found pubic hair on sheet in bed! Would not stay here again. Coffee in lobby not good. Needs much help!! Have to say don't stay here...we won't again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience but we are working hard in our renovations. We are currently improving the furniture in room and also the bathrooms. We hope you do reconsider us in the future. Thanks, Management More

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is our 5th Red Roof Inn and last we will ever spend money at. There is a musty odor to the room, mold in the shower, lamp shade has a huge burn mark, towels smell, the carpet feels wet underneath your feet and to top it off the internet quit working and the lady at the front desk is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize greatly for the inconveniences you have experienced with your stay with us. We have contacted the staff about the problems listed and they are trying to correct them. We assure that you will not have these problems again in the near future. Thanks, Management More

Pierson, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Reservations were very easy to make...Our pet Bo enjoyed the spacious and clean room...king bed was pillow top comfort, the shower massaged your tensions away with a sparkling clean shampoo for your hair... Yogi was very professional and courteous at checkout and she made our day with her greeting and smile. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay...also easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your stop in Cartersville, we appreciate your business. Also thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management More

Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Traveling to Florida and having no reservation I stopped at Red Roof Inn in Cartersville GA. The room was motel clean, sheets and towels clean and there was a fridge and microwave oven in the room. This is a two story hotel but has parking spaces right in front of the ground floor rooms which is a big selling point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear of your satisfied visit to our hotel. We appreciate the comments you have given. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn of Cartersville, GA. Thanks, Management More

Kelleys Island, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place was dirty, the staff of one was overwhelmed as many sat behind the building, smoking. The prices were exhorborant for a jacuzzi that didn't work and they refused to reimburse. Not like any Red Roof I have ever stayed at. Our first room was exchanged for another because it was so filthy so we stayed but never again...beware

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have encountered during your last stay with us. The staff have been advised about this problem and we are working to fix it right away. Thanks, Management More

Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked a king room with expanded work area. Given just a small king room but late and didn't want to argue UNTIL my husband pulled the covers back on the bed to find dirt and a Kleenex between the sheets. Went to the desk and was given ONE flat sheet for me to change at 12:30 am after driving hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We have informed our housekeepers and front desk clerks about the problem and it will be taken care of immediately. We hope you have not lost faith in the Red Roof Inn franchise and hope you give us another chance to prove ourselves. Thanks, Management More

Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The location was convenient to I- 75, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the room rate was very reasonable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to assist me when I lost a valuable item and despite a thorough search was unable to locate it. I had to continue my trip, and asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicartersville, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very appreciative of your kind review for our hotel. And we will always be gladly able to help you in any way possible to make your stay a memorable one. We always put the guest first and we hope you come back to see us again! Thanks Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cartersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Address: 28 SR 20 Spur, S.E., I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cartersville with
any amenities