We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    76
    24
    12
    15
See reviews for
81
74
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay at the Hampton Inn or Hilton for a better hotel experience. Front Desk and breakfast area smelled badly, the breakfast was second rate, two of four exercise machines did not work, laundry soap dispenser took money without providing product, and washer/dryer did not operate well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Employees were very nice and helpful. Non-smoking room was clean but smelled like smoke. Beds and linens clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast did not have as many options as our last Best Western hotel stay so I was a bit surprised. Will look at other options next time I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We just wanted to say "Thank you" for taking the time to post your review for other travelers. In regard to the breakfast options and Best Westerns, there are three types of Best Western properties and each has its own requirements. As for our property, we have fresh "real" scrambled eggs daily, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, bagels, variety of... More 

Mayfield, Ky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in for break on the way the Panama City Beach. The cost was affordable and the room was very nice and clean. Internet was fast. Breakfast was hot, the onlly complaint was the biscuits were very hard. So switched to a freshly made waffle. Will stay again when in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your recent review of our property. We do apologize for the biscuit issue and please next time let us know so we may find the problem and fix it. More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk person was sitting in the lobby eating something from Arby's. As I provided my credit card, the front desk person picked his teeth. The beds were hard and the Wifi did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our property. In reference to the front desk person on dinner break, we do apologize for the lack of manners and have addressed the issue. As for the beds, some find them hard and some fine them awesome. They are however up to Best Western guidelines and... More 

metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was clean. No comfortable chairs for sitting. Bed was a little hard for my preference, but not bad for one night. Lots of plug ins on lamps for electronics. Comfy chairs by small pool, but a good bit of road noise poolside. Thankfully, it was quiet in our room, located on front side of building. We were disappointed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review for other travelers. In regard to the coupons, there are specific black out times when we do not accept them during holidays and such. Most of the time they are accepted on a first come first serve basis and there are only a certain number of rooms allotted. As... More 

ny, ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

very clean comfortable. hospitable staff pm and am. we got there after dark, which I hate, so it was very reassuring to see how clean it was. quieter than I thought it would be, too. farther from the exit than several other hotels, I trusted the Best Western name and was very glad I did. missed breakfast but lobby had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review and we are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

needed a place to stay for the night on the way back to ohio. very nice place. the room was clean. great price. free breakfast with the room. it was very quiet. nice location. if we were staying in Cartersville, ga. I would stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your choosing to stay at our property when travelling and Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews. See you again. More 

Macon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I have stayed in many hotels but this was clearly the worst experience I have ever had. The clerk had an awful attitude, the room smelled horrible and the bed was lump. We requested an extra night and the clerk acted as if it would take an act of Congress. Money lost but a lesson learned to never stay at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Upon reviewing notes and comments pertaining to your stay, we do apologize that we were not able to accommodate the "additional" night you were trying to add. The room you were in had a pending reservation arriving and there was no other availability due to it being Memorial Day up... More 

North Port, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Each and every Best Western I have stayed in are all the same, friendly, appreciate your business, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, and everything works in the rooms. The value for the money is outstanding!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us. See you again soon. More 

Tyrone, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Great Stay at the Best Western in Cartersville, GA. If you plan on traveling through Cartersville and need a place to lay your head before traveling to your destination, this is the place to stay. Staff was great. Rooms were very clean and great continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Just wanted to say "Thank You" for taking the time to post your review and we appreciate your choosing our property for your recent stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay