We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
retired-luvnit metro Atlanta
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    75
    23
    12
    14
See reviews for
79
74
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk person was sitting in the lobby eating something from Arby's. As I provided my credit card, the front desk person picked his teeth. The beds were hard and the Wifi did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean. No comfortable chairs for sitting. Bed was a little hard for my preference, but not bad for one night. Lots of plug ins on lamps for electronics. Comfy chairs by small pool, but a good bit of road noise poolside. Thankfully, it was quiet in our room, located on front side of building. We were disappointed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ny, ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very clean comfortable. hospitable staff pm and am. we got there after dark, which I hate, so it was very reassuring to see how clean it was. quieter than I thought it would be, too. farther from the exit than several other hotels, I trusted the Best Western name and was very glad I did. missed breakfast but lobby had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

needed a place to stay for the night on the way back to ohio. very nice place. the room was clean. great price. free breakfast with the room. it was very quiet. nice location. if we were staying in Cartersville, ga. I would stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many hotels but this was clearly the worst experience I have ever had. The clerk had an awful attitude, the room smelled horrible and the bed was lump. We requested an extra night and the clerk acted as if it would take an act of Congress. Money lost but a lesson learned to never stay at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Upon reviewing notes and comments pertaining to your stay, we do apologize that we were not able to accommodate the "additional" night you were trying to add. The room you were in had a pending reservation arriving and there was no other availability due to it being Memorial Day up... More 

North Port, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Each and every Best Western I have stayed in are all the same, friendly, appreciate your business, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, and everything works in the rooms. The value for the money is outstanding!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyrone, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Stay at the Best Western in Cartersville, GA. If you plan on traveling through Cartersville and need a place to lay your head before traveling to your destination, this is the place to stay. Staff was great. Rooms were very clean and great continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Just wanted to say "Thank You" for taking the time to post your review and we appreciate your choosing our property for your recent stay. More 

Lawrenceville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Above average Best Western facility. Our room was clean and newly redecorated. Very modern appointments. The King sized bed was unusually comfortable. Everything worked. I found the internet a bit slow. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post your review of our property and "Thank You" for staying with us. More 

Peachtree City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the best hotel I have stayed at regarding price, quality, overall service! I have stayed here every week since last June on business and will continue to do so. They take care of all there guests and particularly their frequent visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post your review for other travelers seeking a place to rest their weary heads. You have been and continue to be a wonderful addition to our little family. See you soon! More 

Etobicoke
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you enjoy listening to highway traffic all night long and have no need for reliable WiFi, then this hotel is for you. The hotel is practically built on the shoulder of I75, which has constant truck traffic. They also have a long-standing issue with their internet provider not being able to provide consistent service. Try another option.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to post your review of our property. Yes, we are located right off of Interstate 75 and so it would be expected that there would be traffic noises associated with a such a busy highway. Upon arriving and noting our location, it is then the "Guests" decision as to whether to stay or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay