We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cartersville hotels

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Daryl W T Huntsville, United States
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    59
    18
    8
    12
See reviews for
62
60
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and I went to An Atlanta Falcons game in Atlanta the weekend of Dec 14. To make the trip less stressful we stayed nearby in Cartersville at the Best Western. Booked the room through AAA. Arrived at hotel around 11 pm. The front desk was manned by James Elington. Just meeting and talking to this man made the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your very nice review. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

cartersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

James is a dedicated and enthusiastic employee. Very Helpful and passionate about the hotel. Appearance of hotel room and lobby nice for value. Other staff worked with our group very well. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate taking a few minutes from your busy schedule to post your review of our property per your recent stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on my way to Kentucky...James at the front desk made check-in quick & painless! Room was clean; bed & pillows were good...just a really pleasant stay-would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your reviews and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on other reviews we found on Trip Advisor, we specifically requested a room non-adjacent to the highway. We asked three times in three different mediums. We requested this in the notes when we booked online, when we called after we received the booking confirmation, and at the front desk when we checked in. All three times, we were assured... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our goal is to strive to make sure that every guest is made welcomed and comfortable during their stay. From our records, you were given an inside corridor room (has a room on either side) providing a barrier so to speak from the Interstate. As we are located right off of Interstate 75, there is to be expected some noise... More 

Mesquite, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel many times. The facility keeps improving on the exterior, in the rooms, and in the lobby and breakfast area. The Patels are excellent hosts. After a long illness, Jim is back and he is what keeps this place a notch above other places in the area. Convenient and a good value, we recommend BW... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property and your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a good night sleep that is the main thing. (We were traveling from Chicago to Florida). The bed was comfortable. The sheets were clean. The room was clean. The hotel attendant was very pleasant. Breakfast time was good. It gave us enough time to get up in the morning but not rush to make it to the lobby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post a few words for other travelers to review. See you again soon. More 

West Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was not up the standard I expect from Best Western. The room featured the barest decor and was no nicer than I've had at less expensive chains. Housekeeping was clearly negligent. The desk clerk was entertaining but offered no apology (nor price reduction) when we pointed out specific housekeeping failures in our room. The hot breakfast was less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we apologize that you felt we were not up to the standards you expected and will take your information for further review. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor maintenance at this Best Western. Room was clean, but the overall accommodations were definitely sub-par. The biscuits and gravy for breakfast was better than expected. There were missing outlet covers, (which is a safety concern if you have small children) a hole in the bathroom ceiling, and drywall patches that had not been painted. The appearance was poor,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property during your recent stay. We will definitely look into the room in which you stayed, we have been doing upgrades and some rooms are still not completely finished. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is incorrectly advertised as pet friendly. You cannot stay here with a pet. Even their website denotes this locations as pet friendly. Toll free customer service was of no value trying to find an alternative. Good thing the online reservation I was trying to make did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Unfortunately, we are NO LONGER pet friendly due to pets being left unattended for long periods of time in a strange environment by their owners. We are working on getting the changes made online. More 

Pensacola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. Jim, the desk manager could not be more accommodating. We scheduled the rooms the day before. WE had business in Shorter, and Cartersville is less than .30 away. we had dinner at City Cellar. Great location as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and are happy to hear everything and everyone was to your satisfaction. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cartersville
Cartersville Best Western

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay