We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Canton hotels

BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013
Lesley T Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    9
    15
    3
See reviews for
38
13
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stay in this hotel on a weekly basis for business. This hotel has always been clean- without fail. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond to make my hotel stays fantastic. I highly recommend the Best Western in Canton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving our hotel such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you every time you visit us and making your stay a great one :) More

Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice hotel, close to restaurants, close to family in Canton, easy access off of Interstate. Rooms were clean, adequate continental breakfast. Only drawback is I wish the rooms with two beds were queen size rather than double.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again in the future :) More

Savannah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is always super clean, although on this visit we found a dead cockroach in one of the beds ( YIKES!! it was after we had slept in the bed). The guests in the room next door to us talked very loudly and were smoking in the elevator, but that is not the anything to do with the hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to visit your son. I apologize for the incident above. We do have a top pest control serviice that comes on a monthly basis and whenever needed to handle any issues.. We value your comments and will do whatever is needed to resolve any issues . More

Southlake, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

After a 4-day stay prompted by visiting family & friends, I was impressed from the time I made my reservations (done by calling the hotel directly) through the check-out. When a 'small' inconvenience was experienced, they resolved the issue immediately ... above and beyond my expectations. It was a true demonstration of ... sincere 'customer service' for the benefit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful response. I am very pleased you had such a wonderful stay. We value our guests and enjoy doing anything we can do to help. Hope to see you again soon in the future :) More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and well appointed. Jackie checked us in quickly and was very cheerful. She gave us directions for a local store when we asked. The room was clean and neat. It did no have a flat screen TV but it was fine. Noise was at a minimum but we could hear the people above of us. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and very happy the staff were so helpful. FYI. Just to let you know we now have all flat screens in every room :) We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Transylvania, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Surprisingly the hotel was not up to the standard I have come to expect and experienced through many stays at this property over the last few years. Not major items; however the bed linens really show signs of age and the toilet paper holder was hanging loose.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr Rufus Thank you so much for sharing your concerns with us. We are currently getting ready to do some changes to the beds as well as the TV's In our hotel this should correct any of the concerns you had as of your last stay. Please do stay with us again and let us know what you think .... More

Woodstock, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for over two years it is a great location, good rooms (no tripping over yourself), filling breakfast, AMAZING service the people at this hotle really care!!! Best of all is brandi and jackie!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you and the kids soon :) More

Elkmont, Alabama, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our second time to stay at this hotel and, again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool could have been a couple of degrees warmer, but it was still enjoyable for a bit of exercise/relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and for your great response to our hotel. We value your buisness and are so glad you chose to stay with our hotel again. We look forward to seeing you in the future. From our family to yours we wish you a merry christmas and a wonderful new year... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent the weekend here for a family wedding. Even before our arrival, Jacob at the front desk was extremely professional and kind-he really helped make arrangements for other relatives go smoothly! Jacob and everyone we encountered were a credit to this solid little property. Clean rooms, comfy beds, small but clean gym, decent-sized pool, laundry facilities, good location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am very happy our hotel exceeded your exoectations. I have a very wonderful and courteous staff and am very happy as a guest you were treated well. If your ever in canton again we would love to have you as a guest. Have a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New year :) Brandy gaddis... More

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Recently my husband and I visited family in Canton, Georgia, and chose to stay at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites. Our choice was based on the reviews given this property on Tripadvisor, and we certainly were not disappointed. The price was super, the staff friendly and helpful, and our room clean, comfortable, and well appointed.. In addition,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are very glad you had a great l stay and hope since you have family in the area we will see you again. Fron our Best western family have a wonderful christmas and great new year. Brandy gaddis general manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Address: 705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Best Western, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay