We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Canton hotels

BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
70%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Canton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013
RUFUS W Transylvania, Romania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    8
    14
    3
See reviews for
37
12
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Transylvania, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Surprisingly the hotel was not up to the standard I have come to expect and experienced through many stays at this property over the last few years. Not major items; however the bed linens really show signs of age and the toilet paper holder was hanging loose.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr Rufus Thank you so much for sharing your concerns with us. We are currently getting ready to do some changes to the beds as well as the TV's In our hotel this should correct any of the concerns you had as of your last stay. Please do stay with us again and let us know what you think .... More

Woodstock, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for over two years it is a great location, good rooms (no tripping over yourself), filling breakfast, AMAZING service the people at this hotle really care!!! Best of all is brandi and jackie!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you and the kids soon :) More

Elkmont, Alabama, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our second time to stay at this hotel and, again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool could have been a couple of degrees warmer, but it was still enjoyable for a bit of exercise/relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and for your great response to our hotel. We value your buisness and are so glad you chose to stay with our hotel again. We look forward to seeing you in the future. From our family to yours we wish you a merry christmas and a wonderful new year... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent the weekend here for a family wedding. Even before our arrival, Jacob at the front desk was extremely professional and kind-he really helped make arrangements for other relatives go smoothly! Jacob and everyone we encountered were a credit to this solid little property. Clean rooms, comfy beds, small but clean gym, decent-sized pool, laundry facilities, good location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am very happy our hotel exceeded your exoectations. I have a very wonderful and courteous staff and am very happy as a guest you were treated well. If your ever in canton again we would love to have you as a guest. Have a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New year :) Brandy gaddis... More

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Recently my husband and I visited family in Canton, Georgia, and chose to stay at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites. Our choice was based on the reviews given this property on Tripadvisor, and we certainly were not disappointed. The price was super, the staff friendly and helpful, and our room clean, comfortable, and well appointed.. In addition,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandyg33, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are very glad you had a great l stay and hope since you have family in the area we will see you again. Fron our Best western family have a wonderful christmas and great new year. Brandy gaddis general manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We're staying here for a wedding and couldn't be more pleased! The front desk manager, Jacob, was also one of the most helpful and customer service oriented people I've encountered anywhere. As far as our party is concerned, this is the place to be in Canton!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel to stay in for your getaway. I haven't stayed at a more clean, friendly staff and great location in the Notrh GA area. This hotel is a great place to stay for the money. It is definitely the most amazing BW that I have stayed in (I frequent Best Western for work and pleasure).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Booked last minute by phone with Jacob, who also checked us in was prfessional, friendly and eager to assist in all areas of our stay. Room was EXTREMLY CLEAN and well stocked with supplies.Hotel was quiet and everything worked. Beds were VERY VERY comfortable. The Check In and Check Out process took minutes and I even extended a day with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maynardville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

What can I say except that the price was amazing for a clean, comfortable room at the last minute. Admittedly, the hokey hawaiian luau party decor in the lobby seemed a bit misplaced, but the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was decent, and above all, the room was CLEAN! No complaints at all. Tip: the room has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rahway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Checked tripadvisor reviews which seemed pretty much OK. Easy to get to, walk to Cracker Barrel, short drive to Walmart and other shopping/eateries. Check-in was went smoothly, however upon stepping into elevator we smelled cigarette smoke and found our room was on 3rd floor, which is smoking floor. I know I booked a non-smoking room, so back to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brandy g, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay was not what you expected. We do only have two of the double bed suites and someone was already in the room on the second floor. The 3rd floor room was a non smoking room though i do realize you can smell smoke on that floor from the few smoking rooms we do have.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Address: 705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Canton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites offers a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, concierge and 24-hour front desk, complimentary newspaper and train station shuttle service. This property also features an indoor heated swimming pool, an exercise facility with weightlifting equipment, elliptical machine, stationary bike and treadmill. For business travelers, this Georgia hotel offers a computer business center and conference facilities accommodating up to 75 people. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer