We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the best western 20 times (days) in the past 3 months and I like it there. Room 101, needs the fire System checked above the mirror, and the drain to the tub. Other than that It was nice and clean there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

There was a power outage and no one working for the hotel seemed interested in checking on guests or even providing information once members of the staff were tracked down. Overall the location was good. The fitness center was the size of a walk-in closet with not even dumbbell free weights and a treadmill that didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jefferson H
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We made our reservation 2 weeks in advance for a one nights stay. Upon arrival the attendant reviewed our reservation and said our suite was ready... so I unloaded our luggage and all 4 kids. As we headed to our room, the attendant stopped us and said "I have some bad news, your room has been rented to someone else".... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch A
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so very sorry this happened and the trouble it caused your family. I am the assistant manager and would like to take care of this issue and apologize it has not be handled before now. Please contact me directly at the property at 770-345-6800 and ask for brandy. Again I am very sorry... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Everything was average, comfortable, and good quality for the low price. But then we got back from a long night and there were no spots in the parking lot left because they had these four big tree removal trucks parked overnight doing work for the hotel - they each took up four spots. Paying customers were asked to park down... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deb D
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. I do apologize that you had an issue with parking and any trouble for you or your family it caused. We had a construction group staying and they required additional parking. We are looking into expanding parking in the future. Kind Regards More 

Endwell, NY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Very comfortable bed. Everything else was what you would expect in an average motel. Location was on a hard to find street and you were forced to make a right turn onto the main road even if you wanted to go left.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. I am so sorry we did not have enough parking on that particular night. As we had a construction company staying and their trucks did take up several parking places. We do apologize for any trouble this may have been and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind... More 

Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I like the hotel and the Jacuzzi tub in the room. I broke my ribs recently and the Jacuzzi tub helped to soak in the tub. The hotel was clean inside and outside. The food was good for breakfast. I like the locate and especially with a Cracker Barrel within Walking Distance from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that the room you were in was helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much More 

Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

The Best Western in Canton, Ga. is a great value. Everything appears brand new and the quality of fixtures is a step up from the ordinary. The decorator did a good job on the bedding and very comfortable easy chair and ottomon. The staff is friendly and helpful with surrounding area . The lobby is welcomming. The only downfall was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David C
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards Brandy Assistant General Manager More 

Oneida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Beds are rock hard and breakfast is not good. They ran out of breakfast items the last couple days we were there. We were there for my dad's funeral. Manager was very rude and not accomodating. The locations was good though. The walls are super thin and heard doors being shut all night. Woke up many times during the night... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you had the issues you had during your stay with us and will use this feedback to better our hotel for future guests. Our goal is to make every guest happy and I apologize we did not meet that goal with your stay. Please consider staying with us in the future... More 

Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I guess the reason I stayed here, was the price... But was very, disappointed with dining area and no handicap items, that could be very helpful, when no accessible rooms are available. Elevator broke and so thankful we were on 1st floor, front desk was understaffed and at times stressed out... BUT breakfast was bad, same hot items the three... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wannago2HumbleTX
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback while staying with us. I am very sorry your stay was not satisfactory and have took some of your suggestions into account to make breakfast better. Please give us a chance in the future to make it right Best regards Brandy Assistant General Manager More 

Englewood Fl., United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

3 tries before finding an acceptable room. Given a key to an occupied room,. could have been exciting I guess. All three rooms were not clean. Elevator broken,Ice maker broken, Laundry equipment out of service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
Brandy G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay. I am very sorry for all the technical issues experienced during your stay as sometimes things happen out of our control. All issues were fixed in a timely manner and I hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to make it right . Best regards Brandy Assistant General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay