We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Canton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
713 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
7
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ringgold, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

I hope the renovations that are underway are from top to bottom in order to get rid of the funk. I found a toenail near the bed and a pubic hair that was not mine in the shower along with the tathered seats, mildewed shower heads and damaged ceilings. To top things off the walls are very thin and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Dear Texmoc, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found the staff very friendly. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay because of the poor level of cleanliness. Please accept... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Visiting friends for the weekend so our top of the list item was a pool for the kids to play in and this hotel had a nice indoor pool for their use. I was very happy with the staff. We needed a few additional pillows and sheets for the pull out bed in our suite. They were very accommodating in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am happy you enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

There was not much good I can say about this stay which included mildew in the bathroom (I have pics) and a late and not very good breakfast. There were several other things but my next stay will be at the Hampton next door. A couple of bucks more but well worth it. IHG, aka Holiday really doesn't care if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

I apologize for your less then perfect stay. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if there is anything I can do to earn back your business. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Ms. Jennifer Hilliard, manager at the Holiday Inn Express, Canton, GA, is AWESOME! At my request, I was left at the Inn my my work colleagues without a car, presuming I could easily commute to Atlanta. Well...NOT SO! But Ms. Jennifer Hilliard made it possible by researching many assorted options, including MARTA, until she found a solution. She made my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Its nice to hear great feedback about one of our staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Not Pet Friendly...Status has changed since Trip Advisor entry. Too bad for us folks traveling with pets. How much do I need to say to fill up my 200 character minimum review?? Traveler s need to be alerted so they will now expect a room at the end of a long day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not know about our change in pet policy. I have pets as well and I know how difficult it is getting to find a hotel that allows pets. More 

Bayreuth, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Really a good hotel - perfect price - service ratio, good breakfast, really a amazing good service team and a good bar - particularly on Friday ;-) 'Home from home' - also when you are from Bavaria ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sure hope you come back to see us again next time your in the USA. More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel room was.clean. bed was comfortable front desk was polite. Only real complaint was the really bad selections of TV channels no weather channel really! Also no channel guide and it's direct TV so I was a little lost mostly info commercial channels. Besides that not too bad. Net is too slow to watch YouTube so I guess no TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for your less than perfect stay with us. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. If you do stay with us again I would just like you to know that there is a channel guide in the guest directory and the weather channel is 362. If there is... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Well, I've stayed at this property quite a few times and always found it acceptable with a few flaws, but workable. What the H#%@ has happened? Management is nonexistent and can't be accessed, breakfast is over before time and what I thought was a guest turned out to be the breakfast person in flip flops and capri pants. Whew and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Dear Julie L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your... More 

Troy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Beds are comfortable, that about it.They have tried to half $ aa remodel. Gym sucks, noisy. Employees gather out the front door to smoke. To the people that let their kids run up and down the hallways you are teaching them to have no respect for others. No ice machine on second floor. This is why Hampton was booked up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

I apologize for the less then perfect stay you had while you were our guest. Thank you for your comment about Lindsey at the front desk. Please contact me at the hotel if there is anything I can do to make up for the issue you had while you here. More 

Victor, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a smaller Holiday Inn Express but very nice! The property was clean, the breakfast dining area is a bit smaller than other Holiday Inn Expresses. The window shades in the room was amazing for keeping out the light if you did not have the clock or watch nearby you did not know what time of day it was.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

We are very happy that you decided to stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you had while you were here. Thank you for letting me know how Lindsey was able to correct the issue. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities