We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
710 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    28
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
31
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff is very professional, personable , and helpful in accommodating your needs. Rooms a little cramped but comfortable. The breakfast selections were good and they varied from day to day. Also centrally located to other restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was very poor and the service sucked! However the rooms were clean but I felt very uncomfortable here at this hotel as if I were being watched. The manager actually called my company to report my personal engagements while visiting it was just weird! Also the glasses were dirty and the staff was slow! It was the worse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight while our floors were being redone. It was a good experience. The bed was very comfortable, the room and bath were clean, and the staff was very friendly. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and nicely furnished room. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of food items. The staff was pleasant and helped with directions to the location I was trying to find. Parking was easy and had plenty of space for vehicles. Everything was easy to find and the fitness room had good equipment available for use.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelservice710, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience at Hampton Inn - Canton GA hotel. We love welcoming each and every guest to our hotel, It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and the ideal location when visiting Canton. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Hotel Guest Services More 

Clayton, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price I was disappointed. I had no bath towels in my room. Manager brought them to my room. The price was $152.67. I thought that was way out of line and be sure I will not be saying here again. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelservice710, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Dear Spencer1952, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for you having to request missing towels during your stay. We understand that travel is very important and try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us In the future.... More 

Acworth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon staying at the Hampton Inn as a guest of a wedding party, we were all left feeling as if we were treated unfairly by the staff at the front desk. The Hampton Inn was chosen by the bride and groom as the selected hotel for all wedding guest to stay at for their wedding in Ball Ground (The Wheeler... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelservice710, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Dear Patrick T, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your experience with the front desk will help us to improve the quality of service at our hotel. If I can... More 

Auburn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel stay good but could have been better. Staff should anticipate the needs of the guest. Family comes in offer free snacks a little goes a long way. I have received free meals at resorts for my family and no snacks here, Sad. Other Hamptons give free snacks. I will inquire next time before booking with Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelservice710, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Dear Valerie L Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations of receiving any complimentary snacks for your family during your stay. We understand that travel is very important and try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will... More 

Milan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Put towels on the floor so they would get replaced. The towels were picked up & no towels were replaced. I had to go to the front desk to get more towels. We also had to pay more to stay Sunday night. We stayed Friday, Saturday & Sunday night. Sunday night was $15 more.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelservice710, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service with receiving no towels during your stay. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time... More 

Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a non-smoking king through Hilton's web app. When I checked in, the first room assigned as a non-smoking room was so bad, my eyes immediately started watering upon entry in the room. I went back to the front desk and requested a different room, but was informed after several minutes of checking that they didn't have any other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emoryexpress, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Dear JTMATL, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the bad smell during your stay. We understand that travel is very important and try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us In the future. Thank you, Hotel... More 

Canton, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is clean. The beds are awful as well as the pillows and the breakfast is barely edible. Staff was not all that helpful and request took hours to be fulfilled. Thank goodness it was just one night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelservice710, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. As well, I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question