We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
710 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    25
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
28
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a non-smoking king through Hilton's web app. When I checked in, the first room assigned as a non-smoking room was so bad, my eyes immediately started watering upon entry in the room. I went back to the front desk and requested a different room, but was informed after several minutes of checking that they didn't have any other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canton, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is clean. The beds are awful as well as the pillows and the breakfast is barely edible. Staff was not all that helpful and request took hours to be fulfilled. Thank goodness it was just one night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So glad my sister picked Hampton Inn in Canton for our visit to Gilmer County--very good location, excellent customer service and accommodations! We will return again when visiting relatives in Jasper. Enjoyed the quiet, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. We like the consistency of Hampton Inn's reputation and quality. Enjoyed the proximity to Cracker Barrel where we ate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I arrived around check in and John at the front desk was very nice and helpful. He done a great job getting us checked in and recognized me as a loyal customer and offered drinks and snacks. Property was clean and the rooms were wonderful. Thanks for the nice weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naomi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice response that you have provided for us. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay starting at the front desk with John. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Naomi Webb More 

Monroe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though we had smoke-free rooms, other guests were smoking in the hallway. This made a cloud of smoke you would breathe as soon as the elevator doors opened to our floor. Also, our rooms to our party were on different floors not on the same floor as we to have a block of rooms reserved for wedding party.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naomi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your most resent response on the stay here at Hampton Inn Canton. I want to sincerely say that I apologize for the inconvenience it may have cause you for having to stay on a smoking floor. We did not have any information on the reservation stating not to put you in or near smoking at all and... More 

Dacula, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Charge parties different rates even though we all had same type of rooms. No management on hand to resolve issue. It is 3 days later and management still has not resolved issue. Staff made rude comments of size of portions individuals where eating for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naomi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on your most recent stay. I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the rate issue that you experienced. I also want to assure you that the comments at breakfast have not been taken lightly and it has been addressed. Sincerely, Naomi Webb More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had 3 rooms. Unfortunately in town for a funeral! We had many visitors and people drop things off for us. This was the BEST hotel experience our family has ever had! Thank you all for meeting our every want and need! We will be coming back to Canton often. Your hotel is the only place we will be staying! Special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naomi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback from your most recent stay. Although it was not under good circumstances that you were here. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Naomi Webb More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Staff was welcoming and provided good service. Room was clean and hotel was quiet. Have stayed here before and will stay here again. Parking for the hotel was ample and a large chain restaurant was within walking distance of the hotel. Price was a good value for the room and comparable to others in the area. Gas station and convenience... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naomi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response on your recent stay here with us! I am so glad that we are you choice of hotel brand when you are in the canton area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Naomi Webb More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and the breakfast was clean. The was a good selection of pastries and cereals. The room was heated by an in wall electric heat pump which tended to br a bit noisy when it kicked on. Other than that the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naomi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry that the heater was a bit noisy for you and hope that despite this you will come stay with us again in the near future! Thank you, Naomi Webb More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We always enjoy staying at this Hampton Hotel. We have a son attending college close to the hotel and when we go for games or visits we always stay at this location. It is a great place to call home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naomi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! Welcome home! Hope to have you again soon! Sincerely, Naomi Webb More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question