We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
710 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    149
    33
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
81
37
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was next to the elevator, but everything was so nice and very, very quiet...you would never know. Accidentally left a package in the lobby when checking-in. The staff figured out who left it and gave it back to us....otherwise we might not have missed it until we got home. Thank you to the staff. This hotel is near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were headed to the North Georgia Mountains (southern end of the Appalachian Range) and our Vacation Home when the clouds opened and the rain became a torrential downpour! Hampton saved the Night and we were able to rest easy (with a Cracker Barrel right across the street). Of course, it was clean and quiet---as Hamptons usually are... The complimentary... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when our guest take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our products and services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and truly wish to make your experience here... More 

Alva, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First stay and Will be back every month for sure! Clean, comfortable, pleasurable staff, great breakfast! Only bummer was Reginald forgot to apply our AARP discount and we didn't notice it until after we checked our.email invoice. But don't let that discure your decision, still worth the error. We will check that the discount will be applied in the future.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that the AARP rate wasn't applied to your account. Unfortunately whenever a reservation is made through a 3rd party, such as Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, etc. the hotel doesn't have the option to alter the rate or apply any discounts. When you are making future reservations via telephone or website please request the... More 

Louisville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid a lot for the room but the value was not there! For the price I paid there should have been a small refrigerator and or a microwave. Phone did not work and hard to get on the internet! Almost slipped in the bathroom due to no shower liner and water on the bathroom floor! However, the staff was nice,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you feel as if you didn't received the best value for your dollar. You received a discounted rate for your stay, but for an additional five dollars we offer the amenities of a microwave and refrigerator. Our goal is to meet and... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to theGeorgia for a family reunion and booked rooms here. The rooms are spotless and decorated with beautifully. The furniture is comfortable - beds especially. This is a great find for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your positive review. We are dedicated to exceeding or guest expectations and delivering world class service. Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your thoughts and feeling about your stay. We hope to see you again soon! . More 

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We have stayed in this particular Hampton several times before and were always very satisfied. This stay was again very pleasant and comfortable. I think the Hampton chain is generally very good, but this particular Inn has very good management.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

I just wanted to send you a quick note and thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn Canton. We love having you and are honored that you select us to be your preferred Hotel. Your continued support and suggestions have helped us grow into a better Hotel. For that, I wanted to send you a special note... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Nothing redeeming at this site...... On two out of seven days I stayed, my room wasn't even serviced! Average breakfast with frequently cold "hot breakfast" items. The wifi frequently cuts off though usually you can signed back on. Not too many hotel options near the area though.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when our guest takes time out of their busy days to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our products and services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and truly want to make your experience here... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Found the rooms very dark and extremely noisy due to intense air conditioner under window so either you endure stale warm air or icy cold blasts that could not adjust to avoid cold air at bed level. Furnishings were drab and also very dark. Housekeeping was erratic..sometimes no towels, frequently didnt dust or vacuum but despite constant requests to front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reginald B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Your comments will be used to review our current front desk operational policies, and to bolster our guest customer service experience.Once again thanks for your review and have a nice day! More 

Canton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This Hampton Inn is like many others, but the staff was very friendly. The room was fine, clean, and cool. The breakfast was great on Friday and not on Saturday. It is also located just of the expressway and is close to dining, shopping, and fuel. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and honest review. We are refining our guidelines for breakfast in an attempt to ensure consistent service. Once again thanks for your review and have a nice day! More 

Upstate SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Clean, Quiet, Breakfast was so-so, excellent internet, New TVs, comfortable beds. We were attending a wedding and the groom was able to book a block of 20 rooms for guests. Pool was clean and comfortable although other guests were inviting friends not guests. Fitness room closed both days. Be careful booking not all rooms have refrig. Cracker Barrel within easy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reginald B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when Guest takes time out of their busy days to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our products and services.We are critiquing the scope of our breakfast offering to exceed guest expectations. Hopefully these changes will be implemented before your next visit with us. Once again, thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#5 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay