We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Canton

2.0 of 5 114 River Pointe Parkway, Canton, GA 30114
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Canton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was great. The rooms were clean. The halway was very stained on our floor. But overall good and location to where we were going was perfect. I would stay again. I was there for a family funeral and wanted to stay close by the funeral home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First impression the desk attendants were rude. They did not honor the trucker discount that they advertise online. Too many dogs in the hotel. I could hear other guest blasting music all hours of the night. Hotel was clean though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin H, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Canton, GA #4839. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Online we advertise Truck parking. However we do not have a "Trucker Discount."... More 

Auburn, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there from June until the end of December while I was working in the area. When we first got there it was rough, had a rough crowd, and the cops were there at least 3 nights a week. About 3 months back they transferred a new general manager and he really built the place back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin H, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. All of us here at Motel 6 Canton are working hard to provide our guests with the best customer service. Please let us know the next time you are in the Canton area, as we would love to assist you in your next nights lodging. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stopped here on my way north and couldn't be more surprised with value and condition of hotel! Everything was fabulous! Staff very friendly, lobby smelled nice when we walked in. Desk clerk even offered extra towels because she knew we had more adults in the room than amount of towels required by hotel to be in placed before guest arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rachel H, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I will share with my staff and we appreciate your business. Please stay with us again soon. My staff and I are striving to "Make Great Happen" with all of our guests and your experience displays what we are capable of when we work together as a team! Thanks again! More 

Celina, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My friend had reserved a handicapped room for our two night stay. When checking in were told no handicapped rooms available even though reserved. Rooms are assigned on a first come/first serve basis and they consider a handicapped room a request and not a reservation. I am in a wheelchair and need a handicapped bathroom, especially at least a stool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel H, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

Dear James Sadler: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Canton, GA Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. The room reservation for handicap accessible should have been just that,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canton hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed 5 nights here and lived to tell the story. Drive as fast as you can right past this place! We were on the 4th floor. The stench and heat in the hallway were suffocating. The carpet in our room hadn't been vacuumef. One morning the bed wasn't even made nor fresh towels in the bathroom. However the cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel H, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Canton, GA. Your feedback regarding your experience is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem... More 

Greeley, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My teenage daughter and I stayed at this location for a total of 10 nights and everyone of them was a challenge. The smoking and smoking odor was a constant issue. We bought a can of air freshener and sprayed constantly, but it was never enough. The worse part for me was how we were treated because we stayed there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in. I am shocked that it is part of a national hotel chain. I reserved two non smoking rooms on the Motel 6 website requesting that they be side by side. I was visiting with my elderly mother and she needed me beside her to feel safe. When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rachel H, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Canton, Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Motel 6 for 3 nights. Let me start by saying that most of the staff were friendly and helpful . However, the smoking issue is one that needs to be addressed by management. We booked the GUARANTEED non-smoking room through the Motel 6 website. When we got to our room there was NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel H, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

I would like to take a moment and apologize for your recent experience with our Motel 6 in Canton, Georgia. I can only imagine how horrible it is to be surrounded by toxic smoke when you are clearly in an area where smoking is prohibited. I want to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding this... More 

Canton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The GM Rachel was friendly, helpful and willing to above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible. My family and I were so happy with the overall stay. But the customer service is what would bring me back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel H, Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We strive on "Making Great Happen" for all of our guests and it is nice to hear positive feedback. Friendly service, clean comfortable rooms and best value is what you will find when you stay with Motel 6. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in Canton again soon!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Canton

Address: 114 River Pointe Parkway, Canton, GA 30114
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay