We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Calhoun hotels

Country Inn & Suites Calhoun

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1033 Fairmount Highway, Calhoun, GA 30701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Calhoun to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Calhoun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Calhoun
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Allan S Niles, Michigan
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
40
22
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Since I have complained about ever ones air condition, let me say how happy I was with Calhoun's Country Inn and Suites. The thermostat also allowed you to turn on the fan to circulate the air without the A/C on. The fan sound was not bad, and since it was always on, I id not need to adjust the TV's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethany, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After driving all day, we were thrilled to find a Country Inn and Suites because we have stayed at many before and know that they are usually held to high standards of cleanliness and are pretty good hotels. The front desk person was nice and we were glad to be able to rest. However, when we got to our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Hello On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you were not happy with your room we would have gladly moved you to another room. We do not expect any of our guest to be uncomfortable in there guest room. I am surprised regarding the comments in the bathroom... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

PROS: Very Friendly Staff Great Value Clean & Quiet Convenient access to highway CONS: Shows signs of "wear & tear" Would best describe as "Serviceable". Was passing through, and needed a clean & affordable place for a family of 5 to stop for the night. Would come back again in same situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are made to feel Welcome. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you in our area. Warm regards Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Needing a late night stop from driving, this place is adequate. Beds and pillows comfortable enough for this very tired family. The AC definitely worked! Decent size flat screen TV, mini fridge that was cold and a small microwave was available in room. Having travelled a lot and stayed in many hotels around the world, this was not a top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Hello On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites, Calhoun, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our rooms on Clean and ready for each guest. I have visited with the Housekeeping staff regarding your issues and they have assured me that it will not happen... More

Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a great hotel .We stayed one night and were very pleased. Clean,friendly staff.good breakfast and good price.We will definitely recommend it and will stay again next on trip home from Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Hi Maureen Thank you so much for the nice compliments that you posted. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are pleased with there stay. We look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you to our area. Thank you again Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager Country Inn and Suites Calhoun, GA More

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

A last minute change of plans had us staying at this Country Inn & Suites location. Reception staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and the breakfast food selection was very good. The breakfast attendant was very nice! Pool and whirlpool are small but fit the bill after a long ride. We will definitely consider this location on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Hello Maria On behalf of the Management and Staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Calhoun, GA we would like to Thank You for your nice comments. We strive to make sure that we are attentive to all guest needs. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you to our area. Warm regards Jacque Jacque... More

Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
20 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I use this chain extensively. This is not one of their top properties. It is in the process of updating and it needs it. The disturbing part of our stay was the discovery in the morning that the electronic lock on the door did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Good Afternoon I wanted to Thank You for your post on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the door lock. We strive to make sure that all of our guest are well taken care of. We hope that you will try us again on your travels. Warm Regards Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager... More

Scottsboro, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I decided to make a spur of the moment trip to the Atlanta area. We stopped without a reservation or referral and were able to get a room quickly. The front desk lady was very nice. We got a suite and it was very clean, possibly one of the cleanest we have stayed in. The bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

MISSING MONEY- $2300.00 from briefcase left in room at Country Inns & Suites, Calhoun, GA Being senior citizens, we went to Florida to spend a few weeks out of the snow in Michigan. We stopped at the CALHOUN, GA COUNTRY INN & SUITES to spend the night. When we went to the pool, we placed the briefcase containing our valuables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Swanson, I am so sorry to hear of your loss. I was so concerned when I read your review. I know that I had not spoken with anyone and then I realized that your stay was back in February of 2012. None of the Staff that was here at that time is still working with us,. We... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We did not plan on spending a night in Calhoun Ga. but the snow in Atlanta forced us off the road for the second time between staying in Chattanooga and our destination S/W Fla. Since we liked the same brand hotel in Chattanooga we picked this property. Once again the hotel did not take advantage of the situation and charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Hello On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Country Inn and Suites of Calhoun, Thank you for the nice comments. The weather did make travel difficult to navigate. We strive to make all of our guest feel like this is there "Home Away from Home." We look forward to your next visit with us. Warm Regards Jacque Jacque... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Calhoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 1033 Fairmount Highway, Calhoun, GA 30701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Country Inn And Suites Calhoun
Country Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Country Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer