We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
189 Jameson Street, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    72
    36
    22
    7
See reviews for
77
63
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After a long 10 hour drive from Orlando we were met at the front desk by an extremely unfriendly attendant. When our room had a horrid smell nothing could be done other than "spraying it". Very unsatisfactory as we had pets with us. The sheets were threadbare, the walls paper thin, bed was lumpy and the internet so slow it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynna G, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, when booking through online third party websites, i.e. Priceline, Hotwire, and Expedia you may not always have an opportunity to select a room type. As you experienced you were booked into a room that is designated as a smoking room. With that said, that does... More 

Madsion WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travel a lot and this was a 3 star experience not the 4 trip advisor gives it. First we were not given the option of a pet or non-pet room. We were assigned a pet room with a tiny bathroom. I have pet allergies so this was not pleasant. The room was basically clean except hair on the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynna G, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are a pet friendly hotel but we do offer pet free non smoking rooms in building number two. I regret that we were not aware of your pet allergies when you were assigned a room in main building. We would have been happy to move rooms had we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Baymont apparently bought an existing motel and transformed it into a fine Baymont Inn. The first floor rooms are so handy to enter and take in luggage etc. The only disappointment was that the assessable rooms don't ALL have walk-in showers. The bathroom was large and beautifully accommodating for a wheelchair. In the room we had, they had grab... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for sharing your post with 4 stars! We have three accessible rooms and only one has a roll in shower, the other two have a standard tub with grab bars. Please feel free to call us directly after reserving your room with our reservation department to ensure specific details, we are happy to assist. Our priority... More 

Owen Sound
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a coupon for $59 and they wouldn't accept so paid $89 plus tax therefore $102+. The breakfast room would accomodate about 20 people and the hotel being full, we couldn't even get a seat as some were already standing to eat. POOR POOR so we left without even getting breakfast.VERY< VERY UNHAPPY

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience with breakfast. I am sorry you were displeased due to the size of our seating area. I agree, during peak times in very early mornings, there are more folks eating. We attempt to satisfy all our guests by keeping our breakfast room open from 5:30am until 10:00am. I regret... More 

Calhoun
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was not as clean as it should be. There were hairs on the counter around the sink and the carpet was not clean. Complained about it at the counter the next morning and they said they would look into the complaints. Other than that, bed was comfortable--sheets didn't fit the bed well though and kept coming off during the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynna G, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for sharing your post. I am very sorry I failed to thoroughly inspect your room and you experienced deficiencies. I will share your comments with my team to ensure they are more diligent in room cleaning to ensure the issue is addressed and corrected immediately. We appreciate all our guests and realize you have many options... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stay away from this place unless you want nothing..bed sheets had holes in them, dirty marks, vanity is nice ( 5 foot) , bath and toilet you can not get into unless you almost step in the bath to close the door..breakfast is nothing, most stuff in a plastic bag, (eggs, bread etc),, did have wallfes and some fruit, messed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post and concerns. We strive to ensure all guests have a pleasant experience and I regret that we failed during your recent visit. Breakfast items are in plastic baggies as a personal preference of mine, since everyone serves themselves in a public setting, my opinion is that it would be more sanitary. However,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question