We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd

#4 of 9 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 Old Macon Rd., Byron, GA 31008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    4
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
7
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

average hotel. stayed on a business trip. it was quiet with no issues. a welcome location on my return trip from Ohio. bed was comfortable and staff was helpful. parking was acceptable. breakfast was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know this place got a top rating for the area but not sure why. The price was good and the beds were firm and the room clean but it is small and worn.The first room smelled and the staff kindly moved us to a better room. The hotel is old and dated. The shower and sink both didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The bathroom fixtures are mustard colored so that can tell you how modern they are. No drain plug in sink. Internet is unstable. See daylight through room door. Inside no sheer drapes so either let everyone see your business or if you close curtains the room is dark even with lights on. Toilet is slow flusher (going to back up?).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ga203, Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. This is not normal feedback we get from our guest and it hurts us to know you left our hotel unsatisfied. However we have went ahead and replaced all sink faucets. I hope you give us another chance in... More 

Northville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Excellent place to rest from a long day driving. Friendly front desk that checked us in quickly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very well stocked with good food to eat. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The staff of Econolodge in Byron, Ga are very friendly. My room was very clean and welcoming. When I walked into the room I felt as I was home. The bathroom was clean and was able to take a good shower. The free WiFi was fast. The hotel was very affordable, I actually wouldn't mind to pay more for but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stopped on our way to Florida. Got two rooms since we are a family of 6. The staff were very nice. The rates were good. Bedding was fresh and cozy. The room was mostly clean with the exception of greasy finger prints in the bathroom. The bathrooms could use updating. Biggest problem is we asked for a non smoking room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

my family and my sisters family were returning from Florida spring break and drove 200 or more miles before we could find aNY available hotel rooms. We stumbled on this motel and thank god they had open rooms. We were delightfully surprised with the nice lobby and clean rooms. They smelled a bit smoky and musty but once the a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I was on my way to Florida and I couldn't keep my eyes open for another minute, so I pulled off at this exit. The man at the front desk didn't seem to speak much English (he held up a sign asking if we had pets, for example) but he was very nice and professional. My only complaint with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ga203, General Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we meet your expectation in customer service. It is always an honor to hear from our guest that our staff is doing the right thing. We hope to see you agian soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The hotel may be old, but it is obvious the new owners are working hard to update. The Lobby is very nice, new and very clean. The tiles in the bathroom were spotless and sparkling. They are working hard to improve and doing an excellent job. They deserve the very good/excellent rating. We will definitely stay here on our next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ga203, Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that everything was up to your expectation during your stay. We enjoyed serving you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This hotel is well maintained the room was clean. The beds were the best I have slept at any hotel so far. The Free WiFI was fast and easy to sign in. The lobby was gorgeous. The staff treated me very kindly and felt like I was welcomed and at home. I would definitely recommend anyone staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ga203, Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to wirte us your feedback. We are happy to hear you felt as you were home, we hope to see you agian soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay