We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd

#4 of 9 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 Old Macon Rd., Byron, GA 31008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    4
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
9
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is a great place to stop. The reason I stayed here was because when I arrived at the hotel there was plenty of light in the parking lot And there were many cars there. The types of cars I saw made me feel more comfortable there was a limousine there, now I haven't ever seen a limousine at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ga203, General Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback while staying with us at Econolodge Byron, Georgia. I am glad that you felt safe at our hotel our customer safety is very important to us so we try to go the extra mile to make sure our guest feel safe and secure. We hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelled musty and like old cigarettes mixed with the new carpet.. We left door open till air conditioner cooled off the room then spayed cologne.. Found roaches in the bathroom.. On a good note the bed was comfortable.. Staff was friendly..

Was this review helpful? Yes
ga203, Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I will have our maintenance guy check why the room had an odor normally our rooms are odor free. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually don't stay at Econolodge, but I'm glad I decided to stop at this one. I walked into the room and was amazed at how well the room looked. The bathroom was also spotless. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was incredible. If all Econolodge's are like this one. My business is earned. Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stop to get some good rest. The location was convenient and quiet. I had no problems with my stay my room was clean and well presented. The bathroom was clean and the pool was the bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ga203, General Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a god one. We try to provide all of our guest excellent service and it is an honor to hear that we have succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

average hotel. stayed on a business trip. it was quiet with no issues. a welcome location on my return trip from Ohio. bed was comfortable and staff was helpful. parking was acceptable. breakfast was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I know this place got a top rating for the area but not sure why. The price was good and the beds were firm and the room clean but it is small and worn.The first room smelled and the staff kindly moved us to a better room. The hotel is old and dated. The shower and sink both didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The bathroom fixtures are mustard colored so that can tell you how modern they are. No drain plug in sink. Internet is unstable. See daylight through room door. Inside no sheer drapes so either let everyone see your business or if you close curtains the room is dark even with lights on. Toilet is slow flusher (going to back up?).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ga203, Manager at Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. This is not normal feedback we get from our guest and it hurts us to know you left our hotel unsatisfied. However we have went ahead and replaced all sink faucets. I hope you give us another chance in... More 

Northville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Excellent place to rest from a long day driving. Friendly front desk that checked us in quickly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very well stocked with good food to eat. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The staff of Econolodge in Byron, Ga are very friendly. My room was very clean and welcoming. When I walked into the room I felt as I was home. The bathroom was clean and was able to take a good shower. The free WiFi was fast. The hotel was very affordable, I actually wouldn't mind to pay more for but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stopped on our way to Florida. Got two rooms since we are a family of 6. The staff were very nice. The rates were good. Bedding was fresh and cozy. The room was mostly clean with the exception of greasy finger prints in the bathroom. The bathrooms could use updating. Biggest problem is we asked for a non smoking room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Byron
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Byron / South Macon
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay