We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inns & Suites Buford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1395 Mall Of Georgia Blvd NE, Buford, GA 30519
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites Buford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inns & Suites Buford
Add Your Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
10
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry the Economy has hit this property so hard but the silverfish and hair in my bathtub was GROSS! I booked an Executive Suite and it was not sweet. The Bang Bang Bang of hammers on the roof that I CAN SEE FROM MY ONE WINDOW was the worst view EVER! If I wanted to have a show window I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Our windows are very large double windows which span almost the entire length of the outside wall in each room. The curtains do a great job of concealing the true width of the double windows. We apologize for any inconvenience while we did our renovation to change our roof color.... More 

Richfield
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel - average for a country inn - nice front desk staff. breakfast was OK, but again, average for a country inn. The room was clean and location close to many restaurants. The rate was good too

Was this review helpful? Yes
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. It is always good to get written feedback. Recent renovation was completed, and we strive to make our motel better with each renovation we do. Our guests' comfort and pleasure with their visits are important. Thank you very much for the comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It... More 

N.Ga.Mountains
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed here overnight after a concert in Atlanta. We stayed here last spring when the hotel was just undergoing renovations. The rooms are finished and the hotel is looking really fresh. I love the new cabinetry in the room that puts the fridge and microwave out of sight but easily reached. The bed was very comfortable and a welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time if you forget to bring your swimsuit and if you have a pair of cut off blue jeans or shorts, please feel free to come and enjoy the pool. We have an excellent filtration system, so swimming in your shorts is not... More 

Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Our recent stay at Country Inn and Suites in Buford, Ga proved to be a most pleasant and restful experience. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The property is surrounded by excellent restaurants, services, and shopping, including the south's famous Mall of Georgia. We would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey. It always pleases us when we see a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you visit with us, and we hope you will return to visit with us again real soon. More 

Greer, SC
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

Like any other chain, Country Inn has locations that vary in age. This one is very new. I found it very comfortable, very clean. It is also convenient to the Mall of Georgia as well as the Gwinnett Braves Field. You do have to drive to both, but this is the SouthEast, you have to drive everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, and we thank you for the wonderful responses. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will return to visit with us soon. More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Lots of pros. Lots of cons. Pros: Inexpensive Refrigerator Free breakfast Free wifi Cons: Uncomfortable bed Scratchy sheets Slow elevator Room temperature I struggled with how highly I should rate this hotel. It really wasn't bad and therefore not deserving of a poor rating, but it wasn't great, either. My biggest complaint was the bed. It was very uncomfortable. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
11vishal, Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey. Our beds were replaced last year. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the mattresses, and we are grateful you answered the survey. I will refer this to the owner to let him know about your comments. We do hope you did rest well during your stay with us and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question