We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford

#6 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2499 Satellite Boulevard, Buford, GA 30518
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Over the past 24 weeks, I've spent 20 of them on business in GA. I've had the privilege of staying at this Holiday Inn for my travel to the area and I can honestly say that I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Great staff, very clean, reasonably priced and an overall great environment!

Helpful?
Thank Jasonlit63
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very warm and friendly, rooms were neat and clean and a wonderful buffet breakfast awaited us in the a.m.The inn is set back for the heavily traveled road and restaurants and stores are close by..

Helpful?
1 Thank dale608
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

When I made my car broke down two hours away the staff was excellent to cancel my reservation since I didn't know how I would actually make it to the hotel. When I phoned back after picking up a rental car Sierra, the same staff member, was quick to reinstate my reservation. She was there when I arrived and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank marijo439
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear marijo439 We greatly you appreciate you taking the time to provide sincere feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our hospitable front desk staff.Also its great to hear that you found our hotel bed to be comfortable to get a good nights rest.We look forward to have you come back and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I was traveling to Buford for work for about 4 months. My first few weeks I tried out different hotels in the area until I found this Holiday Inn Express. The reason I decided to stay at this hotel as opposed to the others was due to the friendly concierge named Joann. Was extremely nice and helpful, especially because the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mmiller123
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Mmiller123 We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the kindness and helpfulness of our front desk staff.Our location is favorable to many of our guest and nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thanks for your recommendation of our hotel and... More 

chatsworth
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Stayed in a king room with a jacuzzi tub. Everything was clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but as we were only there one night it wasn't a huge deal. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection of items. I would suggest that they encourage the front desk clerk not to verbally confirm room types/prices... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ngachick
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear ngachick Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not find our bed comfortable.Thanks for appreciating our Smart Start breakfast bar and enjoying our variety of Breakfast items hot and cold.We have several rooms types with bathtub with jets priced differently . There is credit card... More 

San Clemente, Risaralda, Colombia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Quick trip through Buford GA this hotel was closest to my appointment in the morning. Everything else is 6 plus miles from center of Buford. Bed slept well, the room was clean. The hallways smelled old and used. Carpets are worn. Wifi was terrible Breakfast was better than average. No Gluten free. Not that I care but some do. At... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy D
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Randy D Thanks you for taking the time to provide feedback with your recent stay with us. Your feedback will help us to improve our overall operations.Our hotel is located close to downtown Buford about 2 miles away. Mall of Ga 1.5 miles away along with over 20 major restaurants. Our rates are very competitive for the area.Glad to... More 

Green Bay
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were in Buford for a wedding. This was part of their block stay. The staff welcomed us and were very excited that the guests from the wedding were there. They even greeted us with warm chocolate chip cookie! :) The hotel is super clean, the room was comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge in our room for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Singer73170
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Singer73170 Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to provide positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and were able to connect to your wedding party at the our hotel. Most of guest really like our microwave and fridge included in the price... More 

Silt, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Stayed for two night while traveling through to visit family. Comfortable and clean accommodations. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, freeway. Good breakfast selection. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank TDM92511
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Tdm92511 So delighted to hear that you really had a pleasant weekend stay at our hotel and appreciated the clean rooms, breakfast bar and top notch service from our hotel staff.Most of guest do like our location being very close to fine dining,Mall of Ga and Interstate freeways. Thanks again for choosing our hotel to stay with and providing... More 

Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I believe this was a "rebrand". Was a little farther from Mall of Georgia then I prefer. Interior and rooms had been renovated. Clean and comfortable. Need more parking...Breakfast offering was ok. Room key didn't work second night.

Helpful?
Thank Charley C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Charley C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our parking and room key. We also regret the issues you had with our location. We... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants, and it's very accessible. Although the rooms are a bit dated, the staff, service and location makes up for it. I left my wallet full of gift cards in my room and asked about it 4 days later and the housekeeping turned it in. They could of easily kept it because it... More 

Helpful?
Thank maylee32
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Maylee32 We really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide positive feedback about your recent stay with us. Great to hear that you really appreciated our location being close to restaurants ,mall and freeway access. And a sincere thanks for enjoying our front desk and housekeeping services that found your gift cards. Please comeback and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford / Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay