We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Brunswick hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Tourist Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #24 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014
Marcy T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    16
    19
    21
See reviews for
29
30
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Way toooo Many ROACHES!!!! The hotel smell like dogs and Piss Ughhhhh😡😡😡😡😡..... Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay HERE!! Excellent location but they need to UPGRAD ASAP!!! Just a Shame and a disgrace ONE ANGRY CUSTOMER!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are just gross! There is stains all over walls. Dresser was broken all the drawers were falling apart. Internet did not work. Roaches climbing everywhere! !! Bed very old and uncomfortable. Go somewhere else! Nastiest hotel I have ever stayed it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was told there would be a pool and a laundry mat there is but are out of order when I asked for towels took 2 days to get them I poured soda on the blanket to get clean blankets cuz i asked if they gave me clean blankets she said oh I will make sure they do I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stopped at the Red Roof Inn in Brunswick Ga on June 1, 2014 on our way north to Pittsburgh. We stayed in room 127. This was our 13th stop here and likely our last one. We could not use the Internet and I was lied to by the staff at the front desk about it being back on soon....it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We review all of our comments from our guest with our staff and we will certainly bring attention the unfortunate experience you had... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ok how do I start. I reserve the a double bed room with a credit card. Drive 300 miles to find out they don't have my room and wants to give myself 2 single bed rooms instead. Is that not why you took my card info on the phone. Manager says on these reviews that renovation is being done for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Red Roof Inn, Brunswick, GA. I am sorry to see we fell short of your expectations and for that, please accept our sincere apology. More

Venice, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I used to travel with my dog and have stayed in many Red Roofs, usually to my satisfaction. No pet anymore, but I stuck with my experience and stayed here. Big mistake. Poorly maintained, old, needs renovation BADLY. Worse, the housekeeping was very poor. I know what I am paying for and don't ask much from a $50 motel but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the to provide us feedback and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have been improving the property, which included new fridges, microwaves, mattresses, couches and carpeting. We are in the process up updating the pool as well. We have heard everything you have said and taking action on those issues... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Overall, Red Roof Inns are the best bang for the buck. This property needs to be closed, renovated, and definitely hire new staff. To show the condition I took some pictures in the bathroom to show the condition which are attached. As they say, a picture says a thousand words. When I mentioned all the conditions, all I got from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the to provide us feedback and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are continuously working on improving the property and the issues you encountered during your stay are being addressed. Thank you. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We chose this hotel based on price and good reviews and were disappointed. At night, we were able to enter the hotel through the back doors without using our room card (not secure). The room had a terrible smell, like mothballs or insecticide. The smell remained on our luggage and clothing long after we checked out. The carpet was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We do thank you for the feedback and we have working hard in the past year to continuously improve our property, with recent renovations to our carpeting and pool. Again, we are sincerely sorry that your... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this Red Roof Inn because of its convenient location as we moved from NC to FL. We had 2 vehicles towing + U-haul. Darnell (CSR) was so helpful to assist us with safe & convenient parking. He helped us order take out after a long tiring day & brought us extra towels without even asking. He made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites, in Brunswick, GA and look forward to hosting you in the future! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Brunswick is a very decent hotel to stay whenever in Brunswick. Despite the many choices in the same area, Red Roof gives you great value, clean, safe environment for your stay. The staff is very helpful and their customer service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear of the wonderful experience you had at Red Roof Inn & Suites, Brunswick, GA. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Address: 25 Tourist Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;