We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

2.0 of 5 25 Tourist Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    16
    22
    26
See reviews for
30
32
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
37 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped off here on my way home to Florida to get a good night's sleep. It was late, and Bobby was very helpful with check-in. The place was under renovation, so it was not that tidy. But the Red Roof Inn is a good chain, and you can't beat the price of $42.44 for one night. This location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

We reserved three rooms for our stay. However, each room was caked in a thick layer of grime, dust,and hair. Beds had cigarette burns (nonsmoking motel), bathrooom toilets looked to be never cleaned, rust in tubs (excessive), sheets in three different rooms were nasty and lady asked me "to not pull back covers or she couldn't show me another room".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abingdon, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

We read the reviews after we had made or reservation so we were somewhat apprehensive. Although we agree there was a slight odor in the hallway. The walls were thin we could hear a sick child in the room next to ours coughing and crying but we were so tired when we got there we were able to sleep. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The only positive at this hotel is the fact that the staff is very polite and accommodating. The rug in our room was stained as well as one of the chairs. The room had a musty smell. While reading in bed I noticed gnat like bugs all over the sheets. That was it! We checked out at 10:00 pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monroeville, NJ
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This was, by far, the filthiest, most disgusting motel we've ever stayed at on a road trip. We booked on an internet site for pet-friendly hotels and paid the top rate for a "superior King suite." On the hotel map, it appeared to be a single room that was the size of two rooms put together. When we got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Bugs in the bathroom!!! Pool was closed...?!!! And it just made me wanna sleep in my clothes at night!!! Leaks and odors !!! Good trip to the ocean but the room wasn't !!!! I wouldn't recommend ever!!! I think they should have told us the pool was closed indefinetly and offered us more than tickets to travel to another location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deland Fl
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

booked thru on line with certain no smoking,was booked but was put in area with all pets,bathroom had roaches,mold in tub a,would not stay again there.complain to manager gave me a 15% discount but don't not worth staying there again.afraid to even try the free meal.this trip was a return trip due to my daughter funeral up in Penn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I've never felt compelled to write a review on anything until today. We called the hotel to make a reservation. The call was routed to a call center. We were told free wifi and heated outdoor pool. Pool is out of order and wifi does not work. The safe in our room had a dead battery, the phone did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry Z, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. I appreciated the opportunity to speak with you after your check out to get your comments first-hand. We apologize for the aggravation, and hope that the rest of your vacation trip was better. While there are certainly challenges dealing with an older property, we work... More 

Pelham, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

There were bugs.....lots of bugs.....and it is not updated. Seems very, very used and old. Like a hangout for groups of people. The pool was not in working order. Internet would not work to begin with until last night. We had to move rooms because the air did not work in the first room. The air seemed to not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry Z, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Donna - Thank you for your comments. They are always helpful in our effort to improve. We apologize for the pool not working, but hope you were offered the alternative arrangements that were made for our guests. Dealing with an older property is challenging, at best. We understand that some issues that are aggravating and we apologize for them.... More 

Atl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Way toooo Many ROACHES!!!! The hotel smell like dogs and Piss Ughhhhh😡😡😡😡😡..... Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay HERE!! Excellent location but they need to UPGRAD ASAP!!! Just a Shame and a disgrace ONE ANGRY CUSTOMER!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terry Z, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Charklate_2013 - Thank you for your comments. Having arrived here just recently, there are some issues that I, too, have noticed and am taking steps to correct. We offer our apologies for the concerns you have raised, and our thanks for bringing them to our attention. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Address: 25 Tourist Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay