We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Brunswick hotels

Comfort Inn I-95 North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn I-95 North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
59%
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Renee65_221 Jasper, Florida
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    18
    13
    14
See reviews for
36
27
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

comfortable beds, windows could use some cleaning, could not see out window at all,DIRTY. Breakfast was ok if you like cold powdered eggs. Sometimes felt like I was a bother at front desk. But, I slept well

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvienence that may have occured during your stay. It upsets me to think that you felt like you were a bother with dealing with the front desk staff. I assure that doesn't happen here. I do hope that you will come back again and see the improvements we have made. I... More

Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you are looking for an honest review read on! Some of the hotel operators tend to post reviews to make themselves look good, no need here. My son and I recently spent a week here (July 28, to Aug 2) while on vacation. We were in room 209. This is NOT a 5 star hotel resort, but a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Yes, I have to say that this is one of the most honest reviews I have read. I thank you. We have finished renovations and ice machines all work. I strive to make this place the best for my guest. Any and every comment is taken seriously so we can improve. I want thank you for the honesty and hope... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I were looking to get away for the weekend but did not want to spend a lot on lodging. This hotel was perfect! I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness and I have no complaints about this hotel. The lobby was spotless and smelled fresh, which was my first impression. The room was very clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I love to hear that our guest enjoyed themselves. I'm glad to hear that you will be coming back and bringing more people! Now we just need a date.......I can't wait to see you again. Leslie More

Clarksville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We came here because it was conviently located to the islands. Room was very clean, bed slept amazing and the pool was GREAT! Its very easy to get to jekyll and St.Simons from this hotel. Also pleanty of food around the hotel that you can walk to. I will definatly be back in the future:) Also they had a wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, there is plenty to do withing 15 minutes of the hotel. I hope that we will see you again soon. More

Arabi
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Tired after a week of visiting and traveling we stopped in Brunswick to see the coast and get some more fish before heading inland. Nice place for our last night for awhile. The desk clerk who checked us in seemed like she was flustered and not sure of what she was doing, but managed just the same. We got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with the refrigerator. I assure you, that won't happen again. New ones have been put in that spot. I do hope that you will come again and see us. Thank you for this review. More

raleigh, nc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. Reasonable rates. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, room was clean. The only negative was that our room and the entire 2nd floor hallway smelled very damp or like mildew. We did report to the Manager on duty in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do remember you telling me about that. We have found the issue why and corrected it. I like the feedback so that I am able to make sure ALL of my guest are happy so they will return to me. More

Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed over the July 4th weekend and didn't have any major complaints. You certainly get a great room for the money. The only issues we had was with the check-in process. We were told that it would be a good idea to not try and check-in before 4pm; check-in time was supposed to be 3pm. We arrived at 5:15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the check-in process. I assure that won't happen again. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the Brunswick area and activities. I hope that you do come and see us again when you go on your next trip. Thank you for your review. And we'll see you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are trapped in our room because there is brawling going on on our floor and hotel management refuses to deal with it. Actually told me they wouldn't come up and if I had an issue I should feel free to call the police. (I thought that was there job.) Couldn't get a second key to my room. Was informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have occured. Fighting isn't something that normally happens. I, the General Manager, was not on the property that night at that time but I assure the front desk clerk did her job by informing the authorities about the issues. As far as the other issues at hand they have been addressed and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our family stayed in this hotel and booked 5 rooms. Overall, our stay was just ok. The room itself was good. But my mom was in room 115, and she had a lot of problems with her sink. They did eventually fix it but the next morning the floor was wet next to her bed from the bathroom. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I apologize for any problems that you may have had while with us. We try our best to fix any and every issue as soon as possible once it is brought to our attention. As far as the pool, it was only closed for two hours so that we could do a little maintenance and chemicals. I'm so sorry for... More

SC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The good; the price was great, the beds and pillows were great, the location was super, ac worked great, had a frig and micro, breakfast was certainly above average. The bad the wifi never worked...unless you were on the toilet or the floor near the door. The neutral...this is south GA...so it is no big deal, but a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. As far as the wifi goes, issue has been fixed. I do hope that you will come and see us again real soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brunswick with
any amenities