We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Brunswick hotels

Comfort Inn I-95 North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn I-95 North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Alexzandria A Clarksville, Indiana
  • Reviews (97)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    18
    13
    14
See reviews for
34
26
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came here because it was conviently located to the islands. Room was very clean, bed slept amazing and the pool was GREAT! Its very easy to get to jekyll and St.Simons from this hotel. Also pleanty of food around the hotel that you can walk to. I will definatly be back in the future:) Also they had a wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arabi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tired after a week of visiting and traveling we stopped in Brunswick to see the coast and get some more fish before heading inland. Nice place for our last night for awhile. The desk clerk who checked us in seemed like she was flustered and not sure of what she was doing, but managed just the same. We got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raleigh, nc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. Reasonable rates. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, room was clean. The only negative was that our room and the entire 2nd floor hallway smelled very damp or like mildew. We did report to the Manager on duty in the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do remember you telling me about that. We have found the issue why and corrected it. I like the feedback so that I am able to make sure ALL of my guest are happy so they will return to me. More

Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over the July 4th weekend and didn't have any major complaints. You certainly get a great room for the money. The only issues we had was with the check-in process. We were told that it would be a good idea to not try and check-in before 4pm; check-in time was supposed to be 3pm. We arrived at 5:15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the check-in process. I assure that won't happen again. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the Brunswick area and activities. I hope that you do come and see us again when you go on your next trip. Thank you for your review. And we'll see you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are trapped in our room because there is brawling going on on our floor and hotel management refuses to deal with it. Actually told me they wouldn't come up and if I had an issue I should feel free to call the police. (I thought that was there job.) Couldn't get a second key to my room. Was informed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have occured. Fighting isn't something that normally happens. I, the General Manager, was not on the property that night at that time but I assure the front desk clerk did her job by informing the authorities about the issues. As far as the other issues at hand they have been addressed and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed in this hotel and booked 5 rooms. Overall, our stay was just ok. The room itself was good. But my mom was in room 115, and she had a lot of problems with her sink. They did eventually fix it but the next morning the floor was wet next to her bed from the bathroom. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I apologize for any problems that you may have had while with us. We try our best to fix any and every issue as soon as possible once it is brought to our attention. As far as the pool, it was only closed for two hours so that we could do a little maintenance and chemicals. I'm so sorry for... More

SC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good; the price was great, the beds and pillows were great, the location was super, ac worked great, had a frig and micro, breakfast was certainly above average. The bad the wifi never worked...unless you were on the toilet or the floor near the door. The neutral...this is south GA...so it is no big deal, but a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. As far as the wifi goes, issue has been fixed. I do hope that you will come and see us again real soon. More

Crystal River, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although this hotel is undergoing a renovation, the rooms are very spacious with a refrig and microwave, desk and chair and easy chair. Nice breakfast and very attentive staff with manager, Leslie Hammer very attentive to your every need. Also on staff, Janet Dominy, Director of Sales wanted to make sure we had our needs met. Nathyn (who was helping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! This is what I love to hear. We are just doing our jobs. I want my entire staff to go above and beyond for our guest. I hope that you do come back and see us again soon. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a free stay night using our points and the reservation wasn't exactly right but the girl handling check in managed it well. Everything was as expected of a busy Comfort Inn. The room was spacious and clean. There is a seafood restaurant right next door so we didn't have to use our car to go to dinner. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we do get busy as does all hotels. But we do our best to make sure that you are taken care of the best of our abilities. I'm glad to hear that you will be joining us again on your next travels. See you soon! Leslie Hammer-GM More

STOCKBRIDGE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Awesome hotel for the price. Front desk personnel were very nice and the hotel was clean and very modern decor in the rooms. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, but because I have difficulty with mobility they gave me a handicapped room. It was more well equipped than any I have ever been in, complete with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmga078, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make sure that all of our guest leave her satisfied. I hope that you will come and stay with us again. Leslie Hammer-GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer