We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn I-95 North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    21
    14
    19
See reviews for
41
35
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I apologize if there were any questions about my review. The money from the soda machine was inconsequential to me, the comment was meant as a sort of preface to explain how I discovered that the telephone did not work. The ice machine is actually missing a piece, or was when I was there. The grate in the bottom, where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antioch, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had not planned to stop here but made reservations at the last minute. This property cost well below what we anticipated. A value Stay. Comfortable rooms, good staff and convenient to our route of travel. Would suggest this location to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I prefer a more upscale accommodation and was apprehensive as we found our room. Each door on the floor looked as though it had been kicked and needed painting. The room, however was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was an abundant offering and the hostess was smiling and helpful. Located next to Captain Joe's seafood restaurant was a plus. If the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time I've ever been disappointed with a Comfort Inn. The entire hotel needs a thorough deep cleaning beginning with the lobby, inside the elevators, the hallway carpets, ceiling vents and windows. In our room the bathroom vent was caked with dirt. The bottom of the bathtub needed a good scrub with some Soft and Scrub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to preface my litany of complaints by saying that the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. That was the only good part of our experience with this motel. It started with the soda machine taking our money,and not being able to find the ice machine. No big deal these things happen. When I went back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I understand that you had an experience that was not exactly stellar. There are a few issues that I have with your response. I like to hope that all of our guests feel compelled to let us know when they have issues, and feel comfortable giving us feedback. However for the sake of folks reading these reviews I also like... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean. Tasty hot breakfast. Wifi did not work great. First time there but will definitely stop again if we are going that way. Staff very friendly. No disappointments other than problem with wifi. Comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank You! I am always so pleased when our guests go online to let us know that we are doing a great job. Technology is a fickle beast and I am constantly working to try and make it better, it's just not an easy process. I wish I knew everything there is to know about the wifi system but unfortunately... More 

NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property many times over the years and we were impressed with our most recent stay. The renovations done to the rooms are quite nice. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet and we slept well. The hot breakfast was tasty and hit the spot prior to another day's long drive. The desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad that you continue to choose our hotel as your resting spot in Brunswick. We have been working very hard to turn this hotel around. I have been trying to solve the Wifi issues here. We just recently bumped our speed up to the next level. Wifi...it's always tricky and seems to have a mind of... More 

Mount Vernon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. But, don't leave anything of any value, not even a pillow, coz the customer service is not so accommodating to help in getting it back to you when the customer has done all of the work in getting it back to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

We have your pillow and it is safe, packaged, and since the postal service hasn't been to deliver mail to the property since Saturday I am going to personally deliver it to them myself today if they don't show up. We actually do care about you and your belongings and go above and beyond to try and make sure that... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was not only a disappointment but very yucky too. The bathroom had not been cleaned and we were left to gather up wet soiled towels, used soap and bathmat. Upon request, the management brought clean towels, but we had to go downstairs for new soap. The toilet pipes seemed to run beside our unit, so every flush and shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We checked in at around 1 am and wanted to leave by 3 am. We were deceived when making the reservations. We checked in anyways. Unpack in the room go down for a cigarette. Come back up and step on a cockroach 3 times before it crawled off somewhere, hopefully to die! We talked to the manager as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

It's always important that our guests not only receive the best rooms and the best service, but also that they get an honest and unbiased review. I want to be the first to say im sorry. I allowed my frustration to show and it is out of character for me and wrong. I went above and beyond to make sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question