We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn I-95 North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    22
    14
    19
See reviews for
43
36
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We reserved our trip for two nights, upon check in which was easy as the staff was great at the front desk, we headed to our room. The room was clean and looked nice. There have been renovations and some of which were sloppy but overall things that can be overlooked. My biggest complaint for our stay would be the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Hello, Changes and updates to all the websites that our hotel advertises with can take months sometimes. Fortunately we aren't looking at months. What you saw out your window was work to unearth our pools old plumbing. It wasn't done a long time ago it was done about two weeks ago. We are currently awating parts so that our team... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location not too far from Jekyll and St Simons Islands and caught an excellent special to stay. The breakfast was good, the beds comfy, and a quiet environment. The minuses were no ventilation in the room, windows couldn't open, and the WiFi was horrible and slow. Except for the beginning of our stay and the morning of checkout. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Our ventalation system is a 6 motor quiet vent system that runs in the bathrooms all the time. You actually can not hear these vents. We go through and check them from time to time and the only way we know they are running is by putting a tissue up to the vent and making sure it sticks. Upon our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Imani was SO helpful, sweet, caring, & she showed her job & me (the customer was #1)!!! Janet gave her permission to help my fiancé & I out...we'd been robbed & had no money & they made it happen even when they only had 1 room open!! Thanks so much Imani & Janet :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I apologize if there were any questions about my review. The money from the soda machine was inconsequential to me, the comment was meant as a sort of preface to explain how I discovered that the telephone did not work. The ice machine is actually missing a piece, or was when I was there. The grate in the bottom, where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antioch, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had not planned to stop here but made reservations at the last minute. This property cost well below what we anticipated. A value Stay. Comfortable rooms, good staff and convenient to our route of travel. Would suggest this location to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Hi Danny, Thank you so much for your comments. We do try very hard to provide you with amazing customer service and value. Hope we see you again soon! Janet Dominy General Manager More 

Chester, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I prefer a more upscale accommodation and was apprehensive as we found our room. Each door on the floor looked as though it had been kicked and needed painting. The room, however was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was an abundant offering and the hostess was smiling and helpful. Located next to Captain Joe's seafood restaurant was a plus. If the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of our property. We have been trying to be very responsive to all our comments from guests. We do take them all very seriously. In response to this comment which we feel was very nice and not overly critical we have taken steps toward fixing all of our doors. We have gone through two... More 

Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time I've ever been disappointed with a Comfort Inn. The entire hotel needs a thorough deep cleaning beginning with the lobby, inside the elevators, the hallway carpets, ceiling vents and windows. In our room the bathroom vent was caked with dirt. The bottom of the bathtub needed a good scrub with some Soft and Scrub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I appreciate your time in leaving this response. I would like to happily report that upon several comments and observations we decided to have ServPro come in and do a lifesaving procedure on our carpets. They have been restored and are clean and fresh with no stains and minimal wear. We are also working steadily to make as many repairs... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to preface my litany of complaints by saying that the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. That was the only good part of our experience with this motel. It started with the soda machine taking our money,and not being able to find the ice machine. No big deal these things happen. When I went back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

I understand that you had an experience that was not exactly stellar. There are a few issues that I have with your response. I like to hope that all of our guests feel compelled to let us know when they have issues, and feel comfortable giving us feedback. However for the sake of folks reading these reviews I also like... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean. Tasty hot breakfast. Wifi did not work great. First time there but will definitely stop again if we are going that way. Staff very friendly. No disappointments other than problem with wifi. Comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank You! I am always so pleased when our guests go online to let us know that we are doing a great job. Technology is a fickle beast and I am constantly working to try and make it better, it's just not an easy process. I wish I knew everything there is to know about the wifi system but unfortunately... More 

NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We have stayed at this property many times over the years and we were impressed with our most recent stay. The renovations done to the rooms are quite nice. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet and we slept well. The hot breakfast was tasty and hit the spot prior to another day's long drive. The desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet D, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad that you continue to choose our hotel as your resting spot in Brunswick. We have been working very hard to turn this hotel around. I have been trying to solve the Wifi issues here. We just recently bumped our speed up to the next level. Wifi...it's always tricky and seems to have a mind of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question