We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Brunswick hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   171 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
65%
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gregory W Englewood, Florida
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
11
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had been driving since 6am, left Waynesboro, VA. Just wanted to get off the road and a bite to eat. The lady at the front desk was very nice and friendly. Had a coupon for $45, and she gave us a nice room by the pool. Shower was nice and the A/C worked fine, a little chilly when we woke.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry, but after seeing some pretty decent reviews we decided to stay as a stop over on a long trip. Not good. Traveling with a special needs child I requested an upper floor room with a late check-in when I made the reservation. We received the "last room available" center of the hotel lobby on the ground floor. If notified... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room is sufficient, but the over all , from the toilet paper to the fixtures are cheap and noisey, the breakfast was not up to par say as a Days Inn, this is a two story motel, but there is no elevator so if you are semi impaired you will not be able to climb the 17 ships ladder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We found this hotel to be great value for the price we paid. Rooms were clean and acceptable. (we had a first floor room) Their was a stuffy smell in the hallway. Later, around dinner time our room began to smell like vomit. My husband said it was the smell of Indian food. Not sure if that was the case... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were happily surprised to find this clean, well-maintained hotel, near I-95. We were visiting other coastal historical and recreational destinations nearby. Front desk staff was most polite and gracious in processing our reservation. Larger HD television in room. Bed was very comfortable. Everything was in good working order. Breakfast room area is small but clean and efficiently managed. Highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haresh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are the 2014 "Gold Award" winner property for "Choice Hotels". We try very hard to maintain our standards. We welcome your suggestions to improve our services. We will look forward to seeing you in near future. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Traveling on a busy spring break weekend, pretty much everything was already booked, so we settled on this motel. Seeing the huge disparity in the Trip Advisor ratings ahead of time, I figured that either someone associated with the establishment was ghost writing glowing reviews or the owner had competition that was trying to make him look bad. I chose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to learn about your problems. We try very hard to keep our property in excellent condition for our guests. We already have taken care of the A/C vent deflector, have had all the carpets cleaned (professionally), and replaced the... More

Heber Springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

One has to be careful when selecting an average Econo Lodge because, well, they're usually average at best. Not this Econo Lodge though. I am a Choice Hotels Diamond member and average about 100 nights a year in hotels around the country, and I can say in all honesty this is probably the nicest Econo Lodge I have ever stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of busy schedule to write a review about our property. We greatly appreciate our guest feedback. This helps us improve in area that needs improvements. Again, thank you for your comments and we'll look forward to serve you in near future. More

Charlotte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The Econo Lodge (I-95 exit 29) has got to be the best place to stay in Brunswick, Ga. If you are looking for convenience this is the place for you!!! Located in the middle of the waffle house, two 24-hour travel centers, dennys, dunkin donuts, Chesters, dollar general, a very nice steak house and a strip mall which includes a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate our guest feedback. This helps us to improve where improvements are needed. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to see you in a very near future. Please let your friends and family know about our property. More

Bethlehem
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 2 times, one on my way down to Florida and also on my way back home from Florida. Check-in was easy and trouble free. The rooms were clean and neat. I didn't have breakfast there so I cannot comment on that. Rooms had new flat screen TV's in them with more channels them you ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We work very hard to maintain our good standards and reputation. It's the guest like you who makes our jobs much satisfying. Please keep us in mind whenever you are in the Brunswick area. More

Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spent a full hour on the phone with ChoiceHotels about this very dirty, dark and dingy poor excuse for a motel. This should not be anyones choice. A poor option by any standard. Carpets are heavily soiled and chock full of odors. Rooms are dingy, smell and the furniture is old and crappy. Hotel door locks dont work properly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The describtion of the condition that you have of our property is totally incorrect. I do not think that you are talking about the same property that we have in Brunswick, GA. We are a 2013 "Gold Award" winner and rank in nation's top 50 Econolodges. If you had stayed at our facility and had... More

Do you own or manage Econo Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 171 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Econo Lodge