We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    41
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
39
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I sent my BFF to your hotel. She was there from April 10 to April 17. You guys have lovely rooms. Your whole complex was outstanding. The housekeeping staff was the best. Need to dust more in the public area more. Othewise great stay!!!! Wish my hotel was like this....Oh Im not there no more...Yay!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Your comments are very sweet and we appreciate your feedback! Thank you for a nice review! More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in on business. Had some construction going on, but did not affect my stay. Staff very friendly and ready to help. Had to leave very early, will stay again. Got a work out while staying. Very Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

It's a great compliment to our efforts to keep the renovations from negatively affecting our guests - thank you for letting everyone know! We've had an incredible amount of compliments about how considerate everyone is and we so appreciate the patience and understanding of our guests while things are a little messy in a few places that are being worked... More 

Live Oak, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were traveling for vacation, on our way to Charleston, SC. Stopped at this hotel without a reservation. When we arrived at 11:00 p.m. and inquired if they had any rooms available, we were told they had only one room, a suite for $133. We thought, ok, hey, it's a Holiday Inn, it will be worth it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

We are not renting rooms in areas that are being renovated - we're doing one floor at a time and those floors are completely closed down to guests. I have no idea why your key wouldn't work 5 or 6 times then all of a sudden work - we have no reports about any of our room locks being faulty... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was under construction but not in an intrusive way. Staff was very friendly. Was less then pleased with the breakfast at the attached restaurant after we waited 44 to place our order and when we did finally receive our eggs, they were raw. Other than the restaurant being understaffed and the waitress threatening to quit every time she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your unfortunate experience in our restaurant, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have addressed the situation and promise it has been resolved. We hope you'll come back and try us again! More 

Chapel Hill, NC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed in this Holiday Inn. Our car was broken into and they stole all our suit cases, kids scooters, rip sticks, swim suits, everything we had packed for our family vacation. In total we lost over $8,000 in items. The police came and discovered there were NO cameras other that the 1 at the entrance. Criminals troll the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

As we discussed in our phone conversation regarding this, unfortunately the hotel is not responsible for $8,000 worth of valuable items your wife left in her car while she was checked into our hotel. You were told for privacy issues, we don't have cameras around our parking lot and this is not a high crime area at all. Local police... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here on business last month. Hotle was under construction constantly but the staff did their best work around the situation. I had a problem with my shower head, complained to the front desk and when I got back to the room problem had been resolved perfectly. I was very pleasantly surprised. On site Restaurant is the best food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, and especially for the kudos about our efforts to minimize any inconvenience during our renovations! Our staff is committed to making our "improvements" as seamless as possible for our guests and our wonderful construction crews are very respectful of our guests as well. Please come visit us again to enjoy our new look in... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Many issues: The chair in my room was falling apart the toilet kept running every 10 mins the remote didn't work the alarm in the empty room next door went off at 8:00 pm, i called down stairs and they reset it then at 5:15 am it went off again, took them 20 mins to turn it off No coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Your response says "Always below average" - I notice you have a local address. If you'd like to contact me to discuss your "always" issues, I will be happy to speak with you. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

After reading the previous reviews, was curious to actually arrive. Hoping it was not a bad choice. Am so glad I chose this hotel. It's spacious lobby is inviting. Richard was very welcoming and helpful. There are signs, well placed, not in the way, of Hotel Renovations happening. My room is a King Non Smoking. Am very pleased. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

I'd like to personally thank you for your great review - and for mentioning our current renovations. We are working diligently with construction crews to minimize ANY disturbance to our guests, and they know the importance of our guests enjoying their stay during this time. It's going to be fabulous when we're done and we appreciate every speck of understanding... More 

Williamstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My family and I always stay at Holiday Inn. This is the second time in many stays that we were really disappointed. The Desk Clerk (Richard) was a miserable person. Upon arrival we asked where the near Catholic Church was and he told us it was 15 minutes away and continued to work on his computer. He never provided us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

We apologize you had these issues during your visit with us and promise to make your next stay here better. Thank you very much for bringing these service issues to my attention, it will be handled immediately. More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This place seemed strange. When we made our reservation, we were given an option of having a voucher (for $10 to be applied to each guest's breakfast bill) for breakfast at the hotel. We were surprised after checking in and watching the evening news, to find out that the restaurant had a 45 minute wait. The person checking us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that your experience in our restaurant was so unpleasant. It is a fact that our restaurant is quite popular and often busy, however, we truly do not have control over the wait time. As a preference to our hotel guests, we do offer call ahead seating. Your complaints and the remarks you made the morning of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question