We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    43
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
41
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
21 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here after a long airplane trip into Brunswick. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The entire hotel is being remodeled including new furniture. It is very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a long ride from Tenn. Walked into Holiday Inn, greeted us, had a room. A big clean room, bed was soft and comfy. Very big shower, soft towels. They had no breakfast. Pool is inside building..looked nice, didn't use it

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Oh but we do indeed have a breakfast - we are a full service Holiday Inn and have a fabulous restaurant that serves a hot cooked breakfast every morning of the week (order from the menu - your choice!). We have rates that include breakfast and rates that do not - and ALWAYS at Holiday Inn hotels, kids under 12... More 

statesboro
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of our favorite places to visit. We love visiting St. Simons we call it our home away from home. This Holiday Inn is a hit with us we have there many times and we keep coming back. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have been under renovation and even with that going on there standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Such a nice compliment! We love our guests and are making a huge effort to remodel/renovate for their comfort and pleasure! Our patient and understanding guests are making the transition so much easier, thank you very much for your lovely compliments! More 

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy on/off I-95. The hotels was finishing up renovations. The bed was a bit firm but nice pillows. The bedroom was clean but they replaced the tub with a stand up shower with walls and floor made of a synthetic white material. The floor of the shower was slippery as ice so be careful. It also had black mildew in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Thank you for your response & review - however, we have not "changed" anything regarding tubs and showers. It appears you chose one of our King Executive rooms which has a stand-alone shower only, All our other room types have a tub and shower combination. I apologize if this was not explained to you at the time you checked in.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I sent my BFF to your hotel. She was there from April 10 to April 17. You guys have lovely rooms. Your whole complex was outstanding. The housekeeping staff was the best. Need to dust more in the public area more. Othewise great stay!!!! Wish my hotel was like this....Oh Im not there no more...Yay!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Your comments are very sweet and we appreciate your feedback! Thank you for a nice review! More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in on business. Had some construction going on, but did not affect my stay. Staff very friendly and ready to help. Had to leave very early, will stay again. Got a work out while staying. Very Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

It's a great compliment to our efforts to keep the renovations from negatively affecting our guests - thank you for letting everyone know! We've had an incredible amount of compliments about how considerate everyone is and we so appreciate the patience and understanding of our guests while things are a little messy in a few places that are being worked... More 

Live Oak, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My husband and I were traveling for vacation, on our way to Charleston, SC. Stopped at this hotel without a reservation. When we arrived at 11:00 p.m. and inquired if they had any rooms available, we were told they had only one room, a suite for $133. We thought, ok, hey, it's a Holiday Inn, it will be worth it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

We are not renting rooms in areas that are being renovated - we're doing one floor at a time and those floors are completely closed down to guests. I have no idea why your key wouldn't work 5 or 6 times then all of a sudden work - we have no reports about any of our room locks being faulty... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was under construction but not in an intrusive way. Staff was very friendly. Was less then pleased with the breakfast at the attached restaurant after we waited 44 to place our order and when we did finally receive our eggs, they were raw. Other than the restaurant being understaffed and the waitress threatening to quit every time she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your unfortunate experience in our restaurant, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have addressed the situation and promise it has been resolved. We hope you'll come back and try us again! More 

Chapel Hill, NC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed in this Holiday Inn. Our car was broken into and they stole all our suit cases, kids scooters, rip sticks, swim suits, everything we had packed for our family vacation. In total we lost over $8,000 in items. The police came and discovered there were NO cameras other that the 1 at the entrance. Criminals troll the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

As we discussed in our phone conversation regarding this, unfortunately the hotel is not responsible for $8,000 worth of valuable items your wife left in her car while she was checked into our hotel. You were told for privacy issues, we don't have cameras around our parking lot and this is not a high crime area at all. Local police... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here on business last month. Hotle was under construction constantly but the staff did their best work around the situation. I had a problem with my shower head, complained to the front desk and when I got back to the room problem had been resolved perfectly. I was very pleasantly surprised. On site Restaurant is the best food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, and especially for the kudos about our efforts to minimize any inconvenience during our renovations! Our staff is committed to making our "improvements" as seamless as possible for our guests and our wonderful construction crews are very respectful of our guests as well. Please come visit us again to enjoy our new look in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities