We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bogart hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Florence Drive, GPS Address* 4275 Atlanta Hwy, Bogart, GA 30622
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bogart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jevans911 Birmingham, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first thing I noticed about this hotel was how friendly the desk clerk was.... Upon checking into my room, I found it to be very clean, but rather hot. The AC unit was off and although it took a whole to cool off the room, it soon got very comfortable. The bed was also quite comfy, though the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is older and could use an update/upgrade but overall it was fine. The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous. However, when we entered the hotel lobby, it was hotter inside than it was outside! It made for a very poor first impression (even the hallway on our floor was not cool). We were told that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night away from the kids. The check in was fast and friendly and the hotel was nicely decorated. The breakfast was ok and had a decent selection of food. The mattresses were very comfortable and we slept well. The only thing I didn't like is that our room was on the 3rd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Lithia Springs, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Its OK here. Walls are thin though so you can hear everything your neighbor is doing and discussing. Nothing that bad, nothing that great either though. The rate is good breakfast is adequate staff is alright. Management could use a lesson or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I recently visited this hotel and shared a room with my sis and brother-in-law. Long story, but there was a misunderstanding about our reservation and when we arrived we found out that we didn't have a room due to a completely booked evening. The front desk associate, Roshonda (I may have her name misspelled) went ABOVE AND BEYOND to accommodate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jamie R. Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. I was so happy to read that you had a positive experience with us even though you did not get to stay at our hotel. All of our front desk employees are thoroughly vetted for friendliness and we make sure they all have the desire... More

Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is extremely loud. There was an obvious lack of sound-proofing during construction. The staff is also unprofessional. I had read reviews and asked for a room on the top floor, away from elevator. They gave me a room on the 2nd floor across from elevator. Also would not give me a receipt. Told me to check my email.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

savannahjsmom, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us. Our hotel was built to very strict standards but as with all hotels, when you have so many people in one place there are bound to be noise issues. As I informed you upon check out, the particular weekend... More

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We came for an event at the Classic Center and tried to get a room close to downtown. EVERYTHING was booked, this was the nearest we could find. I read the mixed reviews and was leery about staying here. After staying 2 nights, I would say our experience was okay. Nothing special. Basic room. Water pressure/ showerhead was horrible. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for you experience and hope that you are able to take our head housekeeper up on her offer to meet with you prior to departure. We take this sort of feedback seriously and would love to have the opportunity to improve. Thank you. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

After reading a couple of these reviews I was a little worried, but it took no time for them to ease my worries. When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly smile and hello. Immediately they recognized my elite status and handed me a wonderful little gift bag and gave me a free upgrade they won me over with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My stay at SleepInn&Suites was the best stay at a motel I have experience. Roshanda checked me in, she was awesome she showed me a room on the first floor the room was very clean,it smelled awesome, she showed me the fitness center,the pool.Breakfast was very fresh, Jessica was very nice and kind, she really showed me that the workers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Arrived on 10/19 for a one night stay, as my daughter was in a Dance Athens performance that evening, only to be told there was no room available. Really? My credit card had been charged and I had a confirmation number. Management kindly told me that they had reserved a room for me at the Howard Johnson Motel 3.7 miles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karen L, thanks for taking the time to write a review, and let me attempt to clear a few things up: I do apologize for the negative experience you had, unfortunately these types of issues due happen from time to time and this is true of any hotel. Due to our commitment towards guest satisfaction and hospitality our hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 109 Florence Drive, GPS Address* 4275 Atlanta Hwy, Bogart, GA 30622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Athens NEWEST Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

See which rooms travelers prefer