We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bogart hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Florence Drive, GPS Address* 4275 Atlanta Hwy, Bogart, GA 30622
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bogart
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014
GeorgiaBlondeGirl Savannah, Georgia
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (26)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is extremely loud. There was an obvious lack of sound-proofing during construction. The staff is also unprofessional. I had read reviews and asked for a room on the top floor, away from elevator. They gave me a room on the 2nd floor across from elevator. Also would not give me a receipt. Told me to check my email.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

savannahjsmom, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us. Our hotel was built to very strict standards but as with all hotels, when you have so many people in one place there are bound to be noise issues. As I informed you upon check out, the particular weekend... More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We came for an event at the Classic Center and tried to get a room close to downtown. EVERYTHING was booked, this was the nearest we could find. I read the mixed reviews and was leery about staying here. After staying 2 nights, I would say our experience was okay. Nothing special. Basic room. Water pressure/ showerhead was horrible. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for you experience and hope that you are able to take our head housekeeper up on her offer to meet with you prior to departure. We take this sort of feedback seriously and would love to have the opportunity to improve. Thank you. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

After reading a couple of these reviews I was a little worried, but it took no time for them to ease my worries. When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly smile and hello. Immediately they recognized my elite status and handed me a wonderful little gift bag and gave me a free upgrade they won me over with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My stay at SleepInn&Suites was the best stay at a motel I have experience. Roshanda checked me in, she was awesome she showed me a room on the first floor the room was very clean,it smelled awesome, she showed me the fitness center,the pool.Breakfast was very fresh, Jessica was very nice and kind, she really showed me that the workers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Arrived on 10/19 for a one night stay, as my daughter was in a Dance Athens performance that evening, only to be told there was no room available. Really? My credit card had been charged and I had a confirmation number. Management kindly told me that they had reserved a room for me at the Howard Johnson Motel 3.7 miles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karen L, thanks for taking the time to write a review, and let me attempt to clear a few things up: I do apologize for the negative experience you had, unfortunately these types of issues due happen from time to time and this is true of any hotel. Due to our commitment towards guest satisfaction and hospitality our hotel... More

Travelers are raving about these Bogart hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I also stayed at this hotel during the football season and had my rooms cancelled with no phone notification. I simply received a cancellation email from Choice Hotels. My credit card was working with no problems and VISA was contacted to see if a charge had been attempted. It had not! Management just lies when they see that rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear VburgGal, thank you for taking the time to voice your opinions. However for you to slander our respectable management team is absurd. We do not pick and choose which reservations we want to cancel based on rate. That would be a clear violation of our hotel and corporate policy and we simply would not be able to operate at... More

Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What can I say....its a hotel room....I've stayed in better, but also stayed in much worse for the same price. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were spacious, front desk folks were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was not as good as Hi-Express, but your basic continental stuff was there....juice, coffee, toast, cereal....there was a waffle maker and some frozen sausage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear electicmess, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are in the middle of upgrading our breakfast program and would love for you to come and... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had the exact same experience as Ryan C. (recent Trip Advisor review of this hotel). Booked four rooms in October 2012 for a UGA game weekend in September 2013 at a great rate. All four rooms were canceled by hotel in the spring. Thankfully we received an email from Choice about the cancellations. We were given same credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Made a 3-room, 2 night reservation in October 2012 for September 2013 for Football Game. Hotel management cancelled my rooms in April 2013 without notification claiming that my credit card would not process. The rooms were booked with a valid card and had a "cancel without penalty" clause until 6pm day of arrival. My suspicion is that the hotel staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel As you indicated in your headline, you made reservations during a UGA Home Game Weekend. All reservations received over these home game dates are subject to the same guidelines that all the hotels in the Athens market apply during these home games. Reservations, regardless of rate booked or when, are subject... More

Massapequa, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Canceled my reservation 2 weeks in advance yet i will be billed for the night. Considering it is a football weekend and the reservation will SURELY get booked to someone else i find it ridiculous. Now I wouldnt stay there again if my life depended on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, bob f I am sorry that you had a negative experience with our hotel. For certain high profile event weekends our hotel, along with practically every other major hotel in the Athens area, implements a strict 30-day cancellation policy. We always make sure we inform the guest of this policy when they are making the reservation. It is also... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 109 Florence Drive, GPS Address* 4275 Atlanta Hwy, Bogart, GA 30622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athens NEWEST Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Athens NEWEST Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.