We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bogart hotels

Candlewood Suites Athens-GA

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Classic Road, Bogart, GA 30622
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Athens-GA to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bogart
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ChristaMarie92
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
10
5
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My new husband and I stayed there for a few nights. The facility was clean and the people there were very friendly and helpful. When we walked into our room we found the kitchen stocked with our basic cooking needs. The bathroom was clean and with fresh, (high quality) towels. We didn't get around to the gym, but it looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Congratulation to you and your new husband! We are delighted that you shared your experience with us! We want you to feel as though we are your home away from home. We'd love to see you again when you are back in Athens! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I've been traveling to Athens for work off and on for the past 3 years. I've stayed here many times because of the proximity to my company and the benefits of a full kitchen. There are a few staff members that are consistently friendly and some that are consistently rude. I wish Mack worked during the day; he is great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and regret that you had issues during your stay. Please be sure to inform us about any issues you may encounter during your stay so that we may resolve them to your complete satisfaction! We are glad to hear your feedback and appreciate the time that you took to let... More

Travelers are raving about these Bogart hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed here for just under 3 months. I got to know all the hotel staff by name, and they made me feel very welcome. It can be difficult doing long term stays in an unfamiliar city, but the hotel staff made it a little easier. I enjoyed the Wednesday socials when they provided a free lite dinner. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with upper management to help us make your next visit even more enjoyable! More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I checked in July 29 of 2014 I checked out Friday, August 1, 2014 I did my laundry on July 31, 2014 one washer works no dryers work it was completely disgusting stay away! Completely not worth the price the rooms are rundown! The black girl rude!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your unsatisfactory experience. We regret that you had the negative situation in the laundry and with the individual mentioned. We appreciate you informing us about the issues you encounter so that they can be resolved as quickly as possible. Kindest regards, More

southern california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had to move out of our rental home early and needed a two night stay somewhere until we could check into our timeshare in Orlando, FL. We have a 2 yr old and 2 month old and wanted something with a full kitchen and was close to the freeway so that we could get an early start out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review! Yes, we are a little off of the main road with easy access to the highways. Thus, we are able to provide a quieter atmosphere for those of all ages. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and would love to see you again! Feel free to stop by whenever you... More

Largo, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Candlewood Suites that had a really bad spider, centipede and roach problem, the room also had a foul odor. So in order to fix the problem, the best way I could, I bought all kinds of cleaning supplies and insect home defense, but multiple roaches were still there. The front desk observed the problem, and quickly suggested that I changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Staff156, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues that you had during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate you sharing this information with us and are looking into the situation to resolve it. More

Madisonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice extended stay hotel. Room is not large, but it works. Small kitchen with full size fridge and basically everything you need. My only complaint is this hotel is hard to find. You will definitely need your GPS. It sits on a side street and there is no sign on the main road. Once you find it I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into making it easier for our guests to locate us. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Athens area. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Candlewood Suites (Athens) is a great place to stay if you're going to be in town for an extended period, or if you have a family travelling together and want to save a little money or eat healthier. The suites have a full size fridge, two burner cook top, a supply of dishes/pots and pans/utensils, a microwave, toaster, and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and informative remarks about your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Athens! We will look into the elevator delay to see if anything can be done to make it go faster. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We strive to make Candlewood Suites seem... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

well the only reason we stayed here is because our trip was spontaneous and we happened to come in to town on college graduation weekend....would NOT waste my $$ on this place again poorly maintained and not a good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings on tripadvisor. We appreciate you relaying your unhappiness of not being able to stay at a hotel which you preferred and feeling as if you had little choice in staying with us. Graduation weekend is crowded and traffic can be frustrating. Our location makes it easier to get to the... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was in town for work for one night and had an enjoyable stay. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was tired and didn't feel like eating out, so I swung by the Publix down the street and grabbed something to make on the stove. Kitchen had all the necessary tools for a quick stay. About 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with the Candlewood Suites Athens, GA. We appreciate your positive remarks about your stay with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business! Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your pleasant experience on trip advisor. We value you as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Athens-GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Athens-GA

Address: 156 Classic Road, Bogart, GA 30622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Athens-GA 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Athens-GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Athens-Ga Hotel Bogart

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay