We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bogart hotels

Candlewood Suites Athens-GA

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Classic Road, Bogart, GA 30622
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Athens-GA to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Bogart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014
4nzic1 southern california
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
10
5
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in July 29 of 2014 I checked out Friday, August 1, 2014 I did my laundry on July 31, 2014 one washer works no dryers work it was completely disgusting stay away! Completely not worth the price the rooms are rundown! The black girl rude!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your unsatisfactory experience. We regret that you had the negative situation in the laundry and with the individual mentioned. We appreciate you informing us about the issues you encounter so that they can be resolved as quickly as possible. Kindest regards, More

southern california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had to move out of our rental home early and needed a two night stay somewhere until we could check into our timeshare in Orlando, FL. We have a 2 yr old and 2 month old and wanted something with a full kitchen and was close to the freeway so that we could get an early start out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review! Yes, we are a little off of the main road with easy access to the highways. Thus, we are able to provide a quieter atmosphere for those of all ages. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and would love to see you again! Feel free to stop by whenever you... More

Largo, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Candlewood Suites that had a really bad spider, centipede and roach problem, the room also had a foul odor. So in order to fix the problem, the best way I could, I bought all kinds of cleaning supplies and insect home defense, but multiple roaches were still there. The front desk observed the problem, and quickly suggested that I changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Staff156, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues that you had during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate you sharing this information with us and are looking into the situation to resolve it. More

Travelers are raving about these Bogart hotels

Madisonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice extended stay hotel. Room is not large, but it works. Small kitchen with full size fridge and basically everything you need. My only complaint is this hotel is hard to find. You will definitely need your GPS. It sits on a side street and there is no sign on the main road. Once you find it I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into making it easier for our guests to locate us. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Athens area. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Candlewood Suites (Athens) is a great place to stay if you're going to be in town for an extended period, or if you have a family travelling together and want to save a little money or eat healthier. The suites have a full size fridge, two burner cook top, a supply of dishes/pots and pans/utensils, a microwave, toaster, and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and informative remarks about your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Athens! We will look into the elevator delay to see if anything can be done to make it go faster. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We strive to make Candlewood Suites seem... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

well the only reason we stayed here is because our trip was spontaneous and we happened to come in to town on college graduation weekend....would NOT waste my $$ on this place again poorly maintained and not a good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings on tripadvisor. We appreciate you relaying your unhappiness of not being able to stay at a hotel which you preferred and feeling as if you had little choice in staying with us. Graduation weekend is crowded and traffic can be frustrating. Our location makes it easier to get to the... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was in town for work for one night and had an enjoyable stay. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was tired and didn't feel like eating out, so I swung by the Publix down the street and grabbed something to make on the stove. Kitchen had all the necessary tools for a quick stay. About 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with the Candlewood Suites Athens, GA. We appreciate your positive remarks about your stay with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business! Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your pleasant experience on trip advisor. We value you as... More

Coppell TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for a UGA college visit. We arrived fairly late and the only room they had was one with a queen bed. We had booked a room with a king bed on a third party site. I was disappointed to hear this, but the employee made it right by offering a rollaway. We were grateful and he delivered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Dear TexasLCJE, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Ga.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

From reading the reviews from last year with managers responds saying we will fix the problem, nothing seemed fixed. We stayed here 1 night , not by choice,when our nicer higher rating hotel overbooked. 1. Staff was nice 2.check in states on website 3 pm, rooms were not ready til 4 pm 3. Rooms could be cleaner- maybe housekeeping needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order and meets their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so... More

orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a nice hotel just a few miles from UGA. The area was quiet and safe. The room was large and the service was great. The only drawback was the TV in the bedroom didn't work. Usually not a big deal, but we were traveling with our 2 kids and landed up watching Spongebob :-) Staff offered to replace,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharla M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for recent comments about the Candlewood Suites in Athens. It is always good to hear about the experience a guest has at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Athens-GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Athens-GA

Address: 156 Classic Road, Bogart, GA 30622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Athens-GA 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Athens-GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Athens-Ga Hotel Bogart

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bogart with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Athens, the city's newest premier extended stay hotel, is conveniently located on the west side of the city along US-78, within minutes of UGA, the University of Georgia, Sanford Stadium, the Classic Center, the University of Georgia Performing Arts Center and Georgia Square Mall. Located only a short distance from the hotel are St. Mary's Hospital, Athens Regional Hospital, Golden Pantry, Merial, CertainTeed and Eaton Corporation. At Candlewood Suites Athens, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner, and watch their favorite program, movie, or sporting event on a 32 flat panel TV. Guest can even check out movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk, with 2 separate phone lines, and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Athens provides our guests the use of an upscale free fitness center, and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Athens is within a short distance of many local restaurants, recreational facilities, golf courses, and entertainment venues. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks and ice cream. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Athens-GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer