We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bogart hotels

Candlewood Suites Athens-GA

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Classic Road, Bogart, GA 30622
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Athens-GA to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Bogart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mike F Tallahassee, Florida
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
4
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for work for one night and had an enjoyable stay. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was tired and didn't feel like eating out, so I swung by the Publix down the street and grabbed something to make on the stove. Kitchen had all the necessary tools for a quick stay. About 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Staff156, Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with the Candlewood Suites Athens, GA. We appreciate your positive remarks about your stay with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business! Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your pleasant experience on trip advisor. We value you as... More

Coppell TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for a UGA college visit. We arrived fairly late and the only room they had was one with a queen bed. We had booked a room with a king bed on a third party site. I was disappointed to hear this, but the employee made it right by offering a rollaway. We were grateful and he delivered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Dear TexasLCJE, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Ga.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

From reading the reviews from last year with managers responds saying we will fix the problem, nothing seemed fixed. We stayed here 1 night , not by choice,when our nicer higher rating hotel overbooked. 1. Staff was nice 2.check in states on website 3 pm, rooms were not ready til 4 pm 3. Rooms could be cleaner- maybe housekeeping needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order and meets their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so... More

orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a nice hotel just a few miles from UGA. The area was quiet and safe. The room was large and the service was great. The only drawback was the TV in the bedroom didn't work. Usually not a big deal, but we were traveling with our 2 kids and landed up watching Spongebob :-) Staff offered to replace,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharla M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for recent comments about the Candlewood Suites in Athens. It is always good to hear about the experience a guest has at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the near future. More

Winder, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a flood @ our house while on a cruise>>our insurance co. put us in Candlewood!!! We checked into a one Bedroom Suite. After check in we noticed the faucet in the bathroom was about to come off!! The shower curtain was loose!! Lights were out!!! The crisper in the ref was missing the glass !!! They did fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharla M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly, and helpful.. but the fact that the room doesn't have an "oven" made baking quite a challenge. The dvd player was not hooked up (which should have been inspected after the last guest checked out) the towels are very rough, you might as well dry off with sandpaper, the faucet in the tub practically came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharla M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I do wish we had ovens in the rooms. I know our guest love to bake and that would be a great feature to have. I do apologize that the there was some items not working in your room. We are always striving to make sure all items are working in the rooms. I... More

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were dirty, there were no towels in my room upon check-in. There were 2 roaches crawling in the stairwell. The toaster in the cabinets was disgusting. Ugh. I would never stay here again or recommend it. The staff was friendly but obviously no standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blake B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am deeply sorry you received services that was less than satisfactory. We are hospitality professionals and pride ourselves on delivering world class service. I do apologize that this was not the case with your stay. Please know that your concerns are our concerns! I do hope that next time you... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is somewhat isolated but the rooms are big and clean. There is a sonic within walking distance. There is no breakfast but there is a pantry that has cheap food and drinks. Each room is a kitchen, which is great also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blake B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Candlewood Suites of Athens. We try to make your stay with us as much like home as possible. With us being an extended stay hotel, we have the Cupboard, so that you can always enjoy the kitchens in your rooms. Our staff also wants to make sure that every guest feels welcomed and... More

Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved our stay. The staff is great and the room was well kept. The kitchenette is big enough to handle cooking for our family of 4 which really cut down on the need to eat out. There is also an outdoor patio for grilling. The only challenge can be in finding it as it is not located on a major... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blake B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Dear Doug, It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the Candlewood Suites Athens. It is always nice to be able to do your own cooking to save a little money hear and there isn't it. As far as the repeat guests comment goes I have to agree it is always best to know that there are... More

Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Due to a broken pipe and water damage in our home, we have been staying with the wonderful folks at Candlewood Suites for one month and one day. The staff have been so helpful and always friendly, making a difficult situation more bearable. We had an issue with someone leaving their alarm clock on and when I called the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blake B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thanks for your amazing review for the Candlewood Suites Athens. We are always disheartened to hear about the bad things that happen in others lives, but take great joy in being able to be there in your time of need. We are also glad to hear about the responsiveness of our staff to your alarm issues. We also... More

Been to Candlewood Suites Athens-GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Athens-GA

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Athens-Ga Hotel
Candlewood Suites Athens-Ga Hotel Bogart
Address: 156 Classic Road, Bogart, GA 30622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Athens-GA 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Athens, the city's newest premier extended stay hotel, is conveniently located on the west side of the city along US-78, within minutes of UGA, the University of Georgia, Sanford Stadium, the Classic Center, the University of Georgia Performing Arts Center and Georgia Square Mall. Located only a short distance from the hotel are St. Mary's Hospital, Athens Regional Hospital, Golden Pantry, Merial, CertainTeed and Eaton Corporation. At Candlewood Suites Athens, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner, and watch their favorite program, movie, or sporting event on a 32 flat panel TV. Guest can even check out movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk, with 2 separate phone lines, and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Athens provides our guests the use of an upscale free fitness center, and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Candlewood Suites Athens is within a short distance of many local restaurants, recreational facilities, golf courses, and entertainment venues. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks and ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Athens-GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Athens-GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.