We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toccoa Valley Campground

11481 Aska Road, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Toccoa Valley Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Off the beaten path is a wonderful place to relax and unwind and unplug from the hustle and bustle of city traffic and clamoring tourists. The campsites are spacious and the rest rooms are clean. Gina and Ray have done a great job of turning this area into a great campground. Sites 2, 4 and 7 are our favorites!

Helpful?
Thank J M
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

JM, thank you so much for taking time to make us feel good about our hard work. We enjoy our guests and sweet remarks make us want to work harder. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you next summer More 

Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Went with a group of 22 people and had a blast! It had been several years since I had been here, can't beat the scenery, experience, and a day of great fun for the price ($10) per person. The tubing trip is 6 miles long and takes about 2 hours.

Helpful?
1 Thank lssbaker
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We had a nice trip down the Toccoa River. The office was extremely friendly answering all of our questions. The cost is $10 per tube which includes your mandatory life vest and the trip back in the van. We must have been going very slow because it took us almost 3 hours to get to the end. if you are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julestwo
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thanks Jules for the sweet review and taking the time to write. Your words were very kind and greatly appreciated. The water is higher in early summer and you can make the trip in two hours or less but, by Aug/Sept.,this is typical for the six mile trip unless we get a good rain. Again, thank you and looking forward... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Went here for the view....Sadly that was the only good thing..Service was terrible...and never an apology for the wait for food or refill of drinks..Food was awful and when I complained, no apology Will not go back and feel bad for thos ewho come as tourists..I complained via email as well andnever heard back YUK YUK

Helpful?
Thank Ritacarol1202
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

We're sorry the last reviews are going to the wrong company. We are a tubing company, not a restaurant, we do not serve food. Please check with trip advisor and resend your review. We would love to serve you with a pink tube at Toccoa Valley campground tubing. Thanks, More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Can't speak to the camping aspect, we only used the tubes for some of our group. The put in area was nice, and the river is beautiful. Minus some grumpy old men it would have been a wonderful experience. Grumpy old man 1 meets you when you arrive to pay, don't think he's smiled in years. We go down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 387tiffanys
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Tiffany, thanks for your river view and put in comment however, you must have reviewed with the wrong company, our company have ladies that work in the office to give you instruction and recieve your pay .we certainly don't have grumpy men. My husband runs shuttle and you cannot find a kinder person. He and I care about our guests... More 

Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

The Old Man Mystery Tour led us to an exciting day on the Toccoa river. The facility sits along the river with nice views as well as tubing and kayak rentals. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The river itself is a refreshing and relaxing float. A lot of big rocks to maneuver around but not much of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kuntrykruisers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at the campground and went tubing there as well. Very reasonable priced, the staff were so kind and helpful and were constantly maintaining and cleaning the site. Bathroom was really cozy and clean. Beautiful and relaxing place!

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
Port Orange
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We enjoyed 2 plus hours of beautiful and peaceful tubing down the Toccoa river. Available for rent are 1 or 2 person tubes along with kayaks. Unbelievably gorgeous scenery for the entire leisurely float down river. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway to unwind and relax this is for you. Clean and well run facility with friendly staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Ron, thank you so much for the sweet review. We are happy you could relax and enjoy your time in the Blue Ridge area. especially on the Toccoa River, with your family and friends. We are delighted that we could be there for you and offer this sweet experience. We look forward to your visit next summer. Have a blessed... More 

Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I have done this trip several times with friends, always a great time! This is especially fun with a group. Great for kids. My kids who are now 14, 18 and 21 still love to do this. Make sure you have water shoes and sunscreen!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lhawk5
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the sweet and informative review. It is a lot of fun with family and friends. We have a lot of family members that vacation together and tube with us. We also have many churches and schools that bring various classes and they visit each year. We are so appreciative of all our guests. Please come again next... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

So thrilled we did our homework & chose to go tubing with Toccoa Valley Campground! We simply cannot say enough good things about them! Everyone there went above & beyond to ensure that we had a top notch adventure. They are prompt & courteous professionals who genuinely care about their customers. The tubes, life jackets, etc. are clean & in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Gabe and Heather, I am overwhelmed with your wonderful comments. You are more than generous with the sweetness. It is an encouragement for me to work even harder to make this a comfortable place for our guests to enjoy. I was blessed to have wonderful parents to me by example. Thank You greatly. Gina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
8.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
15.1 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
8.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
8.6 mi away
Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities