We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toccoa Valley Campground

11481 Aska Road, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Toccoa Valley Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    2
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for the view....Sadly that was the only good thing..Service was terrible...and never an apology for the wait for food or refill of drinks..Food was awful and when I complained, no apology Will not go back and feel bad for thos ewho come as tourists..I complained via email as well andnever heard back YUK YUK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

We're sorry the last reviews are going to the wrong company. We are a tubing company, not a restaurant, we do not serve food. Please check with trip advisor and resend your review. We would love to serve you with a pink tube at Toccoa Valley campground tubing. Thanks, More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't speak to the camping aspect, we only used the tubes for some of our group. The put in area was nice, and the river is beautiful. Minus some grumpy old men it would have been a wonderful experience. Grumpy old man 1 meets you when you arrive to pay, don't think he's smiled in years. We go down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Tiffany, thanks for your river view and put in comment however, you must have reviewed with the wrong company, our company have ladies that work in the office to give you instruction and recieve your pay .we certainly don't have grumpy men. My husband runs shuttle and you cannot find a kinder person. He and I care about our guests... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, boys and I went tubing this past week, and it was the best tube ride we have taken of the many companies in Blue Ridge. It was the most beautiful tube ride so far in the Blue Ridge area. It was very reasonably priced (much better than the others), very clean and had neatly kept bathrooms and changing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for taking time on your vacation to write a review, and an awesome one as well. You are really kind. We work hard to keep tubes, restrooms,and grounds neat and clean and it is so refreshing to see that it was noticed and mentioned. thanks again and we hope you can visit your next trip to Blue... More 

Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Old Man Mystery Tour led us to an exciting day on the Toccoa river. The facility sits along the river with nice views as well as tubing and kayak rentals. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The river itself is a refreshing and relaxing float. A lot of big rocks to maneuver around but not much of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed at the campground and went tubing there as well. Very reasonable priced, the staff were so kind and helpful and were constantly maintaining and cleaning the site. Bathroom was really cozy and clean. Beautiful and relaxing place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orange
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed 2 plus hours of beautiful and peaceful tubing down the Toccoa river. Available for rent are 1 or 2 person tubes along with kayaks. Unbelievably gorgeous scenery for the entire leisurely float down river. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway to unwind and relax this is for you. Clean and well run facility with friendly staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have done this trip several times with friends, always a great time! This is especially fun with a group. Great for kids. My kids who are now 14, 18 and 21 still love to do this. Make sure you have water shoes and sunscreen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the sweet and informative review. It is a lot of fun with family and friends. We have a lot of family members that vacation together and tube with us. We also have many churches and schools that bring various classes and they visit each year. We are so appreciative of all our guests. Please come again next... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So thrilled we did our homework & chose to go tubing with Toccoa Valley Campground! We simply cannot say enough good things about them! Everyone there went above & beyond to ensure that we had a top notch adventure. They are prompt & courteous professionals who genuinely care about their customers. The tubes, life jackets, etc. are clean & in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Gabe and Heather, I am overwhelmed with your wonderful comments. You are more than generous with the sweetness. It is an encouragement for me to work even harder to make this a comfortable place for our guests to enjoy. I was blessed to have wonderful parents to me by example. Thank You greatly. Gina More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

our group went tubing here and had so much fun. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Changing area and restrooms were adequate. Tubes and life vests were all well taken care of. The river was clean and very clear. The scenery was beautiful. We enjoyed this activity tremendously.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write a review. You were very generous and We are very blessed to be able to keep our prices family affordable. Please visit anytime you can. More 

Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I return to this campground yearly. It is a real hidden gem. Cost is very reasonable, location is great and the atmosphere is nice. This visit I was very disappointed to find the large upscale showers on the Tent / popup camper side were out of order with what I understood no plans to reopen. The facilities on this side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina G, Owner at Toccoa Valley Campground, responded to this review

Jamie, thank you for being a return customer, I appreciate your kind comment about the appearance and cost. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to have the showers closed in the tent section this visit. We had just come through a 7 inch rainy week and the tent section is sitting on an island, therefore we chose to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
8.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
8.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
15.1 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities