We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Hills Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
366 Paradise Road, Blairsville, GA 30512 (Formerly Paradise Cabins & Spa)
Special Offer
Romantic Rendez-Vous Pkg
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Hills Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Check-in was friendly and went smoothly. When we went into our cabin nestled in the woods, the lights were on, the ceiling fans were running and music was playing on the television. Nice start. Went into the bedroom where a dust bunny was swirling around on the floor, encouraged by the ceiling fan. We disposed of the bedroom dust bunny,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0neWhoLovesToTravel
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear "OneWhoLovesToTravel, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate that we were not able to provide one on this occasion. We are glad that your initial arrival and guest services were welcoming. Please accept our apologies for the room maintenance being poor. Your review will... More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

I had to cancel a reservation for the end of January 2916 a three weeks ago. I had paid them a cleaning fee for when I would be there. They took $25.00 out of the refund. I gad to cancel because of a death in the family. I do not recommend bookung with them.

Helpful?
Thank dfalk90
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear "dfalk90", We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We are very transparent with our reservation policies. We do have a cancellation fee of $25 that covers the processing of your original reservation including credit card fees to hold your cabin and then again... to refund all your money. This nominal fee is clearly stated on our website, reservation... More 

Soufriere, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

In the past year, my husband and I have been to Paradise Hills three times! We're so glad we discovered it. The staff is always super helpful and friendly, the wine tastings are great and the spa is nice and cozy. We've stayed in three separate cabins on each trip and each was great. We see Paradise Hills as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeighTJ
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

LeighTJ, Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our place with the tripadvisor readership. We are always trying to present ourselves exactly as we ARE and what we strive to offer... and hope that we can be a place for our guests to escape to for some rest and relaxation. It is great to hear that we were able... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

I did a lot of research before booking and since most of the reviews were excellent I decided to book a 2 day stay at the Owls Perch with my husband for our wedding anniversary. When I made the reservation only 2 weeks ahead, half was charged in my American Express and upon arrival I was informed that they weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefane S
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Stefane, Thank you for letting us know that you found our "staff friendly and the cabin cozy". That is what we strive to offer everyday. When there is a mishap, like a previous guest takes the matches or corkscrew from the cabin, we make every effort to rectify this immediately. It seems that we were able to do this for... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

This is my second visit to this lovely resort. First stay was 2014 in Bear Claw. The cabin was beautiful, clean and had everything needed, bring food and personal necessities and you are set. This stay I choose the Dancing Creek cabin, this unit has a hot tub the issue with it is you have to walk down stairs to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KHunt63
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

KHunt53, Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor readership. We are always thrilled to hear when we have succeeded in providing a relaxing, comfortable and welcoming place for customers to escape to. We are definitely in the business of making people happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
166 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

It has been awhile since my wife and I had such a fun and relaxing time on a weekend get-away. What a wonderful surprise. This was our first time at the Paradise Resort and Spa, a small, quiet and very well run place in the north Georgia highlands just south of the North Carolina border. We reserved the Deer Run... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Umfrid
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Umfrid, Thanks so much for sharing the details of your visit with us. Your description was fabulous and spot on! We tried very hard to provide just the getaway you described and I am so thrilled to hear we succeeded. Remember, every time you come back, we are happy to see you so you get a 10% discount for your... More 

Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in the Deer Run cabin. There are so many things to do in the area...3 state parks with great scenery, waterfalls, trails and more. Nearby is Helen, GA, a quaint German alpine village with shops, restaurants, and river tubing. Blairsville has many great places to eat and nearby Lake Nottely has good fishing. Paradise Hills was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 613terryt
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

613TerryT, Thanks for your review! And I appreciate the "artist" comment. One day, I promise to make copies of the owl painting and keep one aside for you. :) We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to having you again. Ilke Lander More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
446 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Our cabin wolf den was a two bedroom, one in a loft setting with two showers and a Jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was well equipped with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, most appliances and dishes etc. The linens were adequate but a bit worn. Our unit had a fireplace (not used in August) and a very nice porch with a mountain view.... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

James C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor readership. We appreciate your feedback. Our departure cleaning fee does cover all cleaning and restocking of the supplies in the cabin after your departure. We do add a few requests from guests before they leave so that we can keep this cleaning fee ($30-$60) low.... More 

Tucker, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Oh my Lord, we were treated like princesses, from the time we got there, to the time we left. Our rental home was immaculate, every comfort provided and the spa treatment had me floating on a cloud. We're already discussing when we can get back up there AGAIN. Thank you, PHR&S for a FABULOUS girls' getaway weekend. We'll DEFINITELY be... More 

Helpful?
Thank MRBois
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

MRBois, Thanks for your stellar review! You ARE princesses right?! I am so glad we were able to provide you with such a great visit. Remember, the next time you come back, you will get a 10% discount for your loyal patronage.... and we promise to continue the royal treatments. Ilke Lander More 

Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we checked in until the time we left, it was a great stay. We stayed in Bears Paw which was the perfect size for us to celebrate our 7th anniversary. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the place was clean and well-decorated. We enjoyed the beautiful spa for a mineral bath, mud wrap, and neck shoulder... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sad17
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sad17, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that we were able to provide a memorable place to enjoy your anniversary. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again for the next anniversary. Ilke and Bob Lander More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
24.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
12.7 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
22.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
11.3 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
10.0 mi away
Copperhead Lodge
Copperhead Lodge
#2 of 17 in Blairsville
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay