We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills

5734 Gall Blvd., Zephyrhills, FL 33541
Hotel amenities
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
JeffreyGL48 New York City, New York
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
6
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Magnuson Zephyrhills is the best in the area and at a very reasonable price. Nice pool, unfortunately not heated. Staff always pleasant and room more than adequate. Abundant parking. Nothing to actually see or do in Zephyrhills unless you are visiting friends or relatives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Magnuson in Zephyrhills for several years going back to when your sons were small until this past April 2015. I love the gazebos and the friendly atmosphere. The rooms have been updated with new décor which is not shown on the websites yet. The pool are and grounds are clean. Rooms are clean. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

After reading a few reviews for this hotel we thought it would be great for a weeks stay to visit family. It was just ok. Upon arrival desk clerk was not the friendliest but did mention about the parachute rs in town and that they come from all over to stay there. We had a room on the lower level,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place is in the middle of no where. I was overcharged twice thanks to wrong information i received from the front desk. When I called to remedy the situation Eileen (the accountant) said I had to "eat it". The people here are extremely disorganized, the rooms look so dirty and old, carpet stains, the vending machine didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
liberatedbw, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Enna Taylor, When you booked your reservation online for your arrival on DECEMBER 19, 2013, you did not show up during that busy Christmas holiday week & you were charged as a no show. When you arrived on JANUARY 16, 2014, we had no record of your reservation since you had booked it for the previous month and... More 

Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

As far as 2 star hotels go, this is definitely a top 2 star. I come to Zephyrhills once a year to skydive with some friends. I have stayed at the Microtel Inn previously, which I was happy with as well, but chose this place since they were fully booked. It's simple, this place is a nice place to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh NC
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We selected the Magnuson as we were tired of the hotel chains and their prices for one night stays, and we are happy we made this choice. While the hotel is an older property, probably from the late 1960's, it has been refurbished and the upkeep is great. The hotel is family owned and managed, and has had the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly, like a Mom and Pop. Bed's and pillows were very comfortable and I slept well, which is unusual for me in a hotel. I liked the fact that it was quiet. Breakfast was small, but what was there was very good, bagels, waffles, cereal, toast, sweet rolls, oatmeal. The rooms were clean and maid service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed two nights with my young grandchildren, and I was very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the exterior was very well maintained, and the pool was awesome! The only caveat was the toilet seat, could have used a replacement, but t was clean! The kids loved the swing in the gazebo by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We been staying here for the last 13+ years visiting family and this is still our first choice in Zephyrhills. We have tried the other chain motels here and service and value is still the best at Magnuson. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and there was no gap under the door and, unlike another interior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

No frills, but decent, would stay again. Convenient to everything, clean and quiet. Front desk and room staff are friendly and courteous. Felt safe during stay. Was an older group staying which was annoying in the mornings trying to get breakfast... they love breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay