We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Winter Haven hotels

Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Winter Haven
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    4
    5
    29
See reviews for
24
8
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel a lot and whenever I visit Winter Haven this is the place for me. The entire staff goes that extra mile to provide great service. I just had an ineradicable breakfast at their restaurant and Friday night in the Cypress Lounge was fantastic with Kim (the Bartender) and the DJ had the place rock-n. My room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a part of almost 200 students and adults who stayed 4 nights at the Suites. I can not say enough about the service and attitudes of the entire staff. We will be back! This is the third time I have been to this hotel and every time they improve. Rooms are big!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and i stayed at this hotel it was very affordable and well maintained. the housekeeping staffs are great, server at the hotel bar had great attitude, the pool was clean all the time we visited. overall good hotel, and cant go wrong with the price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly P, We really appreciate that you take the time to write about your positive experience at The Winter Haven Suites hotel. As you may know, most people like to write when they have a negative experience but not when they have a positive one so, we are very appreciative about this. Based on the commments of the hundreds... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A/c didn't work we check in at 7-8pm and even at 12 in the morning it was hot. We had yo get another hotel. Way way better... i will not go back even if the prices are good. No thanks.................................. never again........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rob M, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your air conditioned unit was not working to your standards. We would've loved to hear about this during your stay and not thru here. I am certain that we would've solved the situation immediately as we had a large amount of rooms available and we also replace... More

meagain 123
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Filthy conditions!! Very rude staff I paid 57 bucks and i thïnk i got ripped off, thats how bad it was. The ac barely worked and when i told the front desk they tried to tell me thats how they work. Keep in mind that is without coming to my room..totallx unbelievable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MrDusta, We want to thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your air condition unit. We have an elaborated preventive maintenance program established at our property and our rooms are not available to sell until we are certain that everything in the room is functional and in good condition.... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big improvement. I stayed here when it was a Days Inn and the AC did not work, the rooms were dirty and the grounds were not kept. I was reluctant, but pleasantly surprised, so much better and very clean and crisp. We came with a kids’ softball league and I recommended this hotel to one of the parents who had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear PaulaH, We really appreciate your positive comments on our hotel. It is very rewarding to receive a positive comments when we are working very hard to improve our facilities and that people are sharing thier positive experience with others. Unfortunately people not always share their positive experiences. We are very appreciative of your comments. We understand that sometimes you... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even the inexpensive price wasn't worth dealing with roaches and nasty bathroom. When your 7 1/2 year old grandson tells you the room is gross, you have to know it is bad. Wouldn't even try the restaurant knowing that there were roaches in the room. Overall cleanliness of the facility was NOT GOOD.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ms. LindaJBlue, Sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. At the Winter Haven Suites we are commited to the satisfaction of all our guests and visitors and we apologize for not been able to be up to the standards that you expected. We have a pest control preventive maintenance contract with a... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were part of a baseball team that visited the area for a tournament and our team recommended us this hotel to stay. After reading all the reviews we were concern about our stay but decided to give them a chance as their prices are one of the best in the area and we were going to spend 5 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Nokia5763, Thank you for your review. We are working very hard to improve our facilities. We understand that we will recieve many negative reviews as we are not 100% complete on our refurbish process but, it is always very encouraging to receive a positive review. We understand that the percentage of people that leave the property pleased versus the... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed with my family...room was smelly carpet stained...bathtub dirty and had public hairs. Also one of the beds had public hairs and the pillows stunk. So I had to sleep In one queen bed with my son. Only to be woken up by a roach crawling in my arm. Since it was so late into the night I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Moky94, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for not meting your expectations. I would've loved to hear from you about this situation while you were here so I could address it immediately. We do have a pest control contract with one of the nations most reputable pest control company. We provide weekly services to our rooms, meeting... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming up here for years now this place is getting worse every time I come here biggest problem is the ac units half don't work some just blow hot air. Really just fix the ac units.and quit renting rooms that you know the ac doesn't work in. Staff here so many complaints that they have developed special skills dealing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review

Tradesman 123, Thank you very much for your support over the years. I can undertsand your frustration, especially during the hot Florida summer months! I am sure that, as a regular visitor of the hotel, you had experienced the several change of ownership at the property. Unfortunately not all previous owners were determined to improve the facilities or the conditions... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center

Address: 1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Clarion
Clarion Winter Haven

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Winter Haven Suites and Conference Center is a newly renovated hotel located in Central Florida Polk County, between Orlando and Tampa. The Winter Haven Suites is the leading accommodation choice for cost conscious visitors to Central Florida and all its attractions such as LEGOLAND®, Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center and the Magic Kingdom. We have an attached diner and full bar. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

See which rooms travelers prefer