We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Winter Haven hotels

Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Third Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Davelenahan
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    53
    29
    36
See reviews for
99
14
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I didn't expect much because it was so cheap. I stayed 3 nights. We stayed here because we went to legoland for the weekend. The outside of the hotel looked pretty standard. The hallways were kinda shady but the rooms were really good. The free breakfast was pretty good. Nothing cooked but they had cereal donuts and bagels besides other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you found our rooms comfortable and our price affordable. It was our pleasure having you at our hotel and we hope to see you again. More 

Cannon Falls, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked this because the reviews seemed to be pretty fair. When we checked in the room was very unattractive, one bed had been removed and there was a large empty space. That was not too bad but the bathroom floor was dirty (hairs by the tub), and the pillows should have been thrown out months before. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your concerns. We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Emergencies happen that are beyond our control and we do our best to inform our guests. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Please call us to discuss further. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hallways were dingy and dirty reception staff was neutral breakfast was like a pig trough I expected low budget at 79.00 a night, but really the hotel was more something I would have expected if I had been paying 29.00 a night. It was the worst low budget hotel I have ever been at.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your resent stay. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our property. We certainly strive for a much different response from our guest and apologize for any inconvenience you were caused during your stay. We will certainly work to correct these issues. Again I apologize and hope you will give us another... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All outdated, questionable cleanliness, bad smell in rooms, very noisy a/c or fridge, booked for 5 pax and only sleeping for 4 provided, extra bed at extra price, towels for 3,...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post your review. I am sorry that your room conditions fell below your expectations on some aspects of your stay. If the a/c and fridge were to loud I wish you would have called the front desk so we could have moved you to another room. Our double queen beds only sleep two... More 

Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When we first check in the representative at the Front desk was very nice. She even call to check make sure everything was OK. At that time everything was fine because we never check the beds, however later on around 5 o'clock my son went lay down the bed smells like urine, he called the help desk to let them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda j, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your resent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the problem you had with the bed linens. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you were caused. I know it was late when you arrived back at the hotel, I wish you would have called the front desk and they would have gladly moved... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven

Address: 1300 Third Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Howard Johnson Winter Haven
Winter Haven Howard Johnson

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay